We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Variety choice of foods” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bukit Gambang Resort City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gambang
1 review
“Variety choice of foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best hotel that served the most choice of food in all day meal. The accommodation is comfortable, it's a best place to spend for holidays. I like the thing is it's near the waterpark, so I could easily bring my family to have a great day with short distance fom hotel.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on tripadvisor.com and we are certainly delighted to note that you have enjoyed our variety of food and that your stay was comfortable.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Thank you and best regards

Ian Chin
Resort Director
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    64
    127
    50
    36
See reviews for
223
9
Solo
0
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Holiday in gambang wt family was very enjoyable n looking forward to come again. Enjoy so much the western food in Simba n also the Nasi Kukus in Safari.
Staff are very friendly and always smile. Especially the f&b staff.
We do enjoy the facilities in waterpark n we spend almost 6 hours in waterpark. The gift shop have varieties of souveniors especially in Safari Park. All my children love their fridge magnet.
Planning to recommend my company to do our family day here this year as so much activities can do in one place.
Thank you gambang, c u soon

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hazrin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on tripadvisor.com.

We are certainly delighted that our facilities and services have exceeded your family's expectation. It is heartening to note that you and your family have had such a great time in both our theme parks and that you are planning to recommend your company's family day here.

We look forward to be of service to you and your family in the near future.

Thank you and best regards

Ian Chin
Resort Director
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Email : ianchin@bgrc.com.my
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The environment is good and relax, suitable for a short getaway trip. Their breakfast was WOW!!!! I enjoy every moment there with my friend. Most important that resort was clean and tidy. The best word to describe it is EXCELLENTE!!!

Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SIOW J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on tripadvisor.com. We are very delighted to hear that your stay has been excellent, indicative that our services and facilities have exceeded your expectation.

We look forward to be of service to you and your friend in the near future.

Thank you and best regards

Ian Chin
Resort Director
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Environment around the resort is nice and peaceful. Can barely hear noises from the outside as you're in a remote island, away from the crowd and the city. Room service was positively good and fast. The room that we booked were cleaned and tidied up. One of the cleanest room I've stayed in. The staffs were very friendly and helpful, they've helped me and my family a lot on the info and directory between the resort and the water park. Overall a superb experience staying there! Would visit again if I've the chance.

Stayed June 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brandiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would consider returning for a vacation.

We look forward to extend a warm welcome on your next visit to Bukit Gambang Resort City in the near future.

Thanks and best regards

Ian Chin
Resort Director
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a getaway with my family to this resort couple months back. Room I stayed in was spacious and comfortable. Water park was a lot of fun! Where do I start with the Safari? There are so many animals there even those I didn't know exist! The guide was also very well-informed. Also thanks to the Safari I had the opportunity to see the extremely rare White Lions, their cubs are so cute! Will definitely revisit!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sz_Gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your awesome experience on Tripadvisor.com and we are certainly delighted to hear that the accommodation was comfortable and that your family had great fun in both our water park and safari park.

We look forward to you and your family's next visit in the near future.

Thank you and best regards

Ian Chin
Resort Director
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambang
27.2 km away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
8.1 km away
Mangala Resort & Spa
Mangala Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Gambang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
17.6 km away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
17.2 km away
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
#8 of 43 in Kuantan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
16.0 km away
Cempaka Beach Resort
Cempaka Beach Resort
#14 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bukit Gambang Resort City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bukit Gambang Resort City

Property: Bukit Gambang Resort City
Address: Jalan Gambang, Gambang 26300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Gambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gambang
Price range (per night): RM155 - RM292
Hotel Class:3 star — Bukit Gambang Resort City 3*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bukit Gambang Resort City (BGRC) is a premier integrated destination resort city with Multiple Attractions in One Location. Nestled within a natural environment sprawling across 727 acres of secondaru jungle, BGRC is strategically located 218km from Kuala Lumpur and 35km before Kuantan, Pahang. BGRC is easily accessible via the East Coast Exressway, and also by flight from Penang, Kuala Lumpur and Singapore to Kuantan Airport, a mere 27km to the resort. Accommodation at BGRC features two all-suites themed resorts; Arabian Bay Resort (546 Suites) and Caribbean Bay Resort (578 Suites) offer combined total of 1,866 rooms providing sufficient rooms to host leisure and business outings. BGRC M.I.C.E is about creating new experiences with unique venues. Our key features include : - Certified Largest Pillarless Ballroom in Malaysia seating up to 3,100 people for banquets (round table) - 210,000 sq.Ft. Dedicated M.I.C.E Centre - Over 30 choices of venues of meetings and events. Team Building at Active Academy Active Academy is the corporate teambuilding and outdoor recreation department of BGRC. It is approved training provider under the Ministry of Human Resources (Malaysia). The training fees and relevant cost are claimable under PSMB schemes. The teambuilding modules offer experiential activity based learning in teamwork to achieve organisational goals. Bukit Gambang Water Park Bukit Gambang Water Park is the award - winning Best Water Park in Malaysia. Set in a natural and conductive environment our tropical aqua wonderland spreads across 45.8 Acres of secondary jungle. Our key features include: - Longest Six Lanes Racer Slide with Digital Timer - Longest Family Raft Ride - Only Wave Pool in Malaysia with Eight Wave Patterns - Totally Cashless Transaction System for convenience - Suitable venue for private gatherings and banquets Safari Park Bukit Gambang Safari Park (BGSP) is the Largest Park in Malaysia. It aims to bring you countless exciting encounters, up-close and personal with exotic animals from around the world. There are over 300 animal species, many of them being first of its kind in Malaysia. Sprawling across 138 acres secondary jungle offering both the walking and drive through experience, BGSP ensures an inspiring outing for all your delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bukit Gambang Resort City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bukit Gambang Resort City Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing