We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Palmery Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
33
61
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
61
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatermelonthe hotel offersevery hourperfect locationwithin walking distancesawasdee villagekatabeachkeysmassagespasthbants
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

The staff is very nice! YA YHA from reception is very nice with everyone and helps you with any problem or question. Good place to have a vacantion! Nice people staying there! I Had a nice vacantion there with my friends!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ovidiu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing The Color Hotel

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic fresh, thin crust pizza.

Most pizzas are under 300 THB per pizza which come in a standard 'large' size and are worth every baht!

We got takeaway for here often and you can watch them making the pizza which is pretty cool.

It is a pizza bar so they only sell pizza BUT you can also order from the Fork & Spoon menu which is a restaurant across the road from the pizza bar.

They also do desert pizzas, we never tried one regrettably but they looked pretty good!

Out of all the pizzas, I'd recommend the calabrese!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing The Color Hotel.

Management Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel. The location cannot be beat, the rooms are well-appointed, with intriguing artwork. Plenty of restaurants, travel kiosks, pharmacies and massage spas within walking distance.
Service was on point! Very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this unique lodging to everyone in need of peaceful rest by the sea.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clavillazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your stay in Phuket, and for your response on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. We look forward to accommodate you again during your next visit in Phuket.

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The place was cheap and in a good location. The rooms were clean. There were ants though that got into our bags and food . The fridge was too cold and froze the fruits that we had placed inside.
The reception was helpful and kind but they tried to promote their services even though we told them we wanted something cheaper .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nefeli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that will support us to improve our services. We will train our staff harder and concentrate more for maintenance order to ensure that such mistakes will not occur in the future. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing The Color Hotel for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.

The Color Hotel Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Although we arrived late check in was smooth, hotel staff very friendly. Location good, many restaurants near by with free bus to the beach. Room large and kept clean daily.
The ambient lighting was a bit dim for us but that is only a personal opinion. Good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66tony8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest

We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on TripAdvisor and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews