We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Los Felipes(Montilla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alfar(Montilla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
9
12
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
13
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Good position, we had two bicycles that went up in the lift and we kept them in the room. Wi-fi worked in the room, and the whole place was very clean. Nice bar downstairs. We had a room with a small balcony so we had a view of the street, recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed in this lovely, welcoming hotel on 20th October. We had x1 double room and x1 triple room. The latter was massive! Spotless rooms, linen (proper blankets!), bathroom. Traditional decor (wooden furniture, crimson and earth colours). The bathroom size was compact, but it had all you needed. The towels were a bit small, but not really a drama. Very friendly owner and family, smiles and quite relaxed. I would love to have more reasons to go back to Montilla and stay there again. I am Spanish so not sure if the owners speak other languages, but in any case, stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I stayed here while on a bike trip, and the hotel was very bicycle friendly. We were allowed to park our bikes in the secured parking garage, with access from the front lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Only downside was that the wi-fi did not work in the room; you had to go down to the lobby to use the wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noncamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Good value basic hotel in the centre of a wine producing village. Limited parking under the hotel for €5, very cramped but the owner will see you in and out! Basic room and bathroom with no view. Nevere worked out when or if they served breakfast but there are cafes close by that do. Reasonable restaurant at the end of the street with a 3 course menu of the day for €0 including wine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank railenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This was one of the nicest & largest of the 2 star hotels I've stayed at in Spain in the last two years.

If you're in Montilla, I recommend this place. I think it was 45 euros for a double.

Pros:
A/C
Large rooms
Clean, nicely furnished.
Quiet.

Cons:
Like all of Spain, hard beds and hard/sratchy towels that have never known softener.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank kyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews