We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely as Usual” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Radnor Barn B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Radnor Barn B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Talgarth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wisbech
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely as Usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay yet again. We were well looked after and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WenCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    43
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
57
102
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
neath
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

we stayed for just an hour, and sampled the cream teas on offer, but we were made to feel very welcome. The atmosphere was comfy, homely, relaxing, and the service couldn't be better. We ate our scones outside, and had a really great time watching a spaniel playing with an apple! It was right by the car-park, but inside the garden we found it to be very peaceful. We will be bringing friends and relatives with us, the next time we visit, and blow the waistline!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georginaNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay, hospitality great and an excellent breakfast. Ideal location to be based for exploring the Brecon Beacons and a short drive to Blaenavon with plenty of scenery en-route.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seamus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

The charming owners were a little bit distracted with a family emergency but still provided what was expected in this pleasant B&B. As many others have said, the full Welsh breakfast was super - the bacon was most exquisite! We used the B&B as a base for exploring the Beacons and the surrounding towns and it was certainly more than adequate for that. The onsite parking was good to have but the type of surface was difficult to move my mother's wheelchair about. Very kindly Lynn put the heating on for my mum, and we could have no complaints about the B&B. We got what we expected. A little awkward to find - the postcode didn't show up in my SATNAV!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulSHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The couple who run Old Radnor Barn are very friendly. The room we stayed in was a ground floor room with use of our own private shower room across the corridor (ours was not en-suite). This was however a minor inconvenience.
The Garden was great with plenty of space to sit outside and enjoy a drink or book in the sun. The garden also provided a very sociable area in which to mingle with the other guests. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend Old Radnor Barn to anyone. Although we did not take any family, from what we observed it was very family friendly (including dogs!).

Room Tip: Ask for an en-suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talgarth
4.6 km away
The Three Cocks Coaching Inn
The Three Cocks Coaching Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Cocks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
7.2 km away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
16.7 km away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.3 km away
New Inn
New Inn
#3 of 7 in Talgarth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 7 in Talgarth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Radnor Barn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Radnor Barn B&B

Property: Old Radnor Barn B&B
Address: Station Yard, Talgarth LD3 0PE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Talgarth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Talgarth
Price range (per night): RM438 - RM692
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Radnor Barn B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Old Radnor Barn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing