We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel has lots of fun things for the kids (water slides, rock jumps, lazy river etc). Parts of the hotel were getting a bit tired, but it was very clean. We stayed in a junior suite with a good sized pool. The beach in front of the hotel is great - nice clean & warm water with a little wave. Breakfast options at the hotel were good. We ate out in Karon at night which has great seafood options. My only issue was that the hotel over-charges for taxis. They were going to charge 2000 baht for us to transfer to Mai Khao and I was able to arrange this for 1000 baht through a local taxi company. Not a huge deal, but left a slightly sour taste.

Room Tip: It's a bit of walk from Drua 7 and 8 to the main restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Adam L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket with us and other travelers. It has been a pleasure having you and family as our guests.

We are glad to learn that our beach, hotel's pools , and breakfast found your appreciation. The taxi counter is a separate entity, nonetheless we apologize if you were not satisfied with the service they offered and the cost charged, your comments will certainly be forwarded to them for review.

It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket.

Kind regards and wishes,

Steffie Honadi
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 2,791 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Just got back from this resort a few days ago and I must say that we really enjoyed our stay here... my kids aged 5&10 paricularly loved the pool, lazy river and were really excited to jump into the pool off the mini cliff... we didnt even have a chance to visit any other islands during our stay in Phuket because the kids were satisfied and entertained with the resort facilities...the hotel staff were friendly and always greeted us with a smile..
The resort has very slow internet speed so I had to use my 4G during the whole stay. Also we eat only halal food so only had breakfast there and even then we didnt have much variety. Other than that I highly recommend this resort the kids would absolutely love it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nesibe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Nesibe T,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled that your family have had an amazing vacation, and I will share your kind words with our team. Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance planning your next trip. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


Warm Regards,

Steffie Honadi
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We visited in August 2015. We booked this hotel for our honeymoon getaway. It was absolutely beautiful. We loved that it was so close to the beach. The lazy river was a lot of fun. We concluded our trip with dinner at the beach restaurant. The hotel is located a short tuktuk ride away from patong, but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. karon beach is beautiful, however the sea is very choppy and unstable. Our room had a wonderful shower and jacuzzi bath. I would definitely recommend getting a room with the sea view. This hotel is probably more suited for a family holiday, rather than a honeymoon, but we had a great time either way.

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shapz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Shapz90,

Thank You for your delightful description of your honeymoon getaway at Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket!

We are very happy to hear that you have been satisfied with your vacation and our services/facilities provided.

It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Grand Beach Resort.

Warm Regards,

Steffie Honadi
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 6 nights at this warm and friendly resort and found all staff very friendly and accomodating. We had 2 rooms side by side with plunge pools and could open the dividing door on the balcony for easy access to each room. Breakfast offered a great deal of variety and was good quality, they even brought us breakfast in the room one day when my kids weren't feeling good. Pool slides & rock jumps were enjoyed by the kids. All food at the hotel was good, we ate in a couple of times but just like other reviews they're more expensive than outside the hotel but not more expensive than what we'd pay back home and we felt we could trust the quality. The hotel is not new but is well maintained and felt clean and comfortable. We needed a rollaway bed which they accommodated happily and if we were missing something like a couple of towels or anything we simply called reception and received what was required really quickly. My Dad was traveling with us and he has a bad hip so if we needed to get to reception we could call a buggy and they would pick us up if needed. Can walk to shops at Karon or grab a cab to Karon for 200baht or to Patong for 400baht (seemed to be the going rate) and you can book a taxi through the hotel for seemingly the same price or walk up the hill and hail a cab or tuk tuk if preferred. Island tours were more expensive through the resort but not overly. We used My Phuket Travel for our transfers & tours/activities & they were great. Kanny helped us and she was wonderful. There are cheaper places you'll find on the St in Karon & Patong - there are loads of activity vendors.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank CALSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear CALSK,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us. It will certainly encourage us to further enhance our effort to provide a memorable experience to our guest.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance planning your next trip.

Warm Regards,

Steffie Honadi
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Dear Centara Team,

Being my wife and children's first visit to Thailand - they have since returned to Australia wanting to return asap. From the moment we walked into reception and until we departed we were treated like royalty. We would like to acknowledge a couple of staff members "Oh who served us most mornings at breakfast" what a wonderful, helpful kind hearted employee you have - our children were ill for a couple of days and Oh was most helpful in arranging any assistance we required - also the assistant manager of the café was most helpful also. Also, I would like to mention Moss (pool activities assistant) who has always a smile on his face and the kids adore him..!!
Overall a wonderful experience and thank you for the wonderful facilities, food, staff and hospitality. We wish you every success in the future..!!
Until we meet again - Dean, Sylv and Family

Room Tip: Get ocean view room..!! Spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear deanchambers,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Grand Beach Resort, Phuket and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We could not help but smile while reading your review. Hospitality is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. Your kind remarks have been passed to Khun Oh & Khun Moss and we are proud to share with everyone at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance planning your next trip. We will eagerly await your return to our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Steffie Honadi
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.8 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,123 reviews
33.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,252 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
2.2 km away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Address: 683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Karon
#8 Spa Hotel in Karon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#19 Family Hotel in Karon
#29 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: RM613 - RM2,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drawing its design theme from the Sino-Portuguese architecture that characterises Phuket Town, the five-star Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket is right on the sands at Karon Beach. The resort is backed by a green hill, and grouped around its own landscaped water park which features a meandering lazy river, waterslides, a kids’ pool with a waterslide, a cliff jumping platform, and an adults-only pool with its own pool bar. You will love the other exhilarating leisure activities on offer, including water sports (kayaking, windsurfing and sailing), snorkelling, tennis, and Muay Thai (Thai boxing). Diving can also be arranged, and there’s a fully-equipped fitness centre. Relaxation seekers will head to the award-winning Spa Cenvaree, a refuge for the senses which combines ancient healing practices that reflects Thailand’s wellbeing heritage with modern rejuvenation techniques to nurture and rebalance the body. The resort also has age-specific kids clubs, free Wi-Fi, and seven restaurants and bars, including COAST Beach Club & Bistro. Each of the spacious rooms, suites and pool villas (49 to 209 square metres of total living space) is designed in a Sino-Portuguese décor and features a balcony or terrace with soothing views of the pools, the gardens or the sea. A number of rooms come equipped with an outdoor Jacuzzi while the suites comprise a plunge pool. Phuket International Airport is less than one hour by road from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing