We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Village Inn(Utorda)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
US$91
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Praia da Oura(Majorda)
US$64
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$14
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$18/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$110
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Diwa Goa(Salcette)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
534
366
150
53
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
366
150
53
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolcosmos restaurantsuite roomchess boardkids play areaexcellent stayhousekeeping staffnice propertybreakfast spreadhouse keepingfront officeneeds improvementwater sportspleasant staynice poolcheck in was smoothseafood
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We spent 15 days touring India from Delhi to Mumbai and this was our last venue before flying home. The hotel is quiet and well organised with great food selection, beer and great beach access (we were all inclusive). We stayed in 218 which had great views and not overlooked inclusive of A/C an absolutely :must have: as the temperature was 30 Degrees (champion). Franskina and Nilufer were a delight to know and as with most of the staff that we met they couldn't do enough for you, well done to all and thank you

Room Tip: Room 118 or 218 are located overlooking the gardens and in the distance the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dingdingbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!

We thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post your feedback.Our entire team members aim to ensure that guests are cared for, valued and respected at all times and we are very pleased to hear that our goal was achieved.

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to visiting us again sometime soon at Royal Orchid Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Located away from the hustle and bustle of North Goa, this resort provides the perfect privacy sought by young couples with children. The USP of the resort is the attached beach and the abundance of shacks serving mouth watering sea food. The pool is definitely one of its kind with a drinks counter around the corner. It also boasts of sporting facilities including a giant chess board. The food (specially the breakfast spread) is definitely filling. The location of the resort makes it the first choice for travelers seeking privacy as well as intending to soak in the fun. A few uber class restaurants are also nearby (within a radius of 3 Kms) making it an ideal getaway.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank samishg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Very nice place to stay with family and friends, We were on official trip at the hotel.
Hotel has a private beach which is clean. Also hotel has very nice pool for kids and adults.
All the rooms are spacious, clean and very nice, staff was polite and helpfull.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunalkanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The Royal Orchid Hotel was a lovely place to stay, during our friends wedding March 2018.
The lobby is open and overlooks the pools and back lawn, which leads to the beach. It’s a great place for guest to chill and socialise. It was fun playing karum (which we are looking to buy in our own home now!).
The hotel has excellent hospitality; the service we received by the staff members was exceptional. They made us feel very comfortable and were very attentive and accommodating in ensuring that we were satisfied and happy. We both had special dietary requirements (jain), but this was not an issue to the chefs, in fact Kheem and Nandan (who were the chefs) and Sajan were absolutely fantastic in recommending specific dishes, when the items within the buffet was unsuitable for us to eat. The food came out fresh and hot, which made us feel at home. Shashi, Elvyin, Amit, Ranjan and Abhishek were perfects hosts, making sure we were satisfied with our meal and constantly topping up our glasses with water.
The staff on reception, were extremely helpful especially Sanny, Franquinha and Tagdir (trainee who is currently studying). Greeting guests with a smile goes a long way, as it makes them approachable. All staff were very helpful in terms of answering any queries in regards to the room, hotel or even tourist attractions etc.

Room 422 was a good size, with a lovely balcony overlooking the beach. It was kept clean, however the floor in the rooms needs to be scrubbed properly, as you can see dirt gathering in the ridges on the tile floor.

The only negative I could potentially comment about was that, we overheard there was a variation in terms of the terminology of 'all-inclusive'. If you booked the room at the hotel via an agent, then all-inclusive means meals and drinks included. But as we booked directly with the hotel, our booking was meals only and any drinks we ordered were paid separately. This inconsistency of booking does need to be looked into, as this causes unnecessary tension amongst guests and management.

Apart from the above, this was a great hotel to stay at, I would definitely recommend others to stay at the hotel, specifically due to the hospitality and the food was just fabulous. The breakfast was sensational, with such variety of foods, such as dosas, uttapam, idli, puri, bhatura, tepla, bread, donuts, fruit etc. We honestly couldn’t fault the service and the food was absolutely fantastic.
Thank you for making it a relaxing holiday for us.
Mr & Mrs Makwana

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cookie265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This is a good property in a very good location. You can walk to the beach from inside the property itself. There are also good shacks on the beach serving delicious food. We had been to Zeebop. The property is maintained well and has a good size pool. Breakfast was also good with poori, eggs, cereal, dosa etc. We had a la carte for dinner and the food was well prepared.

The biggest negative was the room. It is the smallest room( we had a club delux) I have stayed in, in goa. There is no place for extra bed for kids. The bathroom is even smaller. With a small stand in shower. No place to keep shaving kits or toiletries.The Ac was not working properly , buy was fixed to some extend.

There are no shops to walk around and shop.This place is quite isolated.Have expectation of 3* hotel and you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mohita007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Mr. Mohit,

Namaste!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews