We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
246
40
7
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
40
7
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barother gueststhe managerspanama citybocas del toroboat ridefishpaddle boardspool tablefour seasonsbug spraybeautiful poolneeded anythingview of the oceandvd playerchocolate farmwarm water
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights but all wish we had stayed longer! It’s a beautiful setting, lots of palm trees and a view of the ocean from the pool. Free use of kayaks, paddle boards, fishing gear and plenty of masks, fins and snorkels. Food and drink were excellent. All staff have been extremely friendly and helpful!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank alexA1703ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Owner at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

A great review from a great couple - much appreciated! It is always gratifying when our efforts are successful and appreciated.

All the best - hoping to see you again in the future.

Vince, Craig and the whole crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

the monkey island visit is very interesting, worthwhile
nice place to relax
friendly personal
all inclusive system is practical
different tours are available , but unfortunately the bad whether conditions did not permit us the full enjoyment the time

Room Tip: comfortable room , but the shower was not in good shape, a weak water flow and not enough hot water
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abaresl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Owner at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We appreciate your stay, and this review. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate very much during your stay; something that happens from time to time in December, as the rain days and rain inches are near their highest point of the year. Nonetheless, unless you are very unlucky, you will see some periods of sunshine to be able to enjoy our beach, pool, and outdoor activities.

With kind regards,

Vince - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

What a lovely relax after being in the city. There were 4 of us travelling together . We had the hotel/beach / everything to the ourselves and we were made to feel special. We liked Rosie very much as she was so natural and genuine, she fell over backwards to help and provide all our needs and ensured we had a lovely time. All staff were really friendly which was perfect after the rude locals we encountered in Panama City. I would recommend this hotel with its idillic paradise surroundings gorgeous beach and pool

Room Tip: It was good that rooms had mosquito nets which are a must. Romantic setting with lovely little outside seating to take in the view
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Owner at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

On behalf of Rosie and her dedicated team at Popa Paradise, thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We strive to create the kind of stay that you enjoyed, and it is very gratifying when our efforts are recognized and appreciated. Hopefully I will be there next time you come and visit!

Vince (Rosie's husband), for all of us at Popa Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I just returned from a week at Popa Paradise and truly had the best getaway ever. I would strongly recommend Popa for anyone wishing to escape for a few days and enjoy the beauty and solitude this resort has to offer. The landscape is breathtaking. The food is incredible and the staff are friendly and attentive. I have come back refreshed and thankful for the experience. I will definitely go back. Thank you Popa Paradise for a terrific holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Owner at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

From Rosie's account of your stay and the fun you all had together, it was a genuine treat welcoming you and your group to Popa, and I regret that I was not there to share in the fun. Perhaps next time!

Vince, on behalf of Rosie and her team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We had the most incredible girls getaway at Popa Paradise Beach Resort. The hotel staff and owner Rosie were incredibly welcoming and accommodating. They ensured our getaway was everything we wanted and more. Every meal was a 5-star experience. The chef is truly gifted and every dish was a new favorite - the flavours, textures and presentation were that of a 5-star restaurant, completely unexpected on a remote island location. The rooms were large, clean and the large patio doors allowed for amazing views of the ocean. It felt like a private island all to ourselves. On a short walk from our room we were able to observe 2 sloths in the trees, truly a treat. We kayaked, swam in the pool, and were able to enjoy each other's company in a truly special and memorable way. Thank you Popa Paradise for this trip of a lifetime. We will return.

Room Tip: Casita #10 was great!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Owner at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you so much for visiting and for the detailed account of your stay; surely a big help to anyone considering a visit to our tropical Paradise. How nice that you were able to get a good view of the reclusive sloths - a rare treat, and one that I would attribute to your own observation skills! They are around us all the time, but very hard to spot.

Your recognition of the efforts of our chef and kitchen staff are most welcome, and have been conveyed to those personnel who made your stay special in this regard. They all try very hard to please, and genuinely appreciate a kind word when their efforts are well received.

Thank you again for visiting - we hope to see you again.

Vince - on behalf of Rosie and her staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews