We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment but.....”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NPK502
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment but.....”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for 18 days from the middle of July 2014. The Apartment is as advertised and is in a well maintained complex which wasn't too busy even for July. Lovely pool and gardens.Not many of the apartments on the complex are rented out. Good location.
The only main downside for me was that the air conditioning (which is relatively quiet and very efficient) is on an economy setting which only allows it to be on for 2 hours at a time. I found it necessary , especially as it was July/August, to have it on during the night so i was waking up every 2 hours every night and having to go into the lounge and switch it back on. Although the bedroom has a sliding door to the outside terrace, keeping it open at night didn't generate much of a breeze and some people wouldn't be too keen on keeping the door open at night in a ground floor apartment.
I found the bed in the master bedroom rather uncomfortable but that's just my personal preference.
The internet strength is just about good enough for the TV channels. Occasionally it would buffer or lose the connection completely but no real problem for the few times i watched TV. The wi-fi signal was fine for iPad use on the terrace.
No "zapper" was provided to open the complex gate but was assured that the 24-hour security guard at the entrance would be there to open the gate. 9 times out of 10 he was but he does have other duties at certain times of the day which meant there were a few times when i had to wait a few minutes outside in the sun for him to return.
I would also have thought at least a towel change and maybe even a basic clean would have been included in the price halfway through an 18 day rental. These are the only criticisms of the apartment and the air con would be the only reason i may not rent it in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Modern decor & location
Liked least: Air-con!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjrana
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very happy with our stay!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my wife (along with our daughter) stayed at the apartment for a week in June. The apartment definitely lived up to our expectation and is even more beautiful than the pictures. The outside terrace area and the pool were my favourite, while my wife loved the proximity to the restaurants (2 mins walk to a few fab restaurants) and the rain shower in the bathroom! Would definitely recommend. This will be a yearly trip for us for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic, well-appointed, spacious condo with a beautiful rear patio that was bathed in sunlight all weekend. We had easy access to a beautiful pool and a very short walk to gorgeous soft sand beaches. Dozens of top golf courses very close to the condo.

The condo provided a perfect environment for the family.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis_zgz
Zaragoza
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El apartamento todo en general
Liked least: Que no se vea la television de españa
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing