We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise, great snorkling”
Review of Bandos Maldives

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bandos Maldives
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bandos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Perfect to re source refill batteries. Beach villas are great. Beds could be upgraded, but ok. All in is preferred as everything is very expensive. Main buffet is great and a lot of variety. Great snorkling - Great Pool - Great Sunsets. 7-8 days is ideal, it remains a island. Island hopping tour is zero, Dolpin excursion is great. Might go back there. Staff very very friendly

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LesQuesnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear LesQuesnes,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and your stay with us, we really appreciate it.

We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodation and that you prefer dining on the All Inclusive Package.

We do hope that you hope come back to visit us again. Please do join our FootPrints Repeater Program, and enjoy all our benefits. : )

Kind regards,
Ismail Rasheed
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 284 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Family stay, recently modernised clean, spacious room. Chef at the Galary restaurant was very helpful, he specially made us some brilliant 5☆ Sri Lankan and Thai curry. Thank you him and his colleagues.

All-inclusive package but didn't really live up to expectations, it was very restricted. Overall not a 4☆ resort. It's 3☆. The holiday was mis sold to us as 5☆. Food variety and buffet presentation require improvement and many of the staff need fundamental hospitality traning. Overall not bad, but the management need to pull their socksup and make improvements.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bipins M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Bipins M,

Thank you for commenting on our resort atmosphere, accommodation and Chefs, we are pleased that you enjoyed the resort atmosphere and dishes at the Gallery Restaurant.

We regret that the All Inclusive package was not as you expected. We urge our partners to share all possible information with our clients prior to booking the hotel, so that you know what is included in our packages. We also offer our All Inclusive details on our website for our clients' consideration.

Please note that we are a 4 star property. We continuously train our associates to ensure that we extend a warm welcome and offer a comfortable stay for our guests.

We have taken your comments into consideration and will strive, as always, to offer the best that we can to our esteemed guests.

Kind regards,
Ismail Rasheed
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The island is beautiful and the beaches were great with lots of local reef opportunities but the rooms in the deluxe category were just normal rooms, we got half board which included breakfast and dinner and it is buffet for all of that... If you would like to go to a specialty restaurant, you got a coupon for 20 bucks but the prices at the restaurants were expensive so the money they gave you didn't cover much.. If you get half board it should allow you to eat anywhere you want.. The over the water bungalows were beautiful but as a family of 5, they forced us to book another room as well even though all 5 of us stayed in the water bungalow.. There was even enough beds for the 5 of us but they said the occupancy was only 4... Definitely a money grab when you are already spending a fortune.. Just not the caliber of place I thought it was

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank sparky455007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear sparky455007,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is great to hear that you appreciated our island and our beaches.

We regret that you did not find the Deluxe Rooms to be up to your standard and we were unable to accommodate 5 guests in our Water Villa. We maintain occupancy of the rooms to ensure that safety standards are met and that guests are accommodated comfortably. As per the hotel policy and standards approved by all our partners the maximum occupancy of the Water Villa is 04 people.

We offer Half Board to guests who want to dine at the Gallery Restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Keeping that in mind, we offer a further discount off the food menu during dinner so guests can experience our other restaurants.

Once again, we would like to apologise as your holiday was not up to your standards.

Kind regards,
Ismail Rasheed
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed in Bandos for three days for our honeymoon during December 2015. We had picked Bandos after reviewing and consulting with a number of agencies and resorts in Maldives. Very happy that we selected Bandos for this special occasion of our life.
The whole Bandos experience was amazing, we did fishing trips, scuba diving, snorkeling and enjoyed the evening shows at the resort. Everything was taken care by the resort staff very well and they always made sure they are available.
Yes, will visit again!!!

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank unmaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear unmaad,

We hope you are keeping well! Thank you for your review from your trip in December 2015, we appreciate the time you have taken to write this.

It is our pleasure to have had you stay with us and it is lovely to hear that you chose us after careful considerations. We are happy that you chose Bandos for such a special time in your life and we wish you all the best!

We look forward to welcoming you again, and please do join our FootPrints Repeater Program.

Hope you have a great week ahead of you.

Kind regards,
Ismail Rasheed
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I visited Maldives and Bandos Island with my family and honestly it was better than what I expected. I have read different comments about this resort saying that the staff were not helpful, but honestly, what I saw was different. About the facilities, I have to say that every thing you need was prepared, though the prices were a little expensive. Snorkeling experience was awesome and Huvan restaurant of this island was where we loved more. To add more, this island has one of the best spots to watch the beautiful sunsets. Internet connection was OK, and the variety of food for HB, or ALL services, was acceptable enough.

Room Tip: Get Deluxe rooms, because they are big enough and so close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ali_Abbasi_Heidarloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandos
6.1 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,865 reviews
7.2 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,910 reviews
5.7 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
6,507 reviews
7.3 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,321 reviews
11.6 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandos Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandos Maldives

Address: (Formerly Bandos Island Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Bandos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bandos
Price Range: RM 835 - RM 2,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bandos Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not wishing to rest on the laurels of our existing achievements, Bandos Maldives had in the past year undertaken a major refurbishment project with the intention of transforming ourselves into a hotel that is truly reflective of the times. Careful consideration however, was given at all times to ensure that the old-world refinement for which the island has a reputation remained uncompromised. Under the project, major facelifts have been given to the front desk, lobby areas, shops, restaurants and bars and have furthermore commissioned a new swimming pool and additional accommodation facilities all of which perfectly blend with the island's tropical splendour and give visitors a taste of the Maldivian aesthetic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bandos Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandos Island Hotel Bandos
Bandos Island Resort Maldives
Bandos Island Maldives
Bandos Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing