We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly wonderful experience from the moment we arrived!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Boathouse Phuket
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2015

from the booking experience throughout the trip, the GM MAX CHIN, KHUN JARINEE and entire excellent team made us fell at home in luxury.
The breakfast, dinner and lunches..all were superb.a terrific time!!
A must stay for everyone visiting PHUKET

Room Tip: All rooms are magnificent, sea view preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tennis717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 288 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

The awesome Boathouse staff bought all our hopes and dreams to fruition for our wedding at the Boathouse at Kata Beach , not one detail was too much trouble !
We had a beautiful beach front suite that provided spectacular views all day and nite. The restaurants provided an excellent menu of fresh everything! Breakfast at the Re Kata on the beach each day was just the best start to the day! We did not want to leave, this place is unique, perfect located, picturesque, spotlessly clean, providing super comfortable accommodation and outstanding food. Our wedding was a huge success, organised in Australia and finalised in Kata Beach seamlessly . We look forward to seeing all the awesome staff who assisted and supported us and made our stay seem like "paradise on earth".

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JayneyG711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

My husband and I spent 2 nights here at the end of our 12 day holiday in Thailand. It was the most idyllic location with our room virtually right on the beautiful beach.The room although fairly simple was clean, comfortable and perfectly equipped with a spectacular beach view. The pool and jacuzzi were lovely. We had a special occasion whilst away which the hotel commemorated with romantic gestures in the hotel room, a beautiful towelled swan and cake on arrival. The staff were very friendly and thoughtful with one of the reception staff being very kind in negotiating with the hotel's photographer to include prints in his price as we had thought that the price included this in the package for me as she knew how important it was to me to have photos to mark our special occasion.

The food in the Boathouse bar and grill although pricey was wonderful, I had the lobster 3 ways and it was beautiful! Probably my best meal in Thailand! I have been fortunate to stay in some beautiful hotels but this in terms of breath taking beauty would have to be my favourite! My only regret is that we did not stay longer. Will be back but hopefully this time for a week!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a beach view-spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

A wonderful meal from start to finish. Service was spot on, there was a brilliant duo singing discreetly in the background all of which gave the Boathouse a wonderful ambience.

Food - great menu a split between french and Thai. We both opted for French style options and were delighted. The Wagyu steak was delicious.

Wine choice was the best we have come across on Phuket and plenty of variety and choice.

Overall this was the highlight of our stay and we shall come back when we return to Kata.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Nadenoodlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

You'd hardly know you were in the heart of Kata whilst staying at the Boathouse. Such a peaceful and relaxing resort with wonderful staff who were only to happy to assist in anyway possible. The Boathouse provides something for everyone, a relaxing pool for those who just want to chill, or a beautiful beach with access to watersports for those feeling a bit more energetic. The breakfast room had spectacular views over Kata beach and the menu had plenty of choices to suit everyone's taste. Next time we'll try the restaurant for dinner but we did manage to fit in cocktail hour (which was really two hours).
Late checkout and airport transfers made our stay complete.
We can't wait to come back. Thank you Boathouse staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetters767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.1 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,298 reviews
0.4 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
948 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.2 km away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Phuket

Address: 182 Koktanode Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Boathouse by Montara)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: RM 741 - RM 2,482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boathouse Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boathouse Phuket, Thailand, has been an architectural and culinary landmark on Kata Beach since 1989. A favorite with discerning visitors, it appears on numerous lists of the world's best small hotels. The Boathouse Wine & Grill has been distinguished with Wine Spectator Awards since 1995 and has been credited with the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence since 2006. New additions to the property include extended family suites, a 2-bedroom beachfront Penthouse suite and a rooftop Sunset Lounge. A beach club and spa and a chic boutique shop with a gourmet café. The fantastic beach location, personal friendly service, intimate atmosphere and stylish gourmet restaurant with one of the best wine cellars in Thailand make it the ideal location for beach, food and wine buffs. Weekend Thai cooking workshops from 10 am - 1 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Boathouse Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kata Beach
Mom Tris Boathouse Kata
Mom Tris Boathouse Hotel Kata
The Boathouse Phuket Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing