We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Home 2 Hotel(Kemaman District)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
56
71
137
55
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
71
137
55
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater theme parknight safarifire showflying foxwild animalsoutdoor activitiesliving hallwhite lionsuper single bedmy kids loveshort holidaylocal dishesatv ridefamily vacationbasic amenitieshot showerarabian suite
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Came here for one night with our extended family. We booked two family suites and one studio deluxe. We paid extra money to have pool view for the family suites but there was no view. We were assigned to the Arabian resort. The rooms had ants crawling everywhere. The rooms are very basic. There was no shampoo or body wash. My husband took our 4 year old to the water park which was pretty sad... They gave us 20% discount because the water slides shut down but they should've given us at least 40-50% as there was only one ride operating (a mouldy one too). We went to this place during off peak so we were one of few travelers there. The buffet breakfast was ok but I think only have the roti canai (freshly made). Some foods were left out in the open with no cover do a lot of little bugs were hovering around.. Wasn't too appetizing. The staff were good.. Overall the place just feels so run down (our lift floor had broke tiles). Our bed sheets also had stains.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank snowie_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for reviewing your last vacation on Tripadvisor.com. We sincerely appreciated your constructive comments as this allows us to take corrective measures to improve our resort services leading to better customer's experience.

We sincerely hope you will grant us another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future and you may contact me directly for personalized assistance.

Thanks and best regards

Ian Chin
Resort Director
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Email : ianchin@bgrc.com.my

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We booked 3 family suites room on 25/12/16 at Caribbean Bay Resort. We reached at 2pm for check in, room not ready. We went to Safari park first while waiting for the room. After tiring day at Safari, we went back to hotel at 9 pm for check in but room still not ready! We were told there was a systems error. We got no choice but went out for dinner. We came back at 12pm , room still not ready! There is a crowd of guest waiting at the reception with a policeman. The hotel make a mess with the room booking! ( double booking). Finally we got our room! The nightmare begin. One of the room the lock is disassembled. The corridor is dark, no light and the floor is wet due to rain. I felt like just enter a haunted hotel ! The room that we stayed, OMG! speechless! Never stay in such a horrible hotel before, the room is empty and not clean, no toiletries and still have leftover rubbish from previous guest. The bedsheets got stain, the rooms is smelly! We did not sleep that night and check out early in the morning without taking out breakfast! The Safari park is fun. We didn't go to the water park. The other hotel , Arabian Resort look nice but not sure the conditions of the room. Definitely not going to come back again to this horrible place!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Caribbean Bay Resort and we sincerely regret the inconvenience you and your family had to encounter during the stay. We sincerely hope you will grant us another opportunity to extend you the true hospitality you and your family deserve and when you are ready to place your bookings, please feel free to get in touch with me for personalized assistance.

Thank you and best regards

Ian Chin
Resort Director
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Email : ianchin@bgrc.com.my

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I took our two young daughters there last week.

The Safari park was brilliant, the animals were healthy and staff friendly and knowledgeable and willing to do that little bit extra to keep the children interested. Food, as you would expect, was more expensive than outside but was okay.

The hotel, the Arabian, was a disappointment. No advice from the concierge when we arrived on where to park, help with luggage or anything like that. Checkin was quick but when we got to our room we realised we had not been given the access codes for wifi. In fact the wifi unit in the corridor was not working! We booked a room for two adults and two children and yet there were only enough pillows and bath towels for two people and the floor had not been cleaned since the last guest moved out. Housekeeping took the best part of two hours to supply pillows and bath towels but the face towels we requested were beyond their capability! After two hours the reception had still failed to sort out the wifi so we got hold of the operations manager who finally got face towels and the wifi sorted out! When on the third day the floor was still dirty we watched the girl from housekeeping following her mop around the room. If it picked up the dirt, great, if it did not, not her problem! Replacing used towels with the same number of clean ones was also too much to expect. There are only three power points in the room which in this connected world is not enough. The buffet breakfast in the coffee shop was adequate although the choice was a bit limited but what was on offer was reasonably well cooked. However my wife who rarely drinks tea switched to it after trying the coffee on the first morning, it was terrible!

The water park was a disaster, plenty of staff to separate you from your money at every opportunity but few interested in providing good service! About the only thing included in the entry price was the water in the pools. Resort guests had to pay for towels and lockers available to them free at the pool in their hotel. The main issues here were safety as a result of poorly trained/missing life guards, poor maintenence and inedible expensive food.

In pools clearly marked for children only and no inflatable rings allowed, one of my daughters injured herself trying to avoid an adult on a water slide right in front of a lifeguard. My five year old was knocked off her feet and pushed under the water by two adults coming down a slide into the children's pool again right in front of the life guard. You would get more reaction from a stone statue! The attractions in one of the other children's pools were also being used by adults but here there was no life guard there to stop them!

The water park is poorly maintained with rubbish everywhere and even a toilet door missing in the dirty women's toilets. As for the food, I would expect it to be more expensive than outside but it was not even edible! We bought some chicken with rice for lunch. The gravy on the chicken was unbelievably salty and the chicken itself was tougher than the leather on the sole of my shoe (a rip off)! They should close the Waterpark down until they can get enough properly trained life guards, some staff with basic cooking skills and sort out the maintenence issues.

The girls loved the safari park so we might visit again. Hopefully by then the hotel will have got its act together but the water park we will avoid.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Connoisseur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com and for also meeting our Operations Manager during your stay to share your constructive feedback. We have immediately discussed your constructive comments with our departmental managers and have taken appropriate corrective measures to improve the overall customer experience.

We look forward to be of service again to you and your family in the near future.

Thank you and best regards

Ian Chin
Resort Director
Bukit Gambang Resort City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Very slow check in process n very long queue to check in during holidays. Been lining up for almost an hour just to check in. Killed the excitement.

Suggest to come early, but don't really know will it help.

They just have to improve or figure out a better check in system especially during peak times.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Addin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on tripadvisor. We regret to hear of your unpleasant experiences with the check in process and sincerely hope that this has not marred your stay with us.

We sincerely hope you will grant us another opportunity to better serve you and your family in the near future.

Thank you and best regards

Ian Chin
Resort Director
Bukit Gambang Resort City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Check-in to Caribbean Bay Resort on Sunday evening and our room is not ready, fan not working, dripping aircon. The housekeeping staff arrived to make up our room at about 7.30pm, poor guy have to work alone. We decided to extend out stay since we would like to cover both water theme park and safari park. We changed room the next day and this room is perfect.

Weekend is super crowded and i seriously hated it. And i can really feel the big change for Monday, where everything seems calm and quiet... People nowadays are really noisy and annoying with kids running and shouting around like mad man...

Staff: All their staff is friendly and polite. Everyone is helpful and knowledgable. Driver, receptionist, waiter, lifeguard... just ask them for help :)
In house Swimming pool: Great pool for family, open from 8am to 7pm
water theme park: quite ok for the price, but it's quite a small park compare to sunway lagoon. but for kids, i think this park is great for them.
safari park: this is the killer! Really worth it. Only sad thing is all animals are in 'big cage' or confined and not as claimed 'free running'. The park could be way way better if not like 20% of them 'under maintenance'

It's a great stay for weekdays because it's not so crowded. Definitely will be back for a weekday vacation! Sorry, no weekend for me cause it really very annoying, and the service for everything is 'late' cause the place is seriously 'over crowded.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kampungBOI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com.

We appreciated your constructive feedback as this allows us to work towards continuous improvement. We are glad to hear that you will definitely return for a vacation and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

If I can be of personalized assistance, please feel free to email me directly.

Thanks and best regards


Ian Chin
Resort Director
Bukit Gambang Resort City
ianchin@bgrc.com.my

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews