We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Worst hotel I’ve stayed in so far!!!””
Review of The Color Kata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Color Kata
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Bed was enormous but so hard it felt like I was sleeping on the ground. Shower had weak pressure and was very cold. Wi-Fi had to be resigned in every time you entered the apartment. The breakfast across the street which I paid extra for consisted of toast, two pieces of fruit and coffee. The air con was good and the room and hotel decor was the only good thing about this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Wade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, General Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that will support us to improve our rooms and our overall services. For the bedding, an extra comforter is upon request. We've set up a new Breakfast line with varieties of food and drinks to choose. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing Sawasdee Village for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.


Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

The staff is very nice! YA YHA from reception is very nice with everyone and helps you with any problem or question. Good place to have a vacantion! Nice people staying there! I Had a nice vacantion there with my friends!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ovidiu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing The Color Hotel

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic fresh, thin crust pizza.

Most pizzas are under 300 THB per pizza which come in a standard 'large' size and are worth every baht!

We got takeaway for here often and you can watch them making the pizza which is pretty cool.

It is a pizza bar so they only sell pizza BUT you can also order from the Fork & Spoon menu which is a restaurant across the road from the pizza bar.

They also do desert pizzas, we never tried one regrettably but they looked pretty good!

Out of all the pizzas, I'd recommend the calabrese!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing The Color Hotel.

Management Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel. The location cannot be beat, the rooms are well-appointed, with intriguing artwork. Plenty of restaurants, travel kiosks, pharmacies and massage spas within walking distance.
Service was on point! Very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this unique lodging to everyone in need of peaceful rest by the sea.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clavillazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your stay in Phuket, and for your response on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. We look forward to accommodate you again during your next visit in Phuket.

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The place was cheap and in a good location. The rooms were clean. There were ants though that got into our bags and food . The fridge was too cold and froze the fruits that we had placed inside.
The reception was helpful and kind but they tried to promote their services even though we told them we wanted something cheaper .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nefeli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that will support us to improve our services. We will train our staff harder and concentrate more for maintenance order to ensure that such mistakes will not occur in the future. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing The Color Hotel for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.

The Color Hotel Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
#48 of 56 in Kata Beach
290 reviews
0.5 km away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#34 of 56 in Kata Beach
181 reviews
0.2 km away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#49 of 56 in Kata Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#43 of 56 in Kata Beach
137 reviews
0.6 km away
Must Sea Hotel
Must Sea Hotel
#37 of 56 in Kata Beach
140 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa e Mare
Casa e Mare
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Color Kata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Color Kata

Address: 65 Katekwan Rd. | Karon, Mueang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Price Range: RM 101 - RM 366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Color Kata 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Color of the Past is The Color of Present.Exceptional conceptual from the core outline of The Chino Portuguese which is the significant architecture of the old Phuket. All interior and exterior design of The Color Kata will be representing the Color of Life from the glorious past of Phuket till nowadays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Color Kata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Color Kata Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing