We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A remote place for theme park!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gambang
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It was from a travel fair that we got to know of this resort. The place is quite remote....there are is one and only restaurant in the resort. Thus unless u drive u have to eat all your meals there. And mostly I think it's either church group or company event that are held there. Thus u can imagine the breakfast CROWD!
The room is big but and furnished but still there are lots of echo. And DUSTY, which I was worried about as my son has sensitive eyes! Lucky we only stayed there for a night.
At the water theme park, it was great. Both the boys had fun! But u need to pay to take a tram fr the resort to the theme park, though it is a short walk but under the strong sun, few would think about walking.
The rest of the resort has yet to be completed thus no comment on that.... No sure if we will visit again as it is really located 2/3 way of the island.
Oh yah not forgetting to mention about the check in process, it sucks! Queue number!! Very stupid when there is so many counters!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canberra421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 307 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

My dad owns a unit of the apartment. So we go there every year since 2010. Every year we visit the place, it kinda got worse. The room is quite clean, but the bathroom needs a better shower and a curtain. The waterpark needs to be cleaner, and the rules like no smoking needs to be strictly implemented. i saw a few uneducated fellow smoking at the wavepool on their tubes. I found the workers there to be from the surrounding community and they are allowing their friends cut the long queue. The food price in the park is still relatively cheap comparing to the likes of Sunway Lagoon in the Klang Valley. But Sunway Lagoon can certainly give me a much more better experience than you all though i had to spent much more money. The buffet meals are all overpriced and of lousy quality. I remember during my last year visit, the guy making the roti canai was terribly slow and the roti turn out bad too. Zero value for the money paid for the buffet.

Room Tip: its about the same. not much view but try to get a room not close the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Newbie7688546898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon. As we couldn't check in yet, we decided to try our luck with the water park. The water park was packed to the rafters. People everywhere and it was extremely chaotic. The pools were littered with debris and most of the people in the pool were not in appropriate swim wear. The wait for some rides were extremely long as well. I can safely say that I probably would never visit the water park again.

The resort was average. Room smelled musty. I presume that they do not get much traffic during the weekdays. The shower was just a trickle in one of the rooms and the living room furniture was too uncomfortable for watching tv....the tv channels are not great either.

The children enjoyed the funfair at night. A small scale carnival type thing.

All in all, it's a long hike from civilisation and really nothing much to offer.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank summerskye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Carribean Resort , Bukit Gambang - I've been there 2 times. 1st trip on Nov , My company organize Annual Dinner....I & my family really had a lot fun & party....2nd i went recently on 30/06/12 for celebrate my birthday....yesssss its nice place....The water park was very clean....my son maxmimum enjoy.....feel wana going again & again !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank navena_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I am so not-going to this place ever again!

I am at awe that the M'sian government's lack of security standard for its people. The resort---the water park, in particular---not only is still under construction, but its facilities ARE NOT EQUIPPED to handle large streams of crowd. There should be a limit as to the number of visitors be allowed in the waterpark, as per cubic feet of space. And incomplete parks---esp those still under construction---should NEVER be allowed to be opened to the public.

The hotel? The floors are dusty. The water heaters malfunctions. The wifi is so terribly slow, and in certain parts of the area, even broadbands do not work. We had initially planned to stay for 3D2N, but left after the first night. Yuks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyTravels289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambang
0.1 km away
Arabian Bay Resort
Arabian Bay Resort
#21 of 44 in Kuantan
17 reviews
7.8 km away
Mangala Resort & Spa
Mangala Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Gambang
121 reviews
33.2 km away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kuantan
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
#19 of 44 in Kuantan
76 reviews
7.8 km away
Hotel Gambang Selesa View
Hotel Gambang Selesa View
#31 of 79 in Kuantan
4 reviews
32.8 km away
Kuantan Backpackers
Kuantan Backpackers
#4 of 36 in Kuantan
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bukit Gambang Resort City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bukit Gambang Resort City

Address: Jalan Gambang, Gambang 26300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Gambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gambang
Price Range: RM151 - RM310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bukit Gambang Resort City 3*
Number of rooms: 1124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bukit Gambang Resort City (BGRC) is a premier integrated destination resort city with Multiple Attractions in One Location. Nestled within a natural environment sprawling across 727 acres of secondaru jungle, BGRC is strategically located 218km from Kuala Lumpur and 35km before Kuantan, Pahang. BGRC is easily accessible via the East Coast Exressway, and also by flight from Penang, Kuala Lumpur and Singapore to Kuantan Airport, a mere 27km to the resort. Accommodation at BGRC features two all-suites themed resorts; Arabian Bay Resort (546 Suites) and Caribbean Bay Resort (578 Suites) offer combined total of 1,866 rooms providing sufficient rooms to host leisure and business outings. BGRC M.I.C.E is about creating new experiences with unique venues. Our key features include : - Certified Largest Pillarless Ballroom in Malaysia seating up to 3,100 people for banquets (round table) - 210,000 sq.Ft. Dedicated M.I.C.E Centre - Over 30 choices of venues of meetings and events. Team Building at Active Academy Active Academy is the corporate teambuilding and outdoor recreation department of BGRC. It is approved training provider under the Ministry of Human Resources (Malaysia). The training fees and relevant cost are claimable under PSMB schemes. The teambuilding modules offer experiential activity based learning in teamwork to achieve organisational goals. Bukit Gambang Water Park Bukit Gambang Water Park is the award - winning Best Water Park in Malaysia. Set in a natural and conductive environment our tropical aqua wonderland spreads across 45.8 Acres of secondary jungle. Our key features include: - Longest Six Lanes Racer Slide with Digital Timer - Longest Family Raft Ride - Only Wave Pool in Malaysia with Eight Wave Patterns - Totally Cashless Transaction System for convenience - Suitable venue for private gatherings and banquets Safari Park Bukit Gambang Safari Park (BGSP) is the Largest Park in Malaysia. It aims to bring you countless exciting encounters, up-close and personal with exotic animals from around the world. There are over 300 animal species, many of them being first of its kind in Malaysia. Sprawling across 138 acres secondary jungle offering both the walking and drive through experience, BGSP ensures an inspiring outing for all your delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bukit Gambang Resort City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bukit Gambang Resort City Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing