We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
20
14
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
14
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We have a good stay here at this point lace on karon beach, only 5 mins walk to the beach front. Good thai resturant next to the resort. The room is good size and the owner is kind and helpful. I would recommend ths place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank BoomChappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The owner waters the flowers every morning by himself, the lobby faces the road but the guest rooms are inside the backyard so its a nice hideways from road noises and tuk-tuk loud music (Some tuk-tuk played very loud music when passing the road).
The owner was very friendly and told us the direction to the beach without us asking.
Very affordable price and cool weather at night. Daily housekeeping and free 2 bottle of mineral water everyday.
Bring your own toothpaste and toothbrush. They dont provide it in the bathroom, or you can buy from seven eleven right across the road for cheap price.
It has hot water. Wifi and TV didnt work but it did not bother us.
Its bungalow type hotel so you wont hear any noise from upstair guests

Will definitely book again if I visit Karon again :)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fitzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

This is such a lovely place to stay! Everything was clean and the beds were super comfy. We had a room with 2 twins with air con. Your room is in its own little mini house with a beautiful garden surrounding it. It was quite nice the way this place is designed. It's like a little escape from all the hub bub of everything.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank sunnysideup89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Phuket was our last stop of our tour of Thailand. After a great deal of search in the internet, we struck a balance between comfort and economy and chose “Holiday Village & Natural Resorts” in Karon Beach, Phuket for 4 nights from 28th Nov 2015. Though the reviews were mixed, presence of a garden tilted the scale in favour of the resort.

It was a long drive from Phuket airport and cost us a neat 1000 Thai Bhat by metered taxi. That was the only time meter was used. On all other occasions, we had to rely on our negotiating skills.

The resort, if it may be called so, consisted of a front office serving as reception, a flight of stairs leading to a cemented pathway in the middle of a small garden with neatly trimmed bushes and plants. There were several blocks all around each consisting of different types of rooms. Our room on ground floor had a double bed with attached bathroom, ac, tv and hair dryer. Enough place to keep the luggage and clothes. Room was cleaned and towels changed every day. It was compact and functional. The entire place was devoid of frills.

Location of the resort was spot on. Though situated on the busy Patak road, it was not far from the beach. Restaurants, exchange houses, pharmacy, shops and travel agents’ offices were within minutes’ reach. You can flag down a taxi, tuk tuk or a bus (running every half an hour or so) on the road.

The man running the show was very friendly and very helpful. Being an artist, he would whip out a piece of paper and draw a map of our places of interest with routes. The framed paintings in rooms and reception bore testimony to his artistic skills. The lobby, though small, was tastefully decorated and well kept. Tea/coffee corner was clean and well stocked all the time. There is another beach in Karon with lot of hotels, restaurants etc and of course a big crowd. But we would prefer this homely place any day.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karunakaran39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Location is quite good, 5-minute walk from Karon beach and in front of 7-eleven shop. In the morning and at night, many food stalls near the 7-eleven. The owner was very nice and help us with direction to the beach. Free coffee and tea is available up to 10 PM. Both room and bathroom was nice and clean, we even get additional 1 big mirror in our room! Wi-fi was great and toiletries were also provided. When we left the room in the morning and return at evening, the room was already cleaned up and the towels were changed. Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request 2nd floor if you want to have nice view from balcony
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kikyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews