We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary break”
Review of Hostal Bellido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Bellido
Ranked #1 of 5 Montilla B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We visited here on the 9th of April on our way round Andalucia for our Wedding anniversary trip. Excellent location and the room was spotless the only criticism we could say was that the shower curtian was in need of being renewed and the rugs by the bed were a bit shabby and really un-necessary. Other than that the room was spotless and very good value for money with an excellent comfortable bed. Friendly staff and the onsite parking was brilliant at 5 euros a day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tilly30_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

Good position, we had two bicycles that went up in the lift and we kept them in the room. Wi-fi worked in the room, and the whole place was very clean. Nice bar downstairs. We had a room with a small balcony so we had a view of the street, recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed in this lovely, welcoming hotel on 20th October. We had x1 double room and x1 triple room. The latter was massive! Spotless rooms, linen (proper blankets!), bathroom. Traditional decor (wooden furniture, crimson and earth colours). The bathroom size was compact, but it had all you needed. The towels were a bit small, but not really a drama. Very friendly owner and family, smiles and quite relaxed. I would love to have more reasons to go back to Montilla and stay there again. I am Spanish so not sure if the owners speak other languages, but in any case, stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I stayed here while on a bike trip, and the hotel was very bicycle friendly. We were allowed to park our bikes in the secured parking garage, with access from the front lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Only downside was that the wi-fi did not work in the room; you had to go down to the lobby to use the wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noncamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Good value basic hotel in the centre of a wine producing village. Limited parking under the hotel for €5, very cramped but the owner will see you in and out! Basic room and bathroom with no view. Nevere worked out when or if they served breakfast but there are cafes close by that do. Reasonable restaurant at the end of the street with a 3 course menu of the day for €0 including wine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank railenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montilla hotels
3.9 km away
Don Gonzalo
Don Gonzalo
#1 of 1 in Montilla
38 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Los Felipes
#3 of 5 in Montilla
1 reviews
3.2 km away
No photo provided
Alfar
#5 of 5 in Montilla
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Boutique house LujoPobre
Boutique house LujoPobre
#4 of 5 in Montilla
1 reviews
3.9 km away
Casa Rural Finca Buytron
Casa Rural Finca Buytron
#1 of 1 in Montilla
1 reviews
9.5 km away
Hacienda La Vereda
Hacienda La Vereda
#2 of 5 in Montilla
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Bellido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Bellido

Address: Calle Enfermeria 57, 14550 Montilla, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Montilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Montilla
Price Range: RM209 - RM316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Bellido 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Bellido se encuentra ubicado en pleno corazon de Montilla, ciudad del sur de Cordoba muy conocida por sus excelentes vinos. Nuestro establecimiento abrio sus puertas el 1 de Enero de 1996 y contamos con un total de 29 habitaciones totalmente equipadas con capacidad para 80 clientes. En la actualidad seguimos trabajando para mejorar nuestros servicios e instalaciones. Estamos a tan solo 2 minutos del Ayuntamiento y muy cerca de los mas interesantes monumentos montillanos, museos, asi como restaurantes, bares para tapear... Ademas ponemos a su disposicion las mas amplia gama de habitaciones de todos los alojamientos y hoteles de Montilla para poder satisfacer sus necesidades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Bellido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing