We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utopia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heredad Beragu Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gallipienzo
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Words cannot describe the view as you approach this wonderful hidden gem. Immediately there is an overiding sense of peace and tranquillity which continues throughout this amazing hotel. The exquisite decor and attention to detail in every area shows the love that Ramon and Patxi have put into the transformation of what was 4 houses over a period of 7 years. They have retained some original features and mixing with new, have created a very stylish and uniquely warm welcoming hotel. Each of the 9 bedrooms are unique and very comfortable with either a balcony or terrace which take in the spectacular views of the river below. The hosts certainly go out of their way to ensure that their guests have an exceptional stay. The food and wine were excellent as was the service from the delightful Ascunion, nothing is too much trouble here. We stayed on our way south in June for 1 night and couldn't wait to book again for 2 nights on our return and we were certainly not disappointed. The area is outstandingly beautiful and is great for walking and birdwatching, This is definitely a place not to be missed and we are already planning our return in 2018. Thank you Ramon, Patxi and Ascuncion for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Other reviewers have said it all. Superb imagination and a great deal of effort have created this hidden gem (our satnav couldn't differentiate between old and new Gallipienzo as the postcode covers both, although the villages are only a few kilometres apart). But the journey was well worth the effort.
This wonderful hideaway is off the beaten track and into the hills. A tranquil, relaxing and very stylish retreat offering comfortable bedrooms, wonderful food and great service from the owners, Ramon and Patxi. Before dinner we had drinks on the small terrace outside the dining room with a spectacular view of the lake far below - a great spot for bird-watchers (black and red kite, vulture, crane, eagle, black redstart to name a few). Dinner was excellent, delicious, unhurried and satisfying and very reasonably priced.
Sadly we had only booked for one night on our way south but we'll certainly be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank corriefister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was restored over a seven year period by Ramon and Paxsty. It is an exquisitely decorated and only the highest quality materials used to bring this space into the most lovely hotel. These gentlemen have exceptional taste and attention to the smallest detail that will make your stay a most memorable experience. The hospitality is extraordinary; the respect given to guest and the excellent quality meals all contribute to the very fine ambiance of this establishment. The views are spectacular and the countryside old world Navarra. You will be amazed by what these two kind gentlemen have created! Want a very refined, modern stay with old world atmosphere, Heredad-Beragu is not to be missed!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 1,503,256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This hotel is way up with the best. Stunningly beautifully decorated throughout with incredible flare and imagination & situated in an idyllic setting. The rooms are excellent. Our balcony and the dining room overlooked the Pyrenees mountains - eagles, stork, red kites and vulture were seen flying by. The hotel is run by Raymon and Pachy. We were welcomed by Raymon and waited on by him at dinner whilst Pachy was chef. A SUPERB dinner (I had the melon and mint soup to start - sooooo refreshing and sooooo good to taste). Every part of all our meal choices were EXCELLENT . Breakfast too was perfect - we loved the mini cooked touch - quail egg & bacon. Congratulations on making it such a wonderful place to stay.
(A tiny point and this is not a criticism - please could you provide a shelf or rack to put shower gels on whilst showering - it was difficult to know where to put it. Thank you).

Room Tip: All rooms were of very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishinguwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We are so happy that we found this place. Stunning view over the landscape, cosy rooms, perfect service and great traditonal spanish food and breakfast.

We can not be more saticfied with our stay and will definitely come back some day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallipienzo
37.4 km away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
36.0 km away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
16.2 km away
Hotel El Peiron
Hotel El Peiron
#1 of 6 in Sos del Rey Catolico
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Parador de Sos del Rey Catolico
Parador de Sos del Rey Catolico
#2 of 6 in Sos del Rey Catolico
791 reviews
40.0 km away
Hotel Rural Torre de Uriz
22.3 km away
Hola Tafalla
Hola Tafalla
#1 of 1 in Tafalla
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heredad Beragu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heredad Beragu Hotel

Address: Calle el Abrigo 12, 31493 Gallipienzo, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Gallipienzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gallipienzo
Price Range: RM327 - RM514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heredad Beragu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing