We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$103
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarava Resort and Spa(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,234)
Filter reviews
3,234 results
Traveller rating
1,866
868
309
109
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,866
868
309
109
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverluna barkids clubwater slidesdeluxe pool suitemare restaurantcliff jumpjumping rockadult poolthe club loungekaron townocean facingentertainment teamcarpe diempool facilitiesseafood buffetmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 3,234 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

When we arrived, they overbooked the hotel and we had to be downgraded to a lesser room type. They offered us free breakfast and the difference in price for the inconvenience, we were disappointed, but sometimes that happens. The fitness class schedule on their website was outdated, I got an updated schedule from the front desk but when I arrived for a 45 minute class, it ended after only 20 minutes without any explanation why.

There were obviously some negative things that happened during our stay, but overall our visit was pleasant. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet was AMAZING, beach was clean, rooms are spacious with beautiful ocean views. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again or recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori_26_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Lori_26_10,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travellers.

First of all, my apologies for providing you with a lesser room on arrival due to overbooking.

I am glad Your comments regarding the sport schedule and the class have been noted, and will be investigated, to prevent from happening in the future.

We are pleased to read that you found the breakfast to be amazing, the beach clean and your room spacious.

Thank you for recommending us to your friends, and we hope to welcome you back to one of our properties during a future visit to Thailand.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Overall, we had a fantastic stay at Centara Grand! There was many facilities (pool, spa, lazy river, beach) for people of all ages to enjoy. It was very relaxing and easy.The breakfast was one of the best buffets we have ever had and our ocean view room was fantastic.The only critique we have is that the service at dinner wasn't great, it took a while for the servers to take your order or give you a bill. Also, they don't offer free water which was slightly annoying because the water can't be drank or used from faucets in Thailand.

Room Tip: Highly recommend at least doing oceanview
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Kirstin Z,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travellers.

We are delighted to see that you have had a wonderful relaxing holiday in our resort. Your comment regarding the service in the restaurant has been noted, and will be shared with our food and beverage manager for improvement.

The hotel offers water free of charge in the guestrooms, however, in the restaurant the bottled water is charged. It is true that tapwater in Thailand should not been drunk.

Thank you for mentioning that you have enjoyed our different swimming pools and water park with jumping rock!

Kind Regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Incredible resort - the best pool and located right on the beach!! We felt as if the resort offered something for everyone of all ages and interests. I just want to say a special thanks to Carpe Diam Entertainment Team who made every day at the resort really fun and one to remember!! We had Dave take us for water aerobics which was full of energy and lots of laughs. Yoga, beach/water volleyball, beach soccer etc. The whole crew did a great job; Seba, Mon and Dia, the kids loved you and thanks for making our holiday one to remember. Your kindness and energy goes along way.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank aliiceevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Aliiceevans,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us and fellow travellers.

It is a pleasure to hear that Seba, Mon, dave and Dia made your stay more enjoyable with all their activities!

We hope to see you back during your next holiday to the Land of Smiles.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Nice resort especially the love carpe diem team( dave, monika and dia!) .. you guys were great !!! We hope to come back again and play some more !! Tips For new comers , watch out for the games from love carpe diem provides ! Great prizes awaiting !

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Howard C,

Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to share your lovely experience with our entertainment team here on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are very much appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back to play some more in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe room with 2 double beds. We pushed the 2 beds together to create one big bed which was great as we had a 4 year old and 15 month old with us.
Overall the space in the rooms isn't that great for families but other things make up for this.
The service from the staff is excellent. They are clearly trained well in customer service and really want to go above and beyond for you.
Our 15 month old has allergies that really limit what he can eat and I was really stressed by this. I met the executive chef on arrival at The Cove restaurant and he really put my mind at ease. He came out to meet us at the start of every meal to talk through what my son was going to eat. It was just awesome. Big thank you to Chef Shen and Chef Laurent for taking such good care of my son, outstanding service!
The staff at The Cove really looked after both my sons also. Meal times can be full on with 2 young kids and if things were going pear shaped they'd try entrain them with pencil and paper and even toys at times. Big shout out to Kookai and Oh who work at the restaurant. Once again outstanding customer service. Thank you!
The pool area is great for young kids. Lots of options and a great play ground. The kids club is good and we went there on 1 of the rainy days. My only negative comment there is that I saw one of the local staff get almost agitated with some older children who she had to open a door for to let out.
The entertainment staff were great, they tried to engage with my children whenever possible. Puno hvala Seb, Dea, Dave and Mon.
My only complaint would be that they charge a daily rate for WIFI which considering what you pay per night I believe this should be included free of charge. The outdoor chairs on the balconies are also really uncomfortable. Both my husband and I at night would have to stand up and stretch often from the pain.
Overall highly recommened!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red_Roket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Red_Roket,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travellers.

It is a pleasure to see that you have had a wonderful time in our resort. Your comments regarding the chairs and WiFi charges has been noted, and will be used to further improve our services.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and that the staff was found to deliver excellent service. Thank you for mentioning our Chefs, who took extra care of your sons dietry needs as well as your lovely feedback about our entertainment team.

We hope to welcome you back again during a future visit to Phuket.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews