We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun but apartment unit not so clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gambang
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have a free voucher for 1 night stay at this resort. We bring our daughter there. The water park is fun and sufficient facilities for adults and kids. But the apartment cleanliness is an issue. Further as it was surrounded by jungle, one of the bathroom was full with some insects.

Room Tip: Choose a unit close to the reception area, or else enjoy walking to and fro for meals and other acti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ngengkiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 321 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

resort not so well maintain but acceptable. nice and quiet surrounding at night. kuantan 25m drive..parking provided. waterpark ok and value for money..access to highway gambang exit 10m. wifi free.. pool at resort area. waterpark rm22 juat 5m walk.

Room Tip: request room facing hill..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank junkopile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

the worst customer service in the world I had ever witness.
They need better customer service skill and need to have basic standard.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hmz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Strongly Do Not Recommend!!

I took up the family suite. The room they given me was totally horrible. The rooms, towel, hanger was smelly, dirty and dusty. Toilet seat, light bulb, fridge and chair in the living room were broken too. There were no toiletries provided! And they only gives you half roll of toilet napkins!

Their housekeeper were rather rude. When i just check-in the room, less than 5 minutes, there was a housekeeper opening up the room without knocking the door. Second after realising my family were in the room, immediately they close up the door without apologise and knock on the door. I went on to open the door and they ask me "YOU JUST CHECK IN?" after i answer them "YES?" and they left without a word.

After a swim session at the pool, i bought back the pool side towel as the wind were really strong, with the thought of return the towels after showering, however the reception ask me "WHY DID YOU NOT RETURN THE TOWEL?!? YOU MUST RETURN THE TOWEL TO US NOW!!". I was really angry and I went down immidately to return them the towel and ask to speak with the manager. However I was told that he was'nt around.

The next day when I expected someone to make up the room in the early noon, but there wasn't, I have to go to the extend on calling the housekeeper for a room make up. This time round, they did not answer me if they would be here asap or not and they hang up the phone without a word AGAIN. So it kept me waiting for more than 1 hour yet no one turn up. I got so angry that I call the duty manager just for a room make up.

The only thing that i enjoy the most in this trip would be the free WIFI that they provide in the rooms and lobby.

Room Tip: Do bring your own toiletries and take the rooms closer to the lobby for convenient and better WIFI c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Casslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed in a two room apartment during Chinese New Year holiday. Didn't expect much after reading the reviews. But to my surprise the apartment unit was above my expectation.

My family and I arrived at 11am and we were allowed to checked in, although the official check in time is 3pm. The apartment was cleaned and done.

I stayed in the 4th floor in Block S1. Each room has its own bathroom with shower. Two single beds were put next to each other, which made up a king-size bed. Although I would have preferred a "real" king-size bed instead. The apartment was bright, clean and comfortable. The dining / kitchen area has tiles flooring, and the living area has parquet floor. There were sign of wear and tear, but nothing to complain about.

The apartment has a large balcony. Although the weather is too warm to encourage me sitting outside, but at least I could get my cloths dried after a day in the water park.

The room has strong WiFi signal with above average speed (actual tested speed: 400~500kbps). This surprises me since the apartment block is large and wide. I could see industrial grade access points in corridors, instead of cheap WiFi routers.

Now on the down side:

The TV is an old fashion21" CRT. There are no Astro channels. However Vision 4 is available. TV8 and NTV7 have no signal.

The bathroom amenities is limited to one piece of hand soap. Shower gel and shampoo (2-in-1) are contained in a dispenser mounted on the wall. In my opinion a USD100 room shall provide more that this.

There's no air-cond in the living room. Air-cond is only mounted in both bed room. There's a fan though, but in a weather like this, air-cond shouldn't have been left out.

The sound isolation is pretty poor. Through out the day I could hear people walking and talking in the corridor.

Tramp is available between the resort and water park. However it's chargeable even for resort guess. Although it's only RM2/person for return ride, this should have been something complimentary for a merely 500m distance, since guess have paid for the room.

The corridor outside my room was dark due to missing light bulbs. I found at least 3 light bulbs were removed. Either those were stolen or were not replaced. Corridor on other floors were well lit though.

Conclusion:
I would have rated this resort excellent if without the negatives stated above. Anyway I'm OK with this resort and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kelvinyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambang
0.1 km away
Arabian Bay Resort
Arabian Bay Resort
#21 of 44 in Kuantan
17 reviews
7.8 km away
Mangala Resort & Spa
Mangala Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Gambang
120 reviews
33.2 km away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#5 of 44 in Kuantan
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
#18 of 44 in Kuantan
76 reviews
7.8 km away
Hotel Gambang Selesa View
Hotel Gambang Selesa View
#31 of 78 in Kuantan
4 reviews
32.8 km away
Kuantan Backpackers
Kuantan Backpackers
#4 of 36 in Kuantan
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bukit Gambang Resort City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bukit Gambang Resort City

Address: Jalan Gambang, Gambang 26300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Gambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gambang
Price Range: RM151 - RM327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bukit Gambang Resort City 3*
Number of rooms: 1124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bukit Gambang Resort City (BGRC) is a premier integrated destination resort city with Multiple Attractions in One Location. Nestled within a natural environment sprawling across 727 acres of secondaru jungle, BGRC is strategically located 218km from Kuala Lumpur and 35km before Kuantan, Pahang. BGRC is easily accessible via the East Coast Exressway, and also by flight from Penang, Kuala Lumpur and Singapore to Kuantan Airport, a mere 27km to the resort. Accommodation at BGRC features two all-suites themed resorts; Arabian Bay Resort (546 Suites) and Caribbean Bay Resort (578 Suites) offer combined total of 1,866 rooms providing sufficient rooms to host leisure and business outings. BGRC M.I.C.E is about creating new experiences with unique venues. Our key features include : - Certified Largest Pillarless Ballroom in Malaysia seating up to 3,100 people for banquets (round table) - 210,000 sq.Ft. Dedicated M.I.C.E Centre - Over 30 choices of venues of meetings and events. Team Building at Active Academy Active Academy is the corporate teambuilding and outdoor recreation department of BGRC. It is approved training provider under the Ministry of Human Resources (Malaysia). The training fees and relevant cost are claimable under PSMB schemes. The teambuilding modules offer experiential activity based learning in teamwork to achieve organisational goals. Bukit Gambang Water Park Bukit Gambang Water Park is the award - winning Best Water Park in Malaysia. Set in a natural and conductive environment our tropical aqua wonderland spreads across 45.8 Acres of secondary jungle. Our key features include: - Longest Six Lanes Racer Slide with Digital Timer - Longest Family Raft Ride - Only Wave Pool in Malaysia with Eight Wave Patterns - Totally Cashless Transaction System for convenience - Suitable venue for private gatherings and banquets Safari Park Bukit Gambang Safari Park (BGSP) is the Largest Park in Malaysia. It aims to bring you countless exciting encounters, up-close and personal with exotic animals from around the world. There are over 300 animal species, many of them being first of its kind in Malaysia. Sprawling across 138 acres secondary jungle offering both the walking and drive through experience, BGSP ensures an inspiring outing for all your delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bukit Gambang Resort City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bukit Gambang Resort City Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing