We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$245
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Priceline
US$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Trip.com
US$246
US$213
View deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Expedia.comUS$245
Booking.comUS$246
eDreamsUS$246
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveller rating
1,059
316
92
26
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,059
316
92
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foot massager chef sunder sound bar beach resort special thanks swimming pool gm mr pool view room executive chef f b special mention his team beautiful property head chef direct access front office the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

I was staying at planet Hollywood goa for 3 nights with my 11months baby and husband ! From the
reception runvijay and gautami and venkatesh were very welcoming and made our stay the bestest ! Travelling with a 11months baby whatver food I asked the chef to.make itnwas quickly done ! Very good services by Tukaram and Karl from.the restaurant ! They definitely deserve to be promoted ! Delicious food and amazing buffet spread ! Special Thanks to Mr Claud the food and beverage manager he made it a point that we were happy and comfortable with our baby being a fussy eater ! Very well maintained property !!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MinalS92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand Chatterjee, General Manager at Planet Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Ms. Minal,

Greetings from Planet Hollywood Beach Resort Goa.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time and were impressed by our product and services. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. We are happy that our associates, especially Ranvijay, Gautami, Venkastesh,Tukaram, Karl and Claude, with their warm hospitality and services could make your stay with us a memorable one.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Anand Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

It was a very pleasant stay for our group of 4 families with small kids. The place is beautiful and the cooperative and helpful staff makes the stay even more memorable.
The highlights
Excellent location, right on the beach. They have a very nice open restaurant within right on the beach. And there are multiple beach shacks right next to the property if you want a change or try out less costly options.
Very cooperative staff who look to keep you comfortable
Very nice food with good buffet spread. We took two meals in the restaurant and the food was nice on all the days.
Easy access to water sports activities right on the property beach
Just 30 min from the airport and close to other good beaches like colva and benaulim
Property is very large and well maintained. So is the pool.

No drawbacks to mention. Gets a thumbs up from all the members of our group.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Subhs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand Chatterjee, General Manager at Planet Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Planet Hollywood Beach Resort, Goa and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a wonderful experience with us and were impressed by our services and warm hospitality. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. Thank you for appreciating the team for their warm hospitality and services, we will definitely share your praises with them.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Warm Regards,
Anand Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Was reccommmended to the place by Charmaine from Planet Hollywood and just had the time of our life...especially my daughter,her grandparents and family friends . As parents we are obliged to Elrin in the Restn. ( U must just ask for him as he is very sensitive to your needs,).He coordinate with the Chef to make superb food items..,drinks that was customised to the Groups palate . Super Grills,Steak,kababs..all mouth watering and yummm.. Ths environment,decor and scenic beauty just beside the beach was absolutely terrific. Will surely come back the next time .Charmaine organised a bday cake,a serendipitous Welcome greetings at the Reception ..just woww!!

We had a truly memorable evening to remember my daughter's 9th.

Thanks Charmaine,Elrin d G8 and Pinto ( the F& B bossman) for d experience..

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SHOWJOI25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand Chatterjee, General Manager at Planet Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Mr. Ghosh,

Greetings from Planet Hollywood Beach Resort Goa.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to host your daughter's birthday party at Poseidon's Cove. We are glad to know that you had a great time and were impressed by our product and services. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. We are happy that our associates, especially Charmaine, Elrin and Claude, with their warm hospitality and services could make your event with us a memorable one.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Anand Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

After staying in Planet Hollywood, Las Vegas and loving it, I was excited to stay at the property in Goa. We had a bit of a slow start with the reception staff, who were not very accommodating to our needs. And gave us the the first room which had malfunctioning items and did not live up to expectation.

However, once I interacted with management who was very responsive, we were given a wonderful room which we completely enjoyed staying in. The service and special care was taken by Brian Rodrigues and his team, Nisha, Ravi, Jesus, Royston. They were wonderful in their efforts, always alert in their roles and very sweet to interact with.

We also dined at both Poseidon's Cove and Planet Dailies and here too we met with the best in service from Chef Rodney, Karl, Tukaram and enjoyed delicious food served to us on the buffets and a-la-carte, with Goan specialties .

The Resort is spacious and well laid out with games and fun at the lobby area, then a huge pool with a jacuzzi section and then the beautiful green lawns, which take you all the way to Utorda beach. It was good to see Carlos on duty at the pool he is very particular about maintaining hygiene and at the same time making guests comfortable. The beach is so clean and peaceful and we would go there to see the sunset every evening.

The days just flew by and I must say that I was sorry to leave this lovely resort at the end of our vacation in Goa.

Room tip: Pool view rooms and above categories, on the upper level.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gogwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand Chatterjee, General Manager at Planet Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Mr. Gogwen,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Planet Hollywood Beach Resort, Goa and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a wonderful experience with us and were impressed by our services and warm hospitality. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. Thank you for appreciating the team for their warm hospitality and services, especially Brian, Nisha, Ravi, Jesus, Royston, Chef Rodney, Karl, Tukaram and Carlos, we will definitely share your praises with them.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Warm Regards,
Anand Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Had a fab time at Planet Hollywood! We booked a chalet (only 3 such chalets available) and a tent adjoining to it ( again only 3 tents with a direct sea view). One of the few real beachfront stays. Very well maintained lawns and greenery. So we could simply lounge in the deck chair, read, drink, enjoy the foliage, clear sky, sounds of the ocean and even see it if we stood up. The view from the chalets was stunning..could see a full fledged sunset from the comfort of the AC room and full length glass windows.
The chefs Yogender and Umesh catered to every whim and fancy and could make every cuisine..sushi, sphagetti Aglioolio, kali daal, Shahi tukda, and a chocolate fondant that had all of us drooling. Gautam in the catering arranged a superb private night under the stars package that made it a night to remember. Nisha from hospitality took care of a Malfunctioning walking stick for my dad.
Although the property itself is closer to a 4*; it was undoubtedly better than a 5* experience given the care taken by the staff and the outstanding location. Must visit but get the sea front rooms..worth the extra and also creates a greater seclusion.
Thanks very much ph!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NikRajatAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand Chatterjee, General Manager at Planet Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Mr. Agarwal,

Greetings from Planet Hollywood Beach Resort Goa.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great stay overall and were impressed by our product and services. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high-quality service to all our guests. We are happy that our associates, especially Chef Yogender, Chef Umesh, Gautam and Nisha, with their warm hospitality and services could make your stay with us a memorable one.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Anand Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews