We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”
Review of SP House Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SP House Phuket
Ranked #123 of 151 Karon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Hotel has several buildings. Location is great. Restaurants and beach on a walking distance.
Our room was ok with ac and tv. Nice balcony. Cleaning every day. 4th floor without elevator, climbing there was exhausting. Pool area small but nice & quiet. There was no shower or toilet. Nice budget hotel. would recommend if you don´t need anything special.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Occis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Great location and OK standard in our rooms (by the pool) heard some others having problems with there rooms that they wasn't as nice.If you have trouble walking and get a room like us up at the pool there is a quite steep hill to climb. We had two great weeks without any bigger problems but a big letdown is some of the staff that aren't nice and never said Hello or even looked up from what they were doing to greet you.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hebbe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Its a great hotel. Very clean room, and The clean it every day. The location is the best, near kata beach and Great restaurants. Good Wi-Fi too. The staff is Friendly! Recomend, We stayed 10 days here.

Only bad thing is that The breakfast is to a daily prince of 200 bath, but we eat out so it doesnt bother us.
Some days the hot water in the showers are off, but they fix it if you tell them

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Josefin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I was staying here two weeks with my friend. There was no elevator, and the stairs had some cracked tiles. No help with luggage was given. Our room in the building with reception was old and shabby, though clean. Big cracks on front door - you could actually see through the door, and the wind was blowing through as well. No sunlight or any kind of view from our balcony. Air condition worked mostly well in our room, but we heard some difficulties with others. There was no closet space and no chairs, only bedside tables and one with tv on it. Beds were pretty good, but bedclothes would need some update. Really small fridge with icebox (covered in ice all the way). Music from the street gets in the room clearly. Some waterstops during our stay. No firealarms in the rooms, no safety- or escape plans. No phones.

Pool was located quite far from our building, and there were no toilets or showers. Area was also a bit unclean and the pool itself had some cracked and sharp, possibly dangerous, tiles. Sunlight only between 10am-3pm.

Lots of russians. Staff speaks really poor english. I wouldn't go here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Annika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Basic accomodation. Clean and big rooms, quiet place, perfect for low budget travellers who care about experiencing the country rather than seeking amenities and luxuries.
10 minutes walking distance from Kata beach and 10 minutes walking distance from Karon beach.
Close by all the shops, restaurants and night life, but located on a quiet alley, so you can get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.6 km away
Karon View Resort
Karon View Resort
#128 of 135 in Karon
52 reviews
1.0 km away
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
#93 of 135 in Karon
83 reviews
13.5 km away
KAMALA BEACH INN
KAMALA BEACH INN
#31 of 35 in Kamala
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#44 of 56 in Kata Beach
266 reviews
0.5 km away
Dome Resort
Dome Resort
#55 of 56 in Kata Beach
33 reviews
0.7 km away
Kata Happy House
Kata Happy House
#116 of 151 in Karon
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SP House Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SP House Phuket

Address: 27 Karon Rd, Karon, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range: RM51 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SP House Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your SP House Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SP House Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing