We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pantai Regal Hotel(Kuantan)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$22
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$31
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
56
72
138
56
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
72
138
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater theme parknight safarifire showflying foxwild animalsoutdoor activitieswhite lionshort holidaylocal dishesfamily vacationatv ridebasic amenitieshot showerwave poolf bacademysimba
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This is a new resort which was opened last year. It has water park and outdoor activites like flying fox, paintball, 4 wheel biking etc. The water park is great which my family really loves it. It was very crowded in this holiday period but, we really enjoyed it very much. It has a few type of pools; kids, wave, and long slides. Well, we were really having fun there.

When checking in, it has many counters to serve. So, even very crowded with traveller, we did not have to wait too long. The staff were polite, helpful and informative. Once in the room, it was clean, spacious and comfortable. We were having the studio suite but they were some setback like, no hair dryer, phone was out, no laundry bag, room door could not be closed & opened easily, balcony's view was a quarry wall and only 2 pillow provided. Overall, it was fine.

We never had the dinner there and we went out to Gambang town for dinner. The town was pretty quiet and there were only a few of restaurant available. It is really a small town/village.

At night, the resort has provided a fun fair which kids loved them and a magic show too. Apart from this, it has gym (quite fully equipped), nice pool, arcade centre, ping pong table and sourvenir shopping venue. For the breakfast, the food was fine with normal expected serving. It could cater a huge crowd with enough seat and food. That's important.

We never gone for outdoor activities except only visted the animal farm. Well, it has very few animal there. Not worth visiting.

So, it is really not too bad at all. Worth visiting.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

'it such a great resort city specially for children. Like my kids they like it very much due to we're live at the island. But The Caribean Restaurant need to improve more on food. there is limited choice of food at the buffet line. for house keeping please complete guest room with the amenities there is no hand and face towel, no shampoo and body lotion during my stay. Room cleanliness is ok. the staff there also nice and friendly. Hope my next trip will be different from my previous vacation. Hope you can improve more better due to you are the place which is suitable for family short vacation. Anyway I'm happy on my vacation there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueTiomanIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

The 6 of us - 2 adults, 2 teens & 2 kids visited this newly opened resort during the Hari Raya break. Being a national public holiday, the resort was overcrowded with holidaymakers from all over the country. But check-in was efficient - I really like the "take a number" system (like in banks) that they have for the check-in. You can enjoy free drinks & crackers as you wait for your turn.

The studio room that we had was spacious & clean, though with very basic amenities. Don't expect hair-dryer or even shower caps or shampoo to be provided. There was just a dispenser of multipurpose liquid soap in the shower room. A mini pantry with sink & coffee making facilities sits in a corner of the room.

The swimming pool looked great but we did not use it as it was packed like sardines!Not a good time to have a relaxing swim without bumping into someone. There was also a big arcade room with loads of games plus karaoke cubicles for you to sing your heart out. At night after dinner, there was free movie showing at a hall ( great sound system) plus a magic show to entertain the crowd . Very enjoyable.

The main attraction - the water park - was just a short walk away from the resort or you can also take the tram or pony ride there for a small fee. The queue at the park was horrendous, not to mention the big crowd, so we decided to try again on the second day.
Which turned out to be a right decision as the kids enjoyed themselves at all the water slides without much queueing up. There was a special counter for hotel guests to purchase their tickets or redeem their vouchers. You have to load a prepaid amount into your wrist-tags as all the transactions in the park are "cashless". Balance amount not used will be refunded to you. Prices of food at the park were surprisingly reasonable & not too expensive. But this waterpark is quite small, so for those looking for more heart-stopping thrills & spills, the Sunway Lagoon waterpark in KL is a better choice.

All in all, a nice place to have a short break but just avoid peak seasons.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Went to this resort recently for a short holiday with my family.It's a great place to rest & relax coz it's cozy & quiet.There's a waterpark nearby but not many attractions coz the Resort is very new & still under development. The rooms are big and the hotel provides all the basic amenities.There's also a restaurant & their food is tasty & reasonable.If you feel bored,you can also ask the receptionist for free Board games.Overall,i would say is "value for money" & i would definately recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweet30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen T, Public Relations Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews