We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
57
73
138
57
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
73
138
57
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater theme parknight safarifire showflying foxwild animalsoutdoor activitiesshort holidaylocal dishesfamily vacationbasic amenitieshot showerwave poolacademysimbaballroommalaysiakaraoke
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My officemate & I organize a Family Day in BGRC. They offer the best accommodation & facilities to make sure our Family Day organize smoothly. This place is very recommended to stay & their staffs are so friendly & very helpful.

They have the largest ballroom without pillars which recorded in Malaysia Books of Record. They also have variety design of water theme park & hotel. Thank you so much to Datin Salina (Marketing Section Sentoria BGRC), Mr. Hermawan & team & all staffs in BGRC who always make sure their team available to help & assist us!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sulaiman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City in Tripadvisor!

Greeting Encik Sulaiman,

Thank you for choosing BGRC for your recent Family Day and we are much delighted to know that most of our facilities has met your expectation and requirements. We are indeed welcoming you back to visit us in future and do contact our sales rep or visit our web for any latest news or promotional package.

Again thank you and do hope to see you soon!

Zahar
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

On 9/3/2018, we checked in to Bukit Gambang, Caribean Bay 2 Room Suite, when we checked in had bad odour and dusty, when I started unpacking I realised the unit is so dirty, so much dust, coffee stain and bed sheet dirty, complained and they changed to another suite, when we checked in the new suite they just spray the whole suite with air freshener and still dust found here and there, we just over looked but when we wanted to sleep found dried lizard poo on pillow case, lodged a complain it’s 10 days the management said will investigate but have not done anything. Their pool is not well maintained.

Room Tip: The Caribean Suite is very run down and badly maintained
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharleena79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for reviewing Caribbean Bay Resort (CBR) at Tripadvisor!

Greeting,

Thank you for choosing Bukit Gambang Resort City for your recent holiday, however we were disappointed there was some discomforts during your stay. Our deepest apology and had relayed your comments to respective department to take an immediate actions.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Zahar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

However, I went there together with my husband for a stay, guess it would be more fun if we go together with a bunch of friends or family, probably it will be a good place to consider for company team building too. Overall is good as well as cleanness, my rating for this place is average as the maintenance wise management should take note.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City (BGRC) in Tripadvisor!

Greeting Ms Wendy,

We are glad that you had chosen BGRC as your last holiday destination, and we are also glad to hear that some of our facilities has met your requirements and expectations. We will take your comments and relay to respective department for the improvement.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Regards

Zahar
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Went on last school holiday in Dec 2017 with 2 kids. I bought the room package from their official website which is quite good offer. 3D2N inclusive of 2 breakfast and 1 dinner.

We stayed in Arabian suite. The room was clean and the bed is comfortable. It has tv, air-con, wardrobe, small fridge and very very basic bathroom amenities, water heater is available.(You get what you pay)
House keeping is available everyday and you may request for fresh water bottles which will be given for free.
Car park is available free for those who drive there.

Dinner was considered okay but with limited choices of local Malaysia food such as fried rice, curry chicken, fried noodle.
Breakfast has more varieties where you can get rice, bread, roti canai... My kids enjoy their breakfast very much!
If you op for other choice than the buffet dinner, there is a Chinese restaurant just located next to their main restaurant.

Overall, we have a great stay!

Room Tip: Bring along your hair dryer and bathroom amenities.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenchyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City (BGRC) in Tripadvisor!

Greeting!

We thank you for choosing BGRC for your last holiday trip in Dec. We are glad to hear that you and family enjoy your stays and most of our facilities has met your requirements.

Thank you and hope to see you again soon! Please check our website for any latest news or updates on the promotional packages.

Regards

Zahar
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Firstly this place is for those who do not mind traveling 3 hours out from Kuala Lumpur. It meet the objective if you plan to bring your family over for water park activities and also for a visit to the zoo/safari. However, you will need to have your own car or transport service to get that as this place is rather remote from any major public transportation infrastructure.

Recommended to have 3 days 2 nights if you plan to do both the waterpark and zoo/safari.

Do book the arabian resort as that is newer than the carribean resort apartment. Maintenance of the apartments is adequate for short stays.

For business there are the meeting halls and convention halls that is available for big groups of participants.

Overall this location meets its objective if you purely want an affordable and simple holiday for the family.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank stephanosewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City (BGRC) in Tripadvisor!

Greeting!

We thank you for choosing BGRC as your recent holiday destination. We are glad that some of our facilities has met your requirements, do drop any suggestions for any improvement for our guests.

Thank you and do hope to see you again, soon!

Regards

Zahar
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews