We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday Home for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Kitchen with double oven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Kitchen with double oven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Donaghadee, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah N
Groomsport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday Home for families”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for a week with our teenage daughter and her German friend - they loved the three storey accommodation and the views to Scotland from the front bedrooms!

The house is very homely and the beds are really comfortable and if you are up early the sunrise is amazing from the front of the house. The living accommodation works well with two rooms, TV's and DVD's.

The kitchen is flooded with light and very well equipped for cooking and dining including a range cooker and good sized fridge.

Donaghadee is a small village with a great variety of shops, restaurants and pubs - all within walking distance and very safe for teenagers with great ice cream shops, tennis courts and sailing facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wake up to the view of the sea in this centrally located Northern Ireland home.”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

This holiday home is far enough from the bustle of the city, but only a short drive into the town of Bangor or Newtownards for all your needs. It is half an hour from Belfast, and the roads are easy to access (be aware of the speed cameras and stick to the limit!). Each front room of this gorgeous three storey seafront property features massive windows that open toward the vast ocean. The opportunity to find rest in a haven that has nature as its main feature, but spares you from the elements is excellent. The tall windows are everywhere and open the house up brilliantly. Beds are plenty and very comfortable, making use of every room in the home. The kitchen is well equipped (with several ways of making a proper cup of coffee, for those of us who thrive on such), and the two bathrooms with showers are big enough with plenty of hot water (don't forget to turn it on by the switch). The owners are a pleasant couple with ties to Canada (so that's nice for us British-Canadian travellers), helpful, and easy-going. You will find it is a short drive to Millisle along the coast for 99s (an Ice-cream cone with a Flake), and the opportunity for lovely walks along the water and through the hills is right at your doorstep. Though it is on the coast, this home is centrally located in Northern Ireland, making day trips possible to the farthest North of Portrush and the Giant's Causeway, or South to the Mourne Mountains and St. Patrick's Grave, as both ends are only a couple hours' drive. As holiday homes go, this is one of the best we have stayed in, and my family is already planning another visit in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comforts of home, the view of the sea, a quiet road and luxurious space.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
So glad you had a good holiday with us, looking forward to seeing you again. Rik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catemo
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quite simply home from home”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely, well maintained, clean property with everything you'd need to enjoy your holiday. Rik and Kim were extremely helpful hosts, even when we had to alter our booking right at the beginning of the holiday. The views from the front bedroom windows were wonderful, we would definitely return and would also recommend to friends. The only slight drawback could be the busy road outside which was fairly noisy but, even though we always sleep with windows open, didn't disturb our sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Busy road outside
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit. Rik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxurious. Very well appointed.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and our three boys (15 to 7 years old) booked the house for a week in August. We felt most welcome and were impressed with the quality of the property. Great care has been paid to the facilities provided and our children felt very much at home. We were greeted warmly by the owner and his wife and given a tour of the property.

There is plenty of communal space on the ground floor with a well appointed kitchen complete with dining area with french doors leading across a yard to a garden with fruit bushes growing and a deck area complete with gas barbecue. Off the kitchen there is a utility room and beyond that a downstairs toilet/shower room. There is also a snug area with a large TV and wood burning stove and also a separate sitting room with a bay window with sea views. This room also has a TV.
On the first floor there are two large bedrooms, the one at the front agin has amazing sea views and the family bathroom with a bath and shower.
On the second floor there are two further bedrooms, the view of the sea is even more spectacular as you head up the levels. From here we could see Scotland and England through two arched windows.

I think the thing that really stood out was the level of thought and care and comfort of this house, the mattresses were superb and the pictures and ornaments around the house make a real impact. WiFi is available throughout the house.

Donaghadee was a real surprise, we found Maudes Ice Cream shop and were impressed with the quality and price, the harbour itself is very impressive and our boys joined the local children in jumping off the harbour wall into the crystal clear water. The lighthouse at the entrance to the harbour really sets everything off. We found good pubs in the centre, Pier 36 is great for families as was the Governor Rocks pub.
There was plenty to do locally from walks along the sea front and the harbour which is the town centre is about 10 minutes walk from the house across parks which have a great play area within.

We all felt very relaxed and would recommend this area of Northern Ireland and this property in particular.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Great guests, welcome anytime, thank you for your detailed review, this will help other guests greatly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, peaceful, home-from-home - first class.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a short stay in a nice house whilst visiting family in Donaghadee and this property didn't disappoint. It was cosy, warm, had a great open kitchen, fantastic wee garden, well presented bedrooms in a vintage style and a choice of board games! With the added bonus of a sea view - we were really, really spoilt. We wished our stay could have been longer and will definitely book again next time we are in the 'Dee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy nook
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Glad you had a great stay with us, look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing