We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday weekend”
Amanzi Country Manor is a luxury self-catering home.  (All rates are for up to 8 persons)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amanzi Country Manor is a luxury self-catering home.  (All rates are for up to 8 persons)
The house is located on a 1400ha private eco nature and trout estate. Amanzi Country Manor is a luxury self-catering home.  (All rates are for up to 8 persons)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Amanzi Country Manor is a luxury self-catering home.  (All rates are for up to 8 persons)
The house is located on a 1400ha private eco nature and trout estate.
Amanzi Country Manor is a luxury self-catering home.  (All rates are for up to 8 persons)
The house is located on a 1400ha private eco nature and trout estate.
Rates include:
•Linen and towels
•Lights, water and gas
•Daily maid service (9am - 2pm)
Rates include:
•Linen and towels
•Lights, water and gas
•Daily maid service (9am - 2pm)
•Downstairs Master Bedroom 1 + full en-suite i.e. bath, shower, toilet :  King bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nottingham Road, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alif0rd
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful and so relaxing!! Fully equipped to make ones stay easier. So lovely! Will definitely be back:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_bruceham...
Ladybrand, South Africa
1 review
“A real country estate with everything your could possibly expect, set in the mountains of the midlands.”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic long weekend at Amanzy Country Manor. Great views of sunset over the giants castle range from the lookout on top of the mountain. Had great fun with the kids trout fishing in all the lovely very aesthetic dams. Then a dramatic change in the weather brought snow and stax of fun for all with snow fights and great sherry in the Bend Hotel after a long chilly walk in the snow. We had great walks and lots of game viewing. The house is fantastic, really luxurious and accommodated our group of twelve without any trouble. Longiliwe the housekeeper was so attentive and polite, thank you Longi!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K
1 review
“Picturesque escape”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The beauty of the valley slowly unfolds as you drive towards this magnificent home on the hill, as you appreciate the incredible passing landscape. Rolling hills tumble down into the unusual valley created by the winding Mooi River, so appropriately called 'THE BEND'. The Amanzi County Manor : modern, with extremely comfortable bedrooms, all enjoying a full valley view, and lovely upstairs games and pool room. It is so well laid out and has a great ' home' feeling throughout. Whether you want to explore the surroundings of the magnificent Ecco and trout estate, or fly fish, go hiking, mountain biking or just relax you could not ask for a more of a spectacular setting for your gorgeous holiday house. We can't wait to go back.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi Sha...
1 review
“Great for families!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family had a great time at Amanzi. Amazing house, great views, very comfortabl, heaps of space and kids loved the pool table. So much fun exploring the property with game, river and dams. And my kids got to see snow for the first time!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you Shane, Naomi and family for a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hamish and Jenine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylan94
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself and 5 family members went to stay at the Amanzi Country Manor for 3 nights. From the moment that we arrived we felt like we were relaxed and completely away from the hustle and bustle of busy everyday life. The friendly domestic worker welcomed us and ensured that we were comfortable and knew where everything was. My favourite memory was sitting in the lounge with warm blankies and listened to the crackling of the fire while playing board games and laughing with the family. Everything from the decor to the view to the service was absolutely impeccable and it is by far the best 'berg/midlands' accommodation that I have ever been to. We will definitely be back and I can confidently recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Looking forward to having you and your wonderful family back.
Regards, Hamish and Jenine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing