We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Karon beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Village & Natural Garden Resort
Ranked #91 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Location is quite good, 5-minute walk from Karon beach and in front of 7-eleven shop. In the morning and at night, many food stalls near the 7-eleven. The owner was very nice and help us with direction to the beach. Free coffee and tea is available up to 10 PM. Both room and bathroom was nice and clean, we even get additional 1 big mirror in our room! Wi-fi was great and toiletries were also provided. When we left the room in the morning and return at evening, the room was already cleaned up and the towels were changed. Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request 2nd floor if you want to have nice view from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kikyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

It was nice place . Was comfortable but the main disappointment was they never changed my bedsheet in 4 days and i have to leave just next to lila villa . I saw a snake while i was sitting i called the lady in reception she said its green and have small head so wont bite .i was amazed overall its ok .but the place smellss bad

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mahesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

This hotel is tucked away at the southern end of karon beach. Hence, the area it is in is a bit quieter and has lesser shops than the northern part of karon. However, the hotel staff was really friendly and the rates were cheap. The beds and pillows were also comfortable. Take note that at night there are plenty of mosquitoes so keep your room door close. The hotel is also only a 10 minute walk to the beach. There is free 24-hour wifi access in the room as well.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night but on arriving were given upgrade to the most expensive and largest type of room. All the rooms look onto a lovely little garden which even at peak time was quiet. This hotel is on very busy and noisy Patak Road which you cross to get down to the beach , about a 10-15 minute walk past all the bars and shops. However when inside the garden you can hardly hear the traffic noise. Lovely people at reception and free tea/ coffee there too.
All in all we enjoyed our one night and would have been happy to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oldsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We were disappointed with a number of things with this room. First, we ordered two beds but only got one. Second, the room was small for the price in comparison to other hotels in the area. The room was old. The shower was not a separate area but one over the toilet. The staff was nice and friendly but it didn't live up to the price or our expectations. Wifi was really slow. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.5 km away
Phuket InterHouse
Phuket InterHouse
#105 of 136 in Karon
26 reviews
1.9 km away
Green Island Guest House
Green Island Guest House
#114 of 136 in Karon
46 reviews
0.9 km away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#57 of 136 in Karon
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#48 of 55 in Kata Beach
88 reviews
1.5 km away
The Color Kata
The Color Kata
#47 of 55 in Kata Beach
120 reviews
1.6 km away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#101 of 136 in Karon
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village & Natural Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village & Natural Garden Resort

Address: 310 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Karon
Price Range: RM115 - RM226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Village & Natural Garden Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Holiday Village & Natural Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village And Natural Garden Resort
Holiday Village & Natural Garden Hotel Karon
Holiday Village & Natural Garden Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing