We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Casa Flamboyant

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naguabo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Flamboyant
Ranked #1 of 4 Naguabo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Casa Flamboyant is an "EXPERIENCE"!

We have traveled through out the world and we have to say that this was the most unique and spiritual place we have experienced to date.

To wake up in this beautiful space is overwhelming and it re-centers you!

We recognize, appreciate and felt all the love, hard work and vision that Florin & Ricky put in - day to day to make this "heaven on earth" available to people like us, who need reminding to re-connect within our souls, our mother earth and all that is important!

Their details:

the garden, all labelled and beautiful - eye candy to the mind and smells to enhance your senses

the fruit trees.....delicious!

the waterfall/river - my favorite sound, the mysterious mountain top and the views - that you can stare at for hours

the "Cocqui" beautiful music -

the rugged rain forest and trails to activate your inner strength - to stretch you to your physical limits (the detailed / thought of "walking sticks" that helped us get through the hike)!

the waterfalls and private bathing pools to caress and make you fall in love again

the candles, books, games, hammock, yoga mats

the breakfast!!!! OMG the gourmet, classy, five star - from their souls & garden...never experienced or LOVED breakfast BEFORE you guys!!!! Wish you were open for lunch and dinner!!!!

ALL THESE DETAILS - NOTICED!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaniaNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Walking through the small wooden gate into Casa Flamboyant is like entering another dimension. The home is beyond beautiful and full of character. Our hosts, Ricky, Florin, and Obi the yellow lab were wonderful and accommodating to a fault. The breakfasts were unique and absolutely delicious. They were also very filling, which was perfect fuel for a long hike through the rainforest. Ricky and Florin seem to know every inch of El Yunque National Park and told us about hidden trails and waterfalls to check out - spots we would have completely missed otherwise. Our room was comfortable and very clean. I sort of hesitate to say much more, because the best part of staying here was being surprised at all of the details...we can't recommend it enough! We'll be back asap.

Room Tip: There is no bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mondosumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I don't know where to start! Ricky and Florin are phenomenal hosts! Obi, their sweet Labrador, gave us lots of love and made us feel better when we were missing our pets. The place is spectacular and there isn't a pic or video that can do it justice. It would take many pages to write what we loved about Casa Flamboyant but I'll just highlight a few key points. The breakfast is fresh, creative, healthy, and delicious. Each day we had something different and each meal was executed perfectly by Florin. Ricky is a doll! From the way he greeted us at our car when we arrived in the dark to his explaining everything you need to know, you get the celebrity treatment. The little touches are important and I can't count how many there were. I am a vegetarian and my husband is vegan. Everyday, the breakfast was altered to suit our needs. They could have easily made it easier on themselves and we would have been fine but they instead replaced everything they were giving to the other guests with a meatless substitute. Florin and Ricky could easily be charging twice the amount for what they provide. I can't wait to go back and I will be dreaming of waking up in the Rainbow Room when I get home to beauty I can't put into words. A true paradise.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are nice but Rainbow Room offers complete privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fr7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Casa Flamboyant exceeded all of our expectations. We stayed for five nights and could not have had a better experience. Ricky, Florin, and Obi are amazing hosts. They are friendly, helpful, and all around wonderful people. We stayed in the Ginger Terrance Room. It was clean, comfortable, and had an amazing view of a waterfall. Florin's breakfasts were to die for and made me question my own breakfast game. I don't think my husband will be happy with oatmeal anymore after getting the royal treatment at Casa Flamboyant. The infinity pool and patio area were perfect and the water in the infinity pool was so fresh and chemical free. There are plenty of hiking trails not far from the property in the rain forest that Ricky and Florin are very knowledgeable of. The private hikes on their property are also fantastic spots to take a quick dip in the river. Casa Flamboyant provided everything we would ever need. They had pool towels, a grill, shower toiletries, bug spray, and sunscreen. Basically, Casa Flamboyant is the perfect place to stay if you are going to Puerto Rico. I would highly recommend it to anyone and we can't wait for our next stay there. All the stars!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saknecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

After spending 3 days in Vieques, I did not think our vacation could get any better until we walked in to Casa Flamboyant. We were greeted by our hosts and shown around their beautiful home. Everything was wonderful including the recommended hikes, directions, breakfast, and all of the extra personal touches. We stayed in the Rainbow room and it was exquisite. The beautiful views from Casa Flamboyant were breathtaking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naguabo
17.2 km away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
58.6 km away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
38.4 km away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
41.2 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,764 reviews
14.9 km away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flamboyant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flamboyant

Address: Route #191, Naguabo 00718, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Naguabo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Naguabo
Price Range: RM613 - RM951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true gem in the Caribbean, this timeless estate adjoining El Yunque National Forest, offers the ultimate luxury...Quiet beauty, inspiring views and rejuvenating energy. Your escape from the conventional at our boutique guest house where you will be lulled by warm, gentle breezes and the beckoning of the 28,000 acre El Yunque National Forest...The only tropical rain forest in the US Forest System. This mountaintop retreat is your escape to paradise with private jungle paths and waterfalls, and a dipping pool you'll never want to leave. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Flamboyant Hotel Naguabo
Casa Flamboyant Puerto Rico/Naguabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing