We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palmery Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
176
44
24
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
44
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitegarden villaprivate poolprivate butlerkata noibutler servicegiant bathroombed was super comfyunforgettable honeymoonthousand timesdressing roomliving roomdouble sinkssea viewamazing sunsetamazing locationandaman sea
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Amazing location with privacy, huge private infinity pool, breathtaking view and exceptional staff. A 5 min walk to one of the nicest beaches in phuket. The breakfast offers many options all made to order and delicious. Nothing is too much trouble especially when there are dietary requirements. A romantic hideaway that delivers in all areas.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GEORGE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doeke B, General Manager at Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear George,

Thank you for your nice review and we're happy you enjoyed your romantic hideaway (and congratulations on her saying: we wish you a great time planning and should you wish to come back to get married here, we'll be happy to make it exceptional).

Warmest rgards from the team and I

Doeke Bonga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

First the bad, like what others have said, the place is getting a bit dated. The reception area feels dark, there are small things broken here and there in the room, and there are definitely areas that needs a little updating. No deal breakers here though. The hotel is tinny by the way, only 11 rooms. So don't expect a 5 star resort experience.

If you could look pass these things is when the good comes in. The view is indeed spectacular, breakfast is good, the room spacious and walking around the public grounds does give this exclusive feel. Breakfast in your room while looking at the view is definitely something to experience. But what really made the difference for us is having Fern as our server. If it's just the hotel I would give it 4 stars, but Fern is worth a whole star all by herself. It wasn't so much as specifically any one particular thing she did, but all the little things added together starting with her pleasant and warm presence every time we interact with her. She gave our state a very personal touch.

As long as the hotel continue to have servers such as Fern around I would continue to recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have proper privacy. When at their receptions area, which also opens up to their public outdoor area, you are able to clearly see the rooms and pool to the left and right. I believe those are the Impiana and Garden suites. There are only 11 rooms, so if those are what you want you might not have a choice. We stayed at their cheapest room, which they do have few choices. Specifically asked for one with the most privacy. Got the one on the far right, closest to the ocean. Need to walk some stairs, but it was worth it.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yanjun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doeke B, General Manager at Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Yanjun,

Thank you for sharing your constructive and positive feedback. We'll continue with our ongoing maintenance planning to ensure the highest standards and are glad you enjoyed the view, breakfast, the room size and the right vibe. For Fern to make such a memorable impression on you is wonderful and I'll be sure to share your kind words with her. She's a real asset and we're proud to have her. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours,

Doeke Bonga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Pick-up from the airport was a no-show. Really frustrating and angry! Room cleaning requested in the afternoon but was not done. The only thing great was really tasteful and excellent quality a la carte free flow breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaesiky2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doeke B, General Manager at Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Jaesiky2017,

while happy to read you enjoyed the breakfast, please accept my apologies for the lapses in connection with your arrival transfer and the room cleaning. We have learned from this and will aim to do better.

Yours,

Doeke Bonga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Great getaway from a busy life! The food was excellent. The staff was really respectful, nice and knew how to speak english very well. The view from the private pool was amazing. I would defintely go back with my wife again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamessskun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doeke B, General Manager at Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear James,

Thank you for choosing us to escape to. Your kind words are really appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back on another occasion.

Yours,

Doeke Bonga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The minute we walked through the door of our villa, we knew this would be an amazing 6 days at the resort. Jaw dropping views and the service was amazing.

The food (especially the breakfast) were amazing. Credit to the chefs on such great food every morning. Loved it!

What made our stay memorable were the staff and their service. The morning breakfast were amazing with great staff greeting us every morning. Boum was so warm and friendly to my family and kicked off our day with a big smile on our face. Fern was exceptional with her service and professionalism. She always gave us great advice of where to visit on the island. Billy was also fantastic with is service and fun to talk to. Lastly Meow kept our room beautiful and clean each day and every evening she would leave a little surprise on our bedside table. Thank you all for making our time here memorable. All in all, the entire staff at the resort were great.

It was our son's 13th Birthday and the staff organised a cake for him in the evening and delivered it to our room with a birthday greeting. Those little things are what makes our stay memorable.

Thank you all at Impiana and can't wait to see you all again. We made some new friends there. See you all soon...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doeke B, General Manager at Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Fab,

Many thanks for your warm review. It was a pleasure meeting you yesterday and I hope you had a safe journey. The entire team, especially Boum, Fern, Billy & Meow, is delighted with your kind words and judging from the warm farewell after your breakfast we were lucky to have you as our guests. It was our pleasure to add some small touches to J's birthday and we wish him a great year to come. We eagerly await your return.

Yours,

Doeke Bonga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews