We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of The Color Kata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Color Kata
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Reviewed 20 January 2015

The Color Kata hotel way exceeded my expectations. The hotel was clean, beautiful and had everything I needed, including internet & 5 English language channels. The staff was great. It is located on a nice, quiet street a half block from the center of the main street in town. The beach is about a 400 meter walk. Many restaurants within a very short walk, including two right across the street (I ate at both and liked them). I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Even the room I had, at the front of the hotel on the street was quiet. I think all the rooms are co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Good price. Cute hotel. Loved to decor. Rooms where great.
Locations not bad. Little hard to find. No one knew where it was. Walk to everything. Breakfast was Couple hard boiled eggs and toast. Not the best. Not the worst. Staff was helpful. Wifi was good. Over all. I'd stay there again. :)

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Karma1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

The hotel was great, colors, modern, clean, etc....
The breakfast should be improved!
Beach is not so far away.
Staff very kind
Best beaches in that area
you can rent a motorbike and go around.
Good luck!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rlxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It's very comfortable room. I like colorful decor. The staff were very helpful +familiarly service n attentive as well, relaxing + quiet + clean + safety. It's the great little hotel. i'll be back again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misz.sukaji s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a great time with The color for a week, enjoyed all of design and detail. All of the staff gave us very good service so.. thank you for nicely set up the table for us every time. If you ask me which a place to stay in Phuket, The color is answer.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nine1one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
#49 of 56 in Kata Beach
291 reviews
0.5 km away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#34 of 56 in Kata Beach
181 reviews
0.2 km away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#48 of 56 in Kata Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#43 of 56 in Kata Beach
137 reviews
0.6 km away
Must Sea Hotel
Must Sea Hotel
#37 of 56 in Kata Beach
140 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa e Mare
Casa e Mare
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Color Kata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Color Kata

Address: 65 Katekwan Rd. | Karon, Mueang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Price Range: RM 98 - RM 376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Color Kata 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Color of the Past is The Color of Present.Exceptional conceptual from the core outline of The Chino Portuguese which is the significant architecture of the old Phuket. All interior and exterior design of The Color Kata will be representing the Color of Life from the glorious past of Phuket till nowadays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Color Kata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Color Kata Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing