We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$139
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarava Resort and Spa(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Romantica Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,305)
Filter reviews
3,304 results
Traveller rating
1,912
887
312
109
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,912
887
312
109
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverluna barkids clubdeluxe pool suitewater slidesmare restaurantjumping rockcliff jumpadult poolthe club loungekaron townocean facingentertainment teamseafood buffettwo double bedsmain poolcarpe diem
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 3,304 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Just got back from this resort a few days ago and I must say that we really enjoyed our stay here... my kids aged 5&10 paricularly loved the pool, lazy river and were really excited to jump into the pool off the mini cliff... we didnt even have a chance to visit any other islands during our stay in Phuket because the kids were satisfied and entertained with the resort facilities...the hotel staff were friendly and always greeted us with a smile..
The resort has very slow internet speed so I had to use my 4G during the whole stay. Also we eat only halal food so only had breakfast there and even then we didnt have much variety. Other than that I highly recommend this resort the kids would absolutely love it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nesibe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Nesibe T,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled that your family have had an amazing vacation, and I will share your kind words with our team. Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance planning your next trip. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


Warm Regards,

Steffie Honadi
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We visited in August 2015. We booked this hotel for our honeymoon getaway. It was absolutely beautiful. We loved that it was so close to the beach. The lazy river was a lot of fun. We concluded our trip with dinner at the beach restaurant. The hotel is located a short tuktuk ride away from patong, but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. karon beach is beautiful, however the sea is very choppy and unstable. Our room had a wonderful shower and jacuzzi bath. I would definitely recommend getting a room with the sea view. This hotel is probably more suited for a family holiday, rather than a honeymoon, but we had a great time either way.

Room Tip: sea view room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shapz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Shapz90,

Thank You for your delightful description of your honeymoon getaway at Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket!

We are very happy to hear that you have been satisfied with your vacation and our services/facilities provided.

It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Grand Beach Resort.

Warm Regards,

Steffie Honadi
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 6 nights at this warm and friendly resort and found all staff very friendly and accomodating. We had 2 rooms side by side with plunge pools and could open the dividing door on the balcony for easy access to each room. Breakfast offered a great deal of variety and was good quality, they even brought us breakfast in the room one day when my kids weren't feeling good. Pool slides & rock jumps were enjoyed by the kids. All food at the hotel was good, we ate in a couple of times but just like other reviews they're more expensive than outside the hotel but not more expensive than what we'd pay back home and we felt we could trust the quality. The hotel is not new but is well maintained and felt clean and comfortable. We needed a rollaway bed which they accommodated happily and if we were missing something like a couple of towels or anything we simply called reception and received what was required really quickly. My Dad was traveling with us and he has a bad hip so if we needed to get to reception we could call a buggy and they would pick us up if needed. Can walk to shops at Karon or grab a cab to Karon for 200baht or to Patong for 400baht (seemed to be the going rate) and you can book a taxi through the hotel for seemingly the same price or walk up the hill and hail a cab or tuk tuk if preferred. Island tours were more expensive through the resort but not overly. We used My Phuket Travel for our transfers & tours/activities & they were great. Kanny helped us and she was wonderful. There are cheaper places you'll find on the St in Karon & Patong - there are loads of activity vendors.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CALSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear CALSK,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us. It will certainly encourage us to further enhance our effort to provide a memorable experience to our guest.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance planning your next trip.

Warm Regards,

Steffie Honadi
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Dear Centara Team,

Being my wife and children's first visit to Thailand - they have since returned to Australia wanting to return asap. From the moment we walked into reception and until we departed we were treated like royalty. We would like to acknowledge a couple of staff members "Oh who served us most mornings at breakfast" what a wonderful, helpful kind hearted employee you have - our children were ill for a couple of days and Oh was most helpful in arranging any assistance we required - also the assistant manager of the café was most helpful also. Also, I would like to mention Moss (pool activities assistant) who has always a smile on his face and the kids adore him..!!
Overall a wonderful experience and thank you for the wonderful facilities, food, staff and hospitality. We wish you every success in the future..!!
Until we meet again - Dean, Sylv and Family

Room Tip: Get ocean view room..!! Spectacular
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear deanchambers,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We could not help but smile while reading your review. Hospitality is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. Your kind remarks have been passed to Khun Oh & Khun Moss and we are proud to share with everyone at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance planning your next trip. We will eagerly await your return to our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Steffie Honadi
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Hotel staff are amazing, always helpful and ready to assist where needed. Our room had the most amazing sea view one could ask for. Note of caution be careful walking around to and from your hotel room if the floors are wet - very slippery (Monsoon season rains).

Close enough to walk to Karon town for any supplies (We walked early morning and as late at midnight coming back to the hotel no problem)

Tuk tuk or taxi will try and charge 200 Bht to Karon town which is 10min walk from the hotel and up to 500 Baht to Patong (Dont pay more than 350)

Food at the hotel is good especially the breakfast but quite pricey considering if you had to go to Karon town or Patong the food and drink would cost about 25% less.

Hotel is beautiful and well kept. Pools are wonderful and the hotels own private beach is perfect.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view or upgrade. Its a waste to not have the views if you are staying at this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wesleysampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear wesleysampson,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that everything about our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket.

Warm Regards,

Steffie Honadi
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews