We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! Great Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Popa Paradise Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Isla Popa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2018

A fantastic vacation experience for our entire family. A beautiful island, with private beach and pool. We all achieved an extra level of relaxation with Vince, Craig and staff giving 110% for 7 days to ensure that all our wishes and needs were fulfilled! Great Food by the Chef, and service with a smile throughout. Tours of a Chocolate Farm and Monkey Island; Scuba Diving and Catamarin excursions- all quickly arranged at a moments notice without any issues. All guests were super nice and interactive, (but also sensitive to personal space and family dynamics). All around 5 star experience!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarita48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Owner at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We sincerely appreciated the visit of you and your lovely family, and of course the kind words. Sorry you did not get a chance to meet the "Jefecita"!

Hoping to see you again,

Vince, on behalf of the entire family here at Popa Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights but all wish we had stayed longer! It’s a beautiful setting, lots of palm trees and a view of the ocean from the pool. Free use of kayaks, paddle boards, fishing gear and plenty of masks, fins and snorkels. Food and drink were excellent. All staff have been extremely friendly and helpful!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank alexA1703ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Owner at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

A great review from a great couple - much appreciated! It is always gratifying when our efforts are successful and appreciated.

All the best - hoping to see you again in the future.

Vince, Craig and the whole crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

the monkey island visit is very interesting, worthwhile
nice place to relax
friendly personal
all inclusive system is practical
different tours are available , but unfortunately the bad whether conditions did not permit us the full enjoyment the time

Room Tip: comfortable room , but the shower was not in good shape, a weak water flow and not enough hot wat...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abaresl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Owner at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We appreciate your stay, and this review. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate very much during your stay; something that happens from time to time in December, as the rain days and rain inches are near their highest point of the year. Nonetheless, unless you are very unlucky, you will see some periods of sunshine to be able to enjoy our beach, pool, and outdoor activities.

With kind regards,

Vince - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

What a lovely relax after being in the city. There were 4 of us travelling together . We had the hotel/beach / everything to the ourselves and we were made to feel special. We liked Rosie very much as she was so natural and genuine, she fell over backwards to help and provide all our needs and ensured we had a lovely time. All staff were really friendly which was perfect after the rude locals we encountered in Panama City. I would recommend this hotel with its idillic paradise surroundings gorgeous beach and pool

Room Tip: It was good that rooms had mosquito nets which are a must. Romantic setting with lovely little outsi...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Owner at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

On behalf of Rosie and her dedicated team at Popa Paradise, thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We strive to create the kind of stay that you enjoyed, and it is very gratifying when our efforts are recognized and appreciated. Hopefully I will be there next time you come and visit!

Vince (Rosie's husband), for all of us at Popa Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I just returned from a week at Popa Paradise and truly had the best getaway ever. I would strongly recommend Popa for anyone wishing to escape for a few days and enjoy the beauty and solitude this resort has to offer. The landscape is breathtaking. The food is incredible and the staff are friendly and attentive. I have come back refreshed and thankful for the experience. I will definitely go back. Thank you Popa Paradise for a terrific holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R, Owner at Popa Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

From Rosie's account of your stay and the fun you all had together, it was a genuine treat welcoming you and your group to Popa, and I regret that I was not there to share in the fun. Perhaps next time!

Vince, on behalf of Rosie and her team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Popa
19.4 km away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
438 reviews
19.5 km away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
570 reviews
19.5 km away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Bocas Ridge Hotel
Bocas Ridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Almirante
55 reviews
19.5 km away
Buccaneer Resort
Buccaneer Resort
#2 of 2 in Carenero Island
126 reviews
19.8 km away
Swan's Cay Hotel
Swan's Cay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Bocas Town
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Popa Paradise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Popa Paradise Beach Resort

Address: Punta Laurel | Bocas del Toro, Isla Popa, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Popa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Isla Popa
Price Range: RM 550 - RM 764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Popa Paradise Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popa Paradise is an Adults-Only (18+) beach hotel located on a stunning island called Isla Popa in the Bocas del Toro archipelago, off the Panamanian coast in the Caribbean Sea. We are located about 30 minutes away from Bocas del Toro by boat. Stay with us for an unforgettable vacation where you can relax, snorkel in beautiful clear water and visit the amazing outer islands. Our chef creates a spectacular, tasty, unique and healthy menu and can cater to vegetarians and vegans, which is all included in our all inclusive rate. We have a large range of activities and excursions from diving, fishing, zip lines to the spectacular Zapatilla islands marine park or simply relax by our swimming pool and enjoy a Popa Paradise cocktail at our swim up bar, enjoy a massage in the spa or take a walk on one of our stunning beaches. Our new beach bar and restaurant "Rosie's" is great for cool drinks on the beach all day and at night beach BBQs, bonfires, and occasionally live music under the stars. Our dedicated team of professionals will take care of your every need and ensure you have a memorable stay at our boutique resort. We look forward to meeting you at Popa Paradise - barefoot luxury! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Popa Paradise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Popa Paradise Beach Hotel Isla Popa
Popa Paradise Beach Isla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing