We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gambang
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The room is spacious but not clean.found some dirt near the sink.no kettle in the room.have to call the housekeeping twice for them to send the keetle.

No in room iron provided.There is only 1 iron room in each building,with dirt,lizard and cockcroach everywhere.

The bathroom,very basic with shower stall,toilet,be careful with the children as the floor is slippery.

The bed is comfy enough for 1night sleep,but not get enough aircond circulation.

The breakfast is not much varieties but ok to make us full with rice,curry mee,some pastries,bread,juice and coffee/tea.

For a short stay trip to bukit gambang resort,well this can be the best place to stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank myra_sany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City in Tripadvisor.

We thank you for selecting BGRC for your recent holiday trip, we are glad to hear that your stay was somehow pleasant but unfortunately there are some discomforts during your stay. We thank you for the comments and had relay the information to relevant department for the next course of action.

Please do visit us again and wish your next visit will be a pleasant trip.

Thank you

Zahar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

As a place to stay, it is okay. I'm not complaining as to be fair, the pricing of the resort is reasonable. We chose to stay here as we wanted to visit the Safari Park and Water Park, and there is shuttle bus from the Resort to the 2 parks. We arrived in the morning on the first day and decided to have our breakfast here as well for convenience. Unfortunately, the spread on the second day was similar and there was not much change. For lunch, we also ate here, but the variety is very limited as well. The service of the staff is acceptable but the downside is that most staff cannot understand simple English at all. We left a soft toy at the Resort and only realised that we lost it after we have left. We called back to the Resort but the staff cannot understand English and it was very frustrating. Eventually we got the staff from our KL hotel to speak in Malay to the Resort staff and managed to retrieve the toy back (this, I am thankful to the Resort staff). Overall an okay Resort, it would definitely be better if the staff can be trained in basic, conversational English.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com

We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city as your preferred holiday destination and we are definitely glad to hear that our facilities had some how met your requirements. We do appologise on any short comings during your stay and we had refer it to the respective department for further actions, again thank you for staying with us.

Meanwhile do visit our web site for a latest promo or news.

We look forward to see you again in the very near future!

Thank you and best regards

Zahar
EAM
Bukit Gambang Resort City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We had a smashing good time in this playground over 500 acres filled with multiple attractions, from giant water park to jungle action adventure. Fun time in the family raft ride. We also had fun with the slide ride. Exciting jungle action adventure to participate. Truly a place to find leisure at its best.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com

We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city as your preferred holiday destination and we are definitely glad to hear that our facilities had some how met your requirements. Meanwhile do visit our web site for a latest promo or news.

We look forward to see you again in the very near future!

Thank you and best regards

Zahar
EAM
Bukit Gambang Resort City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We just needed a place to stay one night luckily. The place is huge but when we were there it wasn't very busy, actually felt a bit desolate. This also ment many places were closed. The rooms are big, but very outdated. Spider webs were hanging down the ceiling. Some staff were nice to us but some acted a bit more distant than we were used too in friendly Malaysia. Probably the resort focusses on more Malysian guests than foreign (which is not a negative thing for us by the way). The food was fine. If you just need a place to stay for the night I guess it's Okay. Don't expect anything out of the ordinary..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthijs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com

We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city on your last stay and our apology there was some discomfort during your stay. We would refer your comment to respective department for an improvement. Meanwhile do visit our web site for a latest promo or news.

We look forward to see you again in the very near future and let us assure to serve you better!

Thank you and best regards

Zahar
EAM
Bukit Gambang Resort City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had our company family day at this resort, the facilities are excellent, coffee house, ballroom, two type of guest rooms - we stayed at the Arabian Resort, safari park is very huge, water park. Staff are very cooperative.

Room Tip: They have few options of rooms, studio, family two bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuranio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com

We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city as your preferred holiday destination and we are definitely glad to hear that our facilities had some how met your requirements. Meanwhile do visit our web site for a latest promo or news.

We look forward to see you again in the very near future!

Thank you and best regards

Zahar
EAM
Bukit Gambang Resort City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambang
0.1 km away
Arabian Bay Resort
Arabian Bay Resort
#21 of 44 in Kuantan
17 reviews
7.8 km away
Mangala Resort & Spa
Mangala Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Gambang
121 reviews
33.2 km away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#5 of 44 in Kuantan
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
#19 of 44 in Kuantan
76 reviews
7.8 km away
Hotel Gambang Selesa View
Hotel Gambang Selesa View
#29 of 79 in Kuantan
4 reviews
32.8 km away
Kuantan Backpackers
Kuantan Backpackers
#2 of 36 in Kuantan
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bukit Gambang Resort City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bukit Gambang Resort City

Address: Jalan Gambang, Gambang 26300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Gambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gambang
Price Range: RM151 - RM326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bukit Gambang Resort City 3*
Number of rooms: 1124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bukit Gambang Resort City (BGRC) is a premier integrated destination resort city with Multiple Attractions in One Location. Nestled within a natural environment sprawling across 727 acres of secondaru jungle, BGRC is strategically located 218km from Kuala Lumpur and 35km before Kuantan, Pahang. BGRC is easily accessible via the East Coast Exressway, and also by flight from Penang, Kuala Lumpur and Singapore to Kuantan Airport, a mere 27km to the resort. Accommodation at BGRC features two all-suites themed resorts; Arabian Bay Resort (546 Suites) and Caribbean Bay Resort (578 Suites) offer combined total of 1,866 rooms providing sufficient rooms to host leisure and business outings. BGRC M.I.C.E is about creating new experiences with unique venues. Our key features include : - Certified Largest Pillarless Ballroom in Malaysia seating up to 3,100 people for banquets (round table) - 210,000 sq.Ft. Dedicated M.I.C.E Centre - Over 30 choices of venues of meetings and events. Team Building at Active Academy Active Academy is the corporate teambuilding and outdoor recreation department of BGRC. It is approved training provider under the Ministry of Human Resources (Malaysia). The training fees and relevant cost are claimable under PSMB schemes. The teambuilding modules offer experiential activity based learning in teamwork to achieve organisational goals. Bukit Gambang Water Park Bukit Gambang Water Park is the award - winning Best Water Park in Malaysia. Set in a natural and conductive environment our tropical aqua wonderland spreads across 45.8 Acres of secondary jungle. Our key features include: - Longest Six Lanes Racer Slide with Digital Timer - Longest Family Raft Ride - Only Wave Pool in Malaysia with Eight Wave Patterns - Totally Cashless Transaction System for convenience - Suitable venue for private gatherings and banquets Safari Park Bukit Gambang Safari Park (BGSP) is the Largest Park in Malaysia. It aims to bring you countless exciting encounters, up-close and personal with exotic animals from around the world. There are over 300 animal species, many of them being first of its kind in Malaysia. Sprawling across 138 acres secondary jungle offering both the walking and drive through experience, BGSP ensures an inspiring outing for all your delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bukit Gambang Resort City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bukit Gambang Resort City Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing