We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
4
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
4
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Dreamland Beach Resort is one of the great places to stay when you are in Camiguin. The price is very affordable. The place is so clean, people are very accommodating, and their service is so great that you feel you are at home with your family.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank louiselouu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The former German-Ghana owners seemed not to be involved anymore. Everything must have been very nice 10 years ago but isn't anymore. The lady who seems to do everything really tries to fullfil all wishes you might tell her but doesn't tell you anything proactively. The location is a little bit out of nowhere - the beach is full of litter and two km around is nothing to explore.

Room tip: The room upstairs in the little house with the balcony is quite ok and seemed to be the best solution.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silke_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is totally fine.
We've been there for one weekend.
It's about 200meters to the beach, which is full of rubbish and not nice for enjoying yourself or for swimming.
Furthermore is somebody building a big Beton-Hotel right in front of Dreamland and so there isn't a nice view on the ocean at all.
The food is delicious but the portions are quite small and I felt still hungry after eating.
If you want to stay there for one weekend to go for a turtle walk at night or for a boat trip on the voltariver it's okay to stay at Dreamlands for this time.
If I would go to this area again I would try to find another hotel closer to the river.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank WeAmGroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Dreamland is fine enough for what it is - a pleasant hotel/guesthouse with a small garden and a safe area for kids to play. However it is a strong 45 minute walk to town, maybe an hour's walk to the river and other fun stuff for grown ups. It is on the beach but this stretch of the Atlantic coast is so grubby that I wouldn't consider swimming there. (Some European backpackers did. Oh well.)

At Dreamland we stayed in the most expensive upstairs room where there was a lovely breeze on the balcony. The bed was comfortable and there was space to put things. Unfortunately I don't think the room had been checked before we checked in. The bathroom could have been cleaner and we had to ask for toilet paper. I don't know whether they normally supply soap and towels but we found none. There was water and in the evening there was electricity.

The food was quite cheap and we ordered in advance so didn't have to wait long. Our dinner was good, breakfast not so good (lumps of salt in the omelet).

From what some (impoverished) volunteer friends had told me, I had expected to have some inexpensive fun on the local ferry in the Volta estuary. The manager told me that this wasn't running so we agreed to go on the reasonably expensive small boat tour they organise from Dreamland. This was a better use of the money we had intended to spend on a second night's accommodation. The boat took us around the big island in the estuary, stopping to visit a local distillery (10 minutes to show the process then a little longer to sample and buy some local rum). From there it took us to the long wide spit of sand that separates the river and ocean beaches, where we swam and walked for an hour or so. Nice.

If I go to Ada Foah again I'll stay either at one of the much more expensive resorts on the riverbank or in a much less expensive cabin at one of the estuary beach camps.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This place is in Ada Foah, just a few hundred yards from the ocean not far from the Estuary where the Volta River joins the Ocean. Not bad value for the money. Definitely not a resort but a decent budget guest house with food served on premises and possibility to arrange day trips by boat.

Pros:
- Low cost.
- Food always served on time provided you order ahead on hour or two.
- Most dishes were fairly good, especially the cocunut fish with rice.
- Boat trips can be arranged.
- A little play fort with slide for the children
- Local people do not harass you
- Informative website: http://dreamlandghana.com/

Cons:
- Water was an issue. We paid for a private bathroom but it was hard to get water.
- It is not right on the beach.
- The beach, while quite clear of people to disturb you, was trashy and way too rough to swim. Even too steep to hang out much.
- Don't order the salad!
- It is getting a bit run down, the owner lives abroad. Light bulbs out, door handles not working, plastic chairs cracked.

Room tip: The rooms upstairs on the new building have a nice ocean view and a strong breeze and thus are cooler at night. Bamboo rooms below are cheaper.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spicycouple22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews