We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home-style food in clean environment and very friendly host”

Shah Baba Indian Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 45 Restaurants in Nai Yang
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are here since 2009 serving fresh food & trying to make according to the desire of our honourable guests and by the grace of our GOD we are succeeded to get good response & heartily love from our guests. So our passion is to provide services of nice, delicious, full of nutritious, fresh, balance and international standard of food to our valued customers. Our staff keeps well behaviour and consist of skilled workers.Our mission is to provide safe and clean environment, JUST LIKE HOME. High quality food is our standard. We do wedding parties, group buffet and birthday parties as well. We are waiting for your good suggestion and nice opinion for more improvement of our business. Thank you Shah Baba Indian Restaurant Halal Food.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We were staying at the Marriott at Nai Yang Beach in Phuket for 4 nights. I always crave for Indian food during travels and the hotel concierge told us about this restaurant at the nearby village. We ended up eating every single day at Shah Baba restaurant. The food is simple and cooked in home-style; the place is clean and quiet. The highlight was the owner of the restaurant (nice and humble man) and we ended up chatting with him during and after the food for a long time about everything from cultures, people, life, politics! I would recommend the Bhindi Masala, Baigan Bharta, Dal Tadka with Chapattis and Mango Lassi.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pareekg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdal J, Owner at Shah Baba Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

My great and lovely family your love and smile is still with us. you were so kind and polite personalities i can,t forget you and dreaming to see you again very soon.


wishing you good luck always



Shah Baba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We went here for dinner whilst staying in Nai Yang, the owner is very welcoming and made you feel right at home. All the food we ordered was tasty, fresh and extremely good. We had a huge variety of food , too much to list and it was all great, my dinner companions all raved about the mango Lassi. Do yourself a favour and eat here if you get the chance. Just note that they o ly take cash, no credit cards

Thank jetsettingaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdal J, Owner at Shah Baba Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

My dear guests thanks a lot for your kindness and support. We feel lucky to have you in our humble restaurant. Again a lot of thanks for all of you please
Wishing you good luck with nice health always
Ameen

Shah Baba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Food was ok ... the owner was very kind
.. in a bad weather he helped us find taxi too ... very kind

Thank Em S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdal J, Owner at Shah Baba Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Sir so nice of you for your niceness with us and enjoying your food with us may God bless you long healthy and happy life Ameen .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We ended up at this place while we were whiling time away near Phuket airport as we had to catch our flight back to India. This place is very close to Nai Yang beach and is a great option for anyone craving Indian food after a long vacation or otherwise. The owner of this restaurant is a very sweet person and has some very amazing experiences to share. Craving for some tasty dal and garam garam rotis? Make a stop here. :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pooja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdal J, Owner at Shah Baba Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Wow my dear brothers thanks a lot for giving me your time and secondly enjoying food in my humble restaurant please.

we spent nice time to gather. really am wishing to see you again




Shah Baba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Nice quality food with fast delivery and nice hospitality.. value for money great Indian food near airport

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdal J, Owner at Shah Baba Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

so nice of you my dear friends for your kindness with us



thanks again



Shah Baba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shah Baba Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shah Baba Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing