We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
13
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
13
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The bed was amazing ! The location was excellent and the room was very clean. This was just a very happy experience. The staff are cheerful and efficient. It is the easiest place to stay. Wifi excellent . I highly recommend this property!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankS6071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Excellent staff always happy and friendly, room service very quick and of course amazing location.
Good amenities for a 1 night stay, room slipper, safe, free drinking water, good STRONG WiFi signal!
Excellent value for money.
Overall stay was very good.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nobodyx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This motel had always been my first choice since it first opened, whenever I visit Bintulu once or twice a year.
Stayed for a night during Raya holiday in July 2016, and was disappointed with the state of the my room (319).
Firstly, the smell. Mix of vomit and cigarette every time I enter the room.
Then, the floor is very sticky and needs repairs.
And, found something on the bed sheet that I would not delve into details.
Maybe it is due to the Raya holidays, but the quality of the experience this time had dropped significantly.
Sad to say this because I used to love this motel so much, but it's time to look for alternatives.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chee Xuan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Great for short term stay...maybe 2 or 3 days...nearby eateries...but hard to find if you are not familiar with Bintulu town....We stayed for 2 days...my friend look for me but mistaken with New World Hotel...this place absolutely need a better signboard and more promotion...

Room tip: Choose room in the middle..near to lift and eateries
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelsaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Decent size room, huge closet, poor front desk only had 1 staff taking care of everything. Wifi doesn't work even after complaining. TV is pretty clear and good, compare to some other places, some rooms are smoking rooms so be sure about your request

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SorensenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews