We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SP House Phuket
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$107
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Yama Hotel Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$38
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$24
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$35
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
6
21
25
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
21
25
16
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Great location and OK standard in our rooms (by the pool) heard some others having problems with there rooms that they wasn't as nice.If you have trouble walking and get a room like us up at the pool there is a quite steep hill to climb. We had two great weeks without any bigger problems but a big letdown is some of the staff that aren't nice and never said Hello or even looked up from what they were doing to greet you.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hebbe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Its a great hotel. Very clean room, and The clean it every day. The location is the best, near kata beach and Great restaurants. Good Wi-Fi too. The staff is Friendly! Recomend, We stayed 10 days here.

Only bad thing is that The breakfast is to a daily prince of 200 bath, but we eat out so it doesnt bother us.
Some days the hot water in the showers are off, but they fix it if you tell them

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Josefin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I was staying here two weeks with my friend. There was no elevator, and the stairs had some cracked tiles. No help with luggage was given. Our room in the building with reception was old and shabby, though clean. Big cracks on front door - you could actually see through the door, and the wind was blowing through as well. No sunlight or any kind of view from our balcony. Air condition worked mostly well in our room, but we heard some difficulties with others. There was no closet space and no chairs, only bedside tables and one with tv on it. Beds were pretty good, but bedclothes would need some update. Really small fridge with icebox (covered in ice all the way). Music from the street gets in the room clearly. Some waterstops during our stay. No firealarms in the rooms, no safety- or escape plans. No phones.

Pool was located quite far from our building, and there were no toilets or showers. Area was also a bit unclean and the pool itself had some cracked and sharp, possibly dangerous, tiles. Sunlight only between 10am-3pm.

Lots of russians. Staff speaks really poor english. I wouldn't go here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Annika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Basic accomodation. Clean and big rooms, quiet place, perfect for low budget travellers who care about experiencing the country rather than seeking amenities and luxuries.
10 minutes walking distance from Kata beach and 10 minutes walking distance from Karon beach.
Close by all the shops, restaurants and night life, but located on a quiet alley, so you can get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alexastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Do not go here whatever you do. Lady at tour office recommended this place nd showed us a pamphlet the hotel and rooms and did look nice. When we're arrived it was nothing like the pictures. We were scammed and I cannot believe we payed for seven days. After first night we walked away and went to different hotel. This hotel totally sucks big time.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ori-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews