We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food exceeded opur expectations!”

Two Chefs Kata Beach
Ranked #32 of 180 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Two Chefs Bar & Grill has been located in Kata opposite the famous Boathouse since the year of 2000. Year after year have Two Chefs delivered great quality food, amazing cocktail and served our guest among the best service in Phuket, That is not anything we´re going to stop doing so if you you want to be sure of top quality to a low cost pay us at visit next time you go to Thailand
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Me and my partner enjoyed our night here, it was also nice to be in the company of fellow English people. I had the chicken and peppercorn sauce and my partner had the chicken fajitas which I would definitely recommend!
This was good value for money and a must if eating in the kata beach area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCManagment, Manager at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Hi Scott G,

Thanks for the 4-star review.

Glad you enjoyed the experience & hope you come back again soon.

Regards
Two Chefs Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

3rd time to thailand in 7 years and saw some amazing reviews for 2 chefs so checked out the menu through the day and made a B line for this venue for our evening meal. The Thai staff were fantastic, attentive, helpful etc, as they always are. I had the ribs, fantastic, partner has the chicken parmi, also very very nice. The issue, and itsnone that is rearing its head in several areas of thailand is the Russian management of many venues here. Very overbearing and demanding of staff, even though the straff are doing an amazing job and all of the customers are smiling. We were seated in the elevated VIP section and were right next to an indivdual who was gesturing towards his staff with his hands, and being extremely vocal with his staff without even standing up; as if he owned them. To the enjoyment of the table of russian diners that arrived to enjoy the evening with him. You could literally see the pain in the faces of the staff as their manager spoke to them as if they were second class citizens. I certainly wont ever be gong back while he is there. We went out of our way to tip every staff member on out way out that we saw affected by their boss' por management style. The Thai people are amazingly lovely and so willing to help wherever possible. The treatment we saw this evening was disgusting. The food was amazing but i am not going to share pictures as i dont eish to support the mamagement of this establishment.

Thank yabbie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Having been coming here for years and recommending to all fellow travellers we were a bit disappointed this trip.
Dined 3 times, first 2 times was as good as always (steaks to die for) but sad that all our favourite starters have gone (my very fave toast skagen for 1).
Third time my husband ordered the "all you can eat surf and turf" as he was hungry!
His plate came with a pretty sad array of steak slices, a couple of prawns and chicken.
The plate was cleared and no offer of anything else?
Not my idea of all you can eat..

Thank e m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCManagment, Manager at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Hi e m,

Thanks for the review.

I'm sorry to hear you had this experience this time round, the all you can eat is indeed that & it's a shame no one had asked you if you wanted more as it would have been our delight to keep bring you as much food as your heart desired.

Hopefully next time round on your return we trumph again & deleiver what you are use to.

Regards
Two Chefs Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Clean and good service. Friendly personel. You can find what you want. It was close to our hotel. Could go by walking.

Thank Özgür Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCManagment, Manager at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Hi Özgür Y,

Thanks for the 4-star review.

Glad you enjoyed the experience & hope you come back again soon.

Regards
Two Chefs Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Friday nights is all you can eat chicken and ribs. the ribs were meaty and fall off the bone good - no fat. The french fries were made from real Idaho potatoes not frozen. Service was excellent with linen napkins which was a treat compared to other restaurants. Waiting to go to the Wednesday night all you can eat Steak and shrimp dinner. Prices are a bit high in comparison to Thai food but well worth paying for a nice change in menu and top notch quality food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GibsonSGguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCManagment, Manager at Two Chefs Kata Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Hi GibsonSGguy,

Thanks for the 4-star review.

Glad you enjoyed the experience & hope you come back again soon.

Regards
Two Chefs Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Chefs Kata Beach also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to Two Chefs Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing