We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
164
2
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
2
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightviews are spectacularhostscountrysideedgeimaginationvillageeaglesspainramon
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Other reviewers have said it all. Superb imagination and a great deal of effort have created this hidden gem (our satnav couldn't differentiate between old and new Gallipienzo as the postcode covers both, although the villages are only a few kilometres apart). But the journey was well worth the effort.
This wonderful hideaway is off the beaten track and into the hills. A tranquil, relaxing and very stylish retreat offering comfortable bedrooms, wonderful food and great service from the owners, Ramon and Patxi. Before dinner we had drinks on the small terrace outside the dining room with a spectacular view of the lake far below - a great spot for bird-watchers (black and red kite, vulture, crane, eagle, black redstart to name a few). Dinner was excellent, delicious, unhurried and satisfying and very reasonably priced.
Sadly we had only booked for one night on our way south but we'll certainly be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank corriefister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was restored over a seven year period by Ramon and Paxsty. It is an exquisitely decorated and only the highest quality materials used to bring this space into the most lovely hotel. These gentlemen have exceptional taste and attention to the smallest detail that will make your stay a most memorable experience. The hospitality is extraordinary; the respect given to guest and the excellent quality meals all contribute to the very fine ambiance of this establishment. The views are spectacular and the countryside old world Navarra. You will be amazed by what these two kind gentlemen have created! Want a very refined, modern stay with old world atmosphere, Heredad-Beragu is not to be missed!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 1,503,256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This hotel is way up with the best. Stunningly beautifully decorated throughout with incredible flare and imagination & situated in an idyllic setting. The rooms are excellent. Our balcony and the dining room overlooked the Pyrenees mountains - eagles, stork, red kites and vulture were seen flying by. The hotel is run by Raymon and Pachy. We were welcomed by Raymon and waited on by him at dinner whilst Pachy was chef. A SUPERB dinner (I had the melon and mint soup to start - sooooo refreshing and sooooo good to taste). Every part of all our meal choices were EXCELLENT . Breakfast too was perfect - we loved the mini cooked touch - quail egg & bacon. Congratulations on making it such a wonderful place to stay.
(A tiny point and this is not a criticism - please could you provide a shelf or rack to put shower gels on whilst showering - it was difficult to know where to put it. Thank you).

Room Tip: All rooms were of very high standard.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishinguwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We are so happy that we found this place. Stunning view over the landscape, cosy rooms, perfect service and great traditonal spanish food and breakfast.

We can not be more saticfied with our stay and will definitely come back some day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews