We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, friendly staff, amazing food-all you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I spent 10 days in Kata Lucky Villa in November 2015 and had a great time. My partner and I were greeted warmly with welcome drinks, we were then taken to our room which was very spacious and clean. We had the pool access room and it was fantastic, I could just jump into the pool right from my room whenever I wanted. We could also see the Big Buddha from our room. The food was very cheap but at the same time very delicious. Would highly recommend Kata Lucky Villa to anyone-be it couples, a group of friends or families with kids

Room Tip: cleanliness, pool access, food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Sandra J,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul/GM
gm@kataluckyvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Friendly staff, clean and pretty rooms. We had pool access room, it was very comfortable. Pretty close to beach. Breakfast was good and fresh. Quiet place for a lovely vacation. 2 bottles water free every day, room service for food, massage in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear GreteLiis,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul/GM
gm@kataluckyvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The only pro I can give this place is the staff are friendly and the food is cheap and pretty good. We first got the villa it was full of mosquitos it had no hot water the room was old and dated. We decided to ask for an upgrade we stayed a week here the only available upgrade was 2 days later. It was cheap only cost us about 100 cad. The upgrade was way better it was on the newer side of the property but still dated. The room was way better then the villa and also had pool access. I wouldn't stay here again over priced.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nammer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Khun nammer11,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your comments.

Please be informed you that you must know by yourself for the room type that you booked for stay, so if you don't like our hotel that's fine and we don't serious if you think you will not come to stay with us in the future.

Our room are located only ground floor and all rooms are in garden.
However, our hotel located in South East Asia that mean you can find the mosquitoes same place in area, if you informed us for this problem, we've our team to get rid of it but you didn't informed us anymore...

Upgrade is not free same the room price that you paid for, if you thank our hotel are over priced, please find another hotel for your stay next time, thank you and goodbye!!

PAUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We have stayed in this hotel twice now ,we go to Thailand every January to celebrate our wedding anniversary and this hotel is definantly on next years agenda , we have stayed in both parts of hotel and like both . Service from check in staff to chambermaids are all extremely friendly and helpful,we always get a beautifully decorated bed on arrival .Bike rental service is excellent With friendly helpful staff to guide you to a good bike .Rooms are clean and of a good standard and breakfast good quality .

Room Tip: Rooms are all good but some pool rooms have larger seating areas .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Khun IAN B,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul/GM
gm@kataluckyvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We were 2 couples staying here for 9 days and had deluxe villas next door to each other. The bedrooms are very spacious with a queen size bed. There is a hairdryer provided but it is only a travel one and not very powerful. The bathroom was a good size and the shower over the bath was adequate but did tend to flood the bathroom as there was no curtain. There was a large sitting area and kitchenette with tea and coffee making facilities. The huge bonus was a full sized fridge with ice box that kept all the beer and wine super cold!!! Bottled water was replaced every day. The housekeeping girls were excellent and cleaned the room every day and they also did some laundry for us.
The pool and gardens were kept beautifully and were very peaceful. We are not breakfast people but did go up to the restaurant one morning and I don't understand why some people have complained about it. There was a large selection, including Thai food and eggs, bacon, etc. There was toast, jams and cereals and some fresh fruit. Teas, coffee and juices. All buffet style, but bearing in mind what you are paying, we didn't think it was bad. There is also a room service menu, which is a bit like a take away service, which we had one night and sat in the garden at one of the tables and it was very nice.
Be prepared for the smell of sewage in the main streets. Not the hotels fault of course and because the hotel is set back from the road there is no problem at the hotel itself, but it is very smelly. There are lots of local bars and restaurants within easy walk of the hotel. One was The Kitchen Kata. We had a good meal there and my sister and I went back for a cooking class that was excellent. The walk to the beach is only 10 mins. It was busier than we expected and you have to walk to either side in order to get sun beds or chairs.
All in all a good stay and if we came back we would stay in Lucky Villas again. The staff were all friendly but it was a pity we didn't see any management around. We arranged airport transfers with the hotel and that all worked well although the hotel was a lot further from the airport than we expected. It took an hour and a half to get there and one hour ten minutes to get back to the airport.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hilary6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Khun hilary6,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul/GM
gm@kataluckyvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,170 reviews
0.5 km away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 55 in Kata Beach
790 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,349 reviews
0.3 km away
The Palmery Resort
The Palmery Resort
#31 of 55 in Kata Beach
259 reviews
0.8 km away
Orchidacea Resort
Orchidacea Resort
#17 of 55 in Kata Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Address: 92/16 Khoktanode Road | Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Kata Beach
Price Range: RM133 - RM1,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access in central Kata, a mere 500 meters from Kata Beach and is surrounded by mountains and beautiful gardens. If you have been searching for a place to relax- you can now end your search! We create a relaxing atmosphere in a tropical garden villa style for you and your family to enjoy. We are one of the best choices and will make you feel at home whilst you enjoy the warm, friendly and comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Lucky Villas Hotel Kathu
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing