We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
6
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
6
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for a week. We booked so called Winterpauschal at a very economy price. Room was clean and spatious, finnish sauna with relaxing area was downstairs but in another building 5 mts away, die Frau and family were friendly. Breakfast was abundant. Dinner was served about 1 km away but we got used to this and were actually very grateful as we were forced not only to stay in a room after entire day of great skiing in one of msny ski areas around.

Internet wifi signal in the room was weak and impossible to catch by a handheld device, an HP laptop managed to stay connected 30 % of the time. There was a good signal around breakfast room for most necessary operations so this was the only small disadvantage of staying at this small but tipical Tyrolean property. Vacation just as expected.

Would recommend to budget and midrange travellers. Luxury seekers would miss all-in-one building and endless wellness area.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bbojc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed for 2 night at this Gasthaus. The price was 70 euros per night for a room with breakfast. The room was old fashioned but in a good condition. The TV was small and didnt work, but actually we didnt miss it.
It was very clean and the whole place smelled clean, like beewax for wooden floors.

They have a splendid sauna! Spacious enough for 4 persons to lay in. A nice relax area and two nice showers. All brand new. Free towels. Bathrobes was for rent, but with a towel you dont need one. And free water in bottles. Water to poor on the stove had a different oil each day.
Many expensive hotel doenst have these facilities and if so, not this clean.

The Gasthaus had an area to store your skis and skishoes with heater!

Breakfast was good. Local cheese and meat, milk, tea, coffe, sweets for the bread, cornflakes. Fresh bread every day.

The area is very quit. After a day of hard work on the ski we prefere quitness. So we went to the Gasthaus, went to the sauna, after that freshed up and went to a restaurant 200m nearby.
We went to Mayerhofen but compared with Ramsau it is like a disco. Nothing for us.

And most of all: very friendly people!
Thank you for the nice stay.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvl1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My boyfriend, his brother and myself stayed here for 3 nights last week and really liked it. The rooms were cosy, clean and warm. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and house-keeping was very efficient. The inital contact with the owners were also very positive and they always replied immediately to any queries that we had.

Our stay included breakfast, which to be honest was not great but not horrible - just very basic. I only ate there once. There was a lovely authentic Austrian restaurant around the corner and the food was lovely.

There was free parking available. We stayed for skiing in Hintertux and it was about a 30 minute drive to the mountains which was not bad.

In a nut shell, I enjoyed my stay and would consider staying there again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkinnyMinnyCarrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed in the seperate appartment called "Marianne", 300m further than the hotel.
The appartment is located near the centre of Ramsau, so shops are nearby.

The contact with the owners was always very helpful, and answered any e-mail with our questions in advance.

There is a parking just near the front door, and a garage where you can put your skis.
The appartment is on the first floor, has three rooms (two double, one single) and two bathrooms. All rooms are quite clean and modern and two of them have access to the balcony.

The kitchen is small, but has everything you need for some descent cooking.

Living room & dining room are larger than any other moderate ski-accomodations.

The free wifi is excellent.

You have to take the bus or car to go to the nearest skilift.
But every morning you have the choice between two different ski-areas (zillertal & mayerhofen). And both areas are only ten minutes of driving, so we didn't care.
Both ski areas are big enough to spend a full week.

The only bad thing is they don't accept creditcards or maestro,
we had to pay the full amount in cash money... but they're working on it.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews