We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot on”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking
The Grange  frontage with the beautiful roses Rear of the house- garden view with patio and picnic table for 8 plus garden chairs,a sunny area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking
The Grange  frontage with the beautiful roses
Rear of the house- garden view with patio and picnic table for 8 plus garden chairs,a sunny area
Hand made Kitchen with large electric range cooker,fridge freezer,dishwasher, microwave oven.
Miclethwaite room with  beamed ceiling, king sized bed, en suite with walk in shower
Drawing Room with large screen TV and DVD player
The Dining Room set for a Family Celebration
Garden room very tranquil for relaxing and reading
Hideaway room with  beautiful beamed ceiling and a adjoining dressing room.
Hideaway room
Hideaway room with large dressing area
Glamour room with beamed ceiling and large window
The Low Room  a family room with double bed and single bed plus en suite with toilet and wash basin
Walk round the reservoir in Ingbirchworth and take in the beautiful countryside only 5 minutes away
A view of Ingbirchworth reservoir, a 5 minute walk away,breathe the fresh air and take in the view
Rear of the house, showing the patio area and large  lawned garden
The Dining room with large oak table seats 8
The Grange Garden and the well
Relax in our delightful garden and listen to the birds sing
Enjoy a glass of wine in a evening relaxing by our iluminated well
The beautiful scented roses on the front of the house
The beautiful scented peach roses on the front of the house
The Glamour room with beamed ceiling. twin beds and view of the garden.
A view of the garden at the rear of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jinny232
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Spot on”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights with 3 girlfriends in Oct 2014. We like to go away for a few nights each year for a walking holiday and have learnt over the years what works well and The Grange fitted the bill very well!
Positives: Pictures on Trip Advisor are accurate. House is spotlessly clean. Warm and cosy, Full range of equipment in kitchen (that works!). Lots of extra touches like dishwasher tabs / washing up liquid etc etc left for our use, Large TV and DVD player. Wifi with an excellent connection.
Easy to find, with access to M1 about ?10 mins drive. Locking gates on the large driveway. Pleasant walks from the house. Pretty back garden. Pub in the village served good food and the shop had a range of groceries too.
Only niggle was noise from the traffic - but it wasn't too bad.
Thank-you!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicnoona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed here with 4 ex work colleagues for the weekend. The house and gardens are amazing and very comfortable. Everything we needed was to hand and we had a great time. Would definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryemist
County Durham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A perfect place to catch up with old friends”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was tasked with arranging a weekend get together for some friends who are scattered ariounf the North and last saw each other 5 years ago. I literally stumbled across The Grange through pure luck and was over the moon when I found it was available.
What a find!
From the beautifully handwritten confirmation letter sent by the owners, to the warm welcome - including home made chocolate cake we had a fabulous weekend. The pictures are lovely but they don't do the place justice - to see what I mean, you really have got to go there.
The house is really spacious. It's quite an old property and has been lovingly restored to an exceptionally high standard. The gardens are a delight - with illuminated well that looks as though it's a hundred feet deep!
We have all said that we would like to visit the place again with our families and I'm sure we will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing beroom with sitting area and vaulted ceiling/beams over the bed.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanEastYo...
East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent house and customer service”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful house. Everything was of the highest quality, from the fixtures and fittings, furniture, décor, beds, kitchen equipment etc. I must make a special mention of the owners of the cottage who really do take pride in their property and give the best levels of customer service that we have experienced.
We were in the area for a family wedding but intend to come back again to explore the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That there was absolutely nothing to fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing