We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff were amazing & made our stay enjoyable...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The staff, Shany, Kun Rat, Kun Meow & Kun Keil and all other staff were excellent in providing us with our needs for our stay. The hill climb would be better if the Novotel provided a couple of buggy's for up and down the hill trek during the heat of the day and night for guests use. I found the breakfast very good, though the restaurant lunch & dinner menu could be worked on with a little expertise in the cooking department. The rooms were a good size and though I prefer an softer bed and had arranged a topper, still found it a little hard to sleep on. Overall cleanliness was excellent. The pool was very inviting and enjoyable in the main pool. The waterfall pool was also inviting and there was a small pool for children, not that they used it as they all seemed to use the larger pools with parents attending them. It could do with a closer bathroom access for guest usage near the pool areas as that was a little far walk.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bronniemac070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Bronniemac070 ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

I visited Novotel Kata Beach for my honeymoon trip... And I must tell you it's one of the best place to visit at Kata beach. It's near vicinity to beach and market and comfi rooms make our stay evem more better.. Special thanks to Rajeev Parasher for his guidance and help whenever we required!!!! Also the staff is very helpful and were also ready to help whenever required.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Aman S ,

We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on trip advisor and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket.

Warm Regards,
Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here from 10-13 December. Staff is extremely pleasant and welcoming. Our room was great overlooking the garden and pool. Was pleased with the service and had a comfortable stay.

A guy named Kiel made our stay most pleasing, helpful and really taking care of us.
He should be promoted to manager, because he has all those qualities, (customer care). He has my vote...Kiel for manager.

The only fault I had was that the shower was cold, needed a hot shower from all those long trips but didn't get that. Kiel assisted by sending maintenance, but they did nothing much.
The road leading to hotel is unusually extremely steep.
All in all a great stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dxbAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear dxbAndre,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm Regards,
Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We spend around 4 days here in Dec. Property is nice ...good resort feel.
Huge rooms with good view from balcony.
Staff is very pleasing and co-operative.
Food is good.

Access from main road is little tuff ....uphill !

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bhupeshbharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Bhupeshbharti ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We had a comfortable stay as have taken room with 2 big beds which is good for family of 4. Appreciate the good pre-stay service from reservation team. Rooms maintenance could be better to maintain a 4 or 5 stars standard. Short walking to Kata beach and eating areas. Taxi to and fro Patong is not cheap. It is controlled fare in a way. Cheapest one could get is 400baht for one way. Hotel provides free shuttle but timing is only twice a day. Will suggest skip Patong if want to stay in Kata or just go for 1 evening.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ling_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Ling_Sg ,

We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on trip advisor and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket.

Warm Regards,
Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.5 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,297 reviews
3.3 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,272 reviews
3.1 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#6 of 56 in Kata Beach
858 reviews
1.4 km away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
874 reviews
0.9 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#11 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: RM 369 - RM 1,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in luxurious accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing