We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
121
66
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
66
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location hervey bay family room perfect hosts a ground floor room undercover carport friendly owners rooms are clean small dog off street parking value for money within walking distance very pleasant stay fur baby small kitchenette stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Travel to Hervey Bay at least once a year to catch up with friends who caravan up from South Australia anually. We have stayed at The Tower Court Motel every time (last three years) and every time have been welcomed by Angela and David with a wonderful greeting and they are always obligingly helpful and willing to make stay more enjoyable.
We travel there with our four legged furry child a Shetland Sheepdog as they have three rooms allocated for customers and their pets up to 10 kgs.
Our rooms have always been spotlessly clean on arrival a great credit to the owners.
Situated on the foreshore it is in prime position for food or a coffee on the esplanade and/or walking either on the beach or the designated walking, cycling path.
Love the Tower Court Motel, returning again next year when friends travel up again.

Room Tip: Two Storey, Three pet friendly rooms allocated downstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lynkei2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights with David and Angela from this Motel as it was on our route from Sydney to Cairns. We really liked it, the rooms were a bit “out of style” but very clean. They are really welcoming and always up to help or chat. It is completely worth it staying if this Motel! A place that I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This motel is a well priced, well located motel with lovely owners, Dave and Angie who make you feel very welcome.
Directly across the road from the ocean and a walk to many restaurants and cafes, it's a good spot if you don't want to spend a fortune on a room.
Bonus is they have a couple of pet friendly rooms for small dogs so we were able to travel with our little one. Clean, comfortable rooms with kitchenette. Undercover carport parking on site.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LagunaMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Owner at Tower Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The owners David and Angela were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect just across the road from the beach.the rooms clean comfortable.there was off street parking as well.some restaurants and takeaway shops were within walking distance. This motel is also pet friendly.would stay again in the future

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Chose the place following Tripadvisor's reviews and was not surprised to find a nice and comfortable place.
The rooms are of a reasonable size, well equipped kitchenette included.
Rooms were clean and well kept.
David and Angela did everything to make our stay pleasant.
Wifi was OK.
Loaction: just on the Esplanade, across the seashore with restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews