We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$162
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pantai Regal Hotel(Kuantan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$31
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
56
71
137
56
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
71
137
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater theme parknight safarifire showflying foxwild animalsoutdoor activitieswhite lionshort holidaylocal dishesfamily vacationatv ridebasic amenitieshot showerwave poolf bacademysimba
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

As a place to stay, it is okay. I'm not complaining as to be fair, the pricing of the resort is reasonable. We chose to stay here as we wanted to visit the Safari Park and Water Park, and there is shuttle bus from the Resort to the 2 parks. We arrived in the morning on the first day and decided to have our breakfast here as well for convenience. Unfortunately, the spread on the second day was similar and there was not much change. For lunch, we also ate here, but the variety is very limited as well. The service of the staff is acceptable but the downside is that most staff cannot understand simple English at all. We left a soft toy at the Resort and only realised that we lost it after we have left. We called back to the Resort but the staff cannot understand English and it was very frustrating. Eventually we got the staff from our KL hotel to speak in Malay to the Resort staff and managed to retrieve the toy back (this, I am thankful to the Resort staff). Overall an okay Resort, it would definitely be better if the staff can be trained in basic, conversational English.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com

We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city as your preferred holiday destination and we are definitely glad to hear that our facilities had some how met your requirements. We do appologise on any short comings during your stay and we had refer it to the respective department for further actions, again thank you for staying with us.

Meanwhile do visit our web site for a latest promo or news.

We look forward to see you again in the very near future!

Thank you and best regards

Zahar
EAM
Bukit Gambang Resort City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We had a smashing good time in this playground over 500 acres filled with multiple attractions, from giant water park to jungle action adventure. Fun time in the family raft ride. We also had fun with the slide ride. Exciting jungle action adventure to participate. Truly a place to find leisure at its best.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com

We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city as your preferred holiday destination and we are definitely glad to hear that our facilities had some how met your requirements. Meanwhile do visit our web site for a latest promo or news.

We look forward to see you again in the very near future!

Thank you and best regards

Zahar
EAM
Bukit Gambang Resort City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We just needed a place to stay one night luckily. The place is huge but when we were there it wasn't very busy, actually felt a bit desolate. This also ment many places were closed. The rooms are big, but very outdated. Spider webs were hanging down the ceiling. Some staff were nice to us but some acted a bit more distant than we were used too in friendly Malaysia. Probably the resort focusses on more Malysian guests than foreign (which is not a negative thing for us by the way). The food was fine. If you just need a place to stay for the night I guess it's Okay. Don't expect anything out of the ordinary..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthijs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com

We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city on your last stay and our apology there was some discomfort during your stay. We would refer your comment to respective department for an improvement. Meanwhile do visit our web site for a latest promo or news.

We look forward to see you again in the very near future and let us assure to serve you better!

Thank you and best regards

Zahar
EAM
Bukit Gambang Resort City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had our company family day at this resort, the facilities are excellent, coffee house, ballroom, two type of guest rooms - we stayed at the Arabian Resort, safari park is very huge, water park. Staff are very cooperative.

Room Tip: They have few options of rooms, studio, family two bedroom
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuranio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com

We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city as your preferred holiday destination and we are definitely glad to hear that our facilities had some how met your requirements. Meanwhile do visit our web site for a latest promo or news.

We look forward to see you again in the very near future!

Thank you and best regards

Zahar
EAM
Bukit Gambang Resort City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This resort is full of attractions and activities. They have a very large water park, night safari, performances and several other activities.

The rooms are nice and clean with good house keeping service.

The pool is nice too.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank TabraizFeham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com

We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city as your preferred holiday destination and we are definitely glad to hear that our facilities had some how met your requirements. Meanwhile do visit our web site for a latest promo or news.

We look forward to see you again in the very near future and let us assure to serve you better!

Thank you and best regards

Zahar
EAM
Bukit Gambang Resort City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews