We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Naiyang Discovery Beach Resort(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T-Villa Resort(Nai Yang)
US$80
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chez Charly Bungalow(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Slate(Nai Yang)
US$138
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
571
165
45
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
165
45
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig fishlow tideandaman kitchenpool accessandaman restaurantquan spacabana roommagic tricksbreakfast buffetmain poolbeautiful propertybig poolkids clubdirect accesswelcome drinkclose to the airportmemorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in November 2017 and will definitely come back!!! I just loved it here. Personally I think Phuket is a little so and so as a holiday destination itself, but this hotel just makes you not want to leave the property. Breakfast is very good with a great selection of food and fresh juices made upon your request. The staff are very nice and friendly. The room service is good (yet pricy). The happy hour deals are good and the cocktails are delicious (try one with a local twist, like local rum). You have access to the beach and to a great pool and poolside area. The Internet is decent with good speed. You can play pool, do water sport activities or just relax in a hammock.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anirak83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilian D, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Khun Anirak83,

Having a variety of activities already in the resort itself definitely makes you forget about the stress at home and I am thrilled to see that our staff and facilities made it such a perfect stay for you! You are most welcome; we do hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future, as there are many things and activities to do around the area. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments about our staff to our team, ensuring that we continue to deliver exceptional customer experiences like yours.
We certainly try to include some of our local alcohol in the happy hour menus to ensure you get a local and authentic experience and I love to see that it added to your perfect stay.
Do not hesitate to contact us at any point, may we help in any way.
Kind regards and best wishes from the entire Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang team,
Maximilian D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I like the sea view and be walk to a small town in convenience.
Hotel breakfast with fresh juice which you can order regarding as you like.
The room is quite big and cleaning as usual Marriott standard.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marina12happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilian D, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Khun Marina12happy,
It is such a pleasure to see that you had such a wonderful and brilliant stay with us here in the Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang.
The tides allow our guests to see two beautiful different sides of the area. Once, at high tide, the beach is just a step away from our Big Fish restaurant and bar, and taking a swim in the ocean could not be easier. During low tide, our guests have the chance to discover more of the beach and the village close by, a short 10-15 minutes’ walk, giving you a insight of a typical local village with many things to explore.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Nai Yang soon, as during the low tide in the evening, we have a beautiful view overlooking the beach and if you walk out just a bit into the sea, you will discover a view that will stay with you for quite some time - depending of course on the weather, an idyllic sunset.
Wishing you all the best and till the next time that your travels bring you back to Nai Yang.

Best wishes,
Maximilian D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The property is fantastic. Nice rooms, outstanding service. Everyone is super friendly and attentive. We stayed 3 nights here and simply loved it. BUT ...

You are kind of apart from it all and taxis charge you the "Marriott" pricing. You pay far more for everything. If you rent a car then you are goo, otherwise taxis will get you !

Bar and restaurants are lovely but you pay for it. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, so much variety, great service. The beers at the bar and around the pool or the restaurant are around $8 to $9 and that is about 300% more than in the smaller towns. Same for the meals, dishes, nice but commensurate with the hotel. I suppose that is okay for the type of hotel but for Thailand, it is expensive.

Beach was not very nice for the kids and the pool was boring, not much to do.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamaflaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilian D, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Khun llamaflaca,

It is so nice to see that you enjoyed our staff and the resorts facilities so much! We appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and thank you for your feedback.
When traveling throughout Phuket, especially in the more touristic parts, prices are always going to be higher, may it be for food and beverage or transportation and activities. It is true that taxis are on the higher end, however our reception team is happy to help our guests find the best ways to get around the island, and make sure you have a memorbale stay here in Nai Yang.
Our exclusive location right next to the Saranit National Park keeps you away from the buzz yet we are only about 20 minutes away from many of the attractions and populated spots.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Nai Yang.

Best wishes,
Maximilian D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

If you're the type that likes to lounge around a resort for most of your trip, then this place is perfect. Great secluded location and stunning property. The pool is HUGE and so uniquely designed to give so many rooms pool access. The lounging is very comfortable and the on site food is great. However, the hotel is very far away from anything to do outside of resort Iife. Despite being close to airport, it is a pricey 600 baht to get taxi there. It's only 200 baht more to go all the way to Patong. We only stayed there one night at the end of our trip and it was a perfect place for one last luxurious night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilian D, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Khun Evan,

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities at the resort so much. We are only 10-15 minutes away from the airport, and the hotel can arrange for transportation from and to the hotel starting at 400thb. We definitely recommend to arrange transportation prior to arrival with the hotel to ensure a driver will be at arrival waiting for you.
Hopefully you will have the chance to come back to Phuket in the near future, we will be here for you should you have any questions or inquiries.
Our location allows for a wonderfully relaxing vacation and at the same time it takes only about 20-30 minutes to get too many of Phuket’s attractions.

Best wishes,
Maximilian D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I have to say in my 10 years of travelling Asia i have found a true gem truly 5 star. The staff are so caring and never stop smiling, there is nothing to much trouble for them. The hotel is spotless and the food is amazing. I spent my 50th here and i will be looking to spend my 51st there too. If you can try a garden room with access to the pool totally outstanding. So RELAXING...
Thank you for two weeks of paradise....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank markblack01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilian D, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Khun Markblack01,

It was such a pleasure to have you with us and we are thrilled to have celebrated your 50th birthday with us here in the Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach and your holidays for the two weeks.
The entire team wishes you a wonderful year to come, and we will be more than happy to welcome you back for the 51st too!
Our Cabana pool access rooms are some of the most demanded room types due to that exact feature, space, privacy and direct pool access.
We hope you have a safe trip back home and cannot wait to see you back with us!

Best wishes,
Maximilian D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews