We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
13
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
13
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Good hotel with good price Fairly reasonable for me. Always good service, room are clean. cold air conditioning that actually works. I like the modern design on the room and washrooms area is clean. Clean sheets nearby to convenience store, food outlets, etc

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlerinajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The bed was amazing ! The location was excellent and the room was very clean. This was just a very happy experience. The staff are cheerful and efficient. It is the easiest place to stay. Wifi excellent . I highly recommend this property!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankS6071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Excellent staff always happy and friendly, room service very quick and of course amazing location.
Good amenities for a 1 night stay, room slipper, safe, free drinking water, good STRONG WiFi signal!
Excellent value for money.
Overall stay was very good.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nobodyx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This motel had always been my first choice since it first opened, whenever I visit Bintulu once or twice a year.
Stayed for a night during Raya holiday in July 2016, and was disappointed with the state of the my room (319).
Firstly, the smell. Mix of vomit and cigarette every time I enter the room.
Then, the floor is very sticky and needs repairs.
And, found something on the bed sheet that I would not delve into details.
Maybe it is due to the Raya holidays, but the quality of the experience this time had dropped significantly.
Sad to say this because I used to love this motel so much, but it's time to look for alternatives.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chee Xuan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Great for short term stay...maybe 2 or 3 days...nearby eateries...but hard to find if you are not familiar with Bintulu town....We stayed for 2 days...my friend look for me but mistaken with New World Hotel...this place absolutely need a better signboard and more promotion...

Room tip: Choose room in the middle..near to lift and eateries
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelsaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews