We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Romantica Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$35
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,647)
Filter reviews
3,647 results
Traveller rating
1,683
1,190
481
179
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,683
1,190
481
179
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus wingthe executive loungesails restaurantthai thai restaurantdiamond memberkaron beachsea viewmain lobbyhuge propertytennis courtsjunior suitetuk tukandaman seabit datedhappy hourpublic beachshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 3,647 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is huge, food is ok, Rooms very good we choose deluxe room sea view..stuff is good night life it's okey you need to take taxi to go patong beach or karon where is the night life food out side not to bad just be careful seafood.. Take the day trip do Thai messages...

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Thierryhenryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Thierryhenryy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience subsequent to recently residing at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am very happy to read your comments and glad that you found the location to be convenient, comfortable, and the product and service levels of the resort to your satisfaction. Please rest assured your comments will be shared with all of our Team members so that we continue to strive to exceed expectations.

Thierryhenryy, we hope to be able to welcome you back ‘home’ to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa on your return visit to Phuket.

Until your travel plan permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We're staying at the Hilton on a vacation through Thailand, and though we are frequent travelers and diamond members with Hilton, we've been particularly impressed with this location. The oceanside view is to die for, but the clean pools actually have proved less crowded and a more refreshing dip than the beach.

One employee in particular, Nat, made our stay extraordinarily special - so be sure to ask for him at the front desk for some especially friendly and competent service. Employees like this ensure that we'll be back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Connyre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Connyre C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review, about “Beautiful Resort, Great Service” experience you had while recently residing at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am very happy to read that we met with your expectation especially as a Hilton Hhonors Diamond Member. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with our team, with special mention, Khun Nat, at the front desk and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, which would prompt you to “….. be back”!

Connyre C, we most certainly look forward to welcoming you ‘Home’ to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa as our valued guest in the near future. If we therefore may be of any assistance with your future reservations, we would be delighted to assist with coordinating your requirements as and when needed.

Until your travel plan permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

As I write this review I am currently laying in bed in the garden view junior suite. It's 2:30am and I can't sleep...why? The noise of flapping wings coming from behind the fake headboard in our room. I've tried to find it to kill whatever it is but it can't be found - this is a new room also as 2 days ago we moved to this suite on the 11th floor from the 7th due to the same issue along with the infestation of ants that were everywhere. Bathroom sink, draws and on the counter where we make the tea/coffee. I'm not surprised that the rooms have bug issues every area of the hotel is open and the front door of the room leads from an open walkway the undercut to the front door also is so large a buffalo could crawl under it.This hotel has spoiled our first Thailand experience. We will not be returning.

The hotel itself is nice. However it's the size of a small village. It seems empty and hollow. There are massive unused spaces. It doesn't have a 5 star resort feel about the place. (2 years ago we stayed at Atlantis the palm -dubai-now that's a 5 star (6 star) place) to get anywhere is a long walk whether it's to the Lobby/bar/pool I'm sure between one end to the other is in different time zones.

Phuket all around Is more expensive than our other visits to Bangkok and koh samui they have (at this hotel anyway) a price++ system which means the price advertised isn't actually what you pay as its plus 10% tip plus 7% vat - a cornetto ice cream at the pool bar is 225thb which is £4.80 to begin with add the tip and vat you paying almost £6 for an ice cream? Thought this was supposed to be everything cheap heaven? Drinks will cost you more at this hotel also a pint of chang beer is 150thb++ (£3.80) most bars in town/on the street will charge 100thb all In for a pint of Chang (£2) {head to monsoon in Bangla road and you'll be paying £2 for 2}

I have to mention also that on our first day we decided to have a cup of tea after a flight from koh samui and a 90 minute taxi journey from the airport (google maps is a liar stated 45minutes-wrong) there is no milk in the room to make tea so I rang the concierge and asked for a jar of milk - 20 minutes later the milk arrived with a bill of 385thb (that's £8 btw) shocking and disgusting if you ask me (and I don't mean the milk)

The staff are all friendly and helpful. No issues. As mentioned the place is so so big you need to be patient (I have none) as if you're lazing at the pool and fancy a cocktail - good luck you have to go walking around to find someone and once you've placed your order the waiter needs to walk 8 miles to the bar to make it and walk 8 miles back to give you your drink and that lush frozen daiquiri you were thirsting for is now just water and lost its ice cool touch against your lips. The movenpick in Phuket solves this issue by using golf buggies to ferry guests about. I assume they use these to deliver drinks also..

There are 4 pools. There is one circular pool by the beach (hell of a walk from our block) which we mainly used due to the other pools all being shaded by the massive palm trees. This pool I feel should be an adult only pool. Somewhere just for the couples of this world that don't want to hear screaming kids jumping in and out of the pool with oversized blow up whales. The other pools all have slides which look fun but oh wait if your over 12 years old and weigh more than 45kg forget it - you're not allowed to use it.

It's now 3:46 by the time I've finished writing this. The flapping is still going for gold and I'm counting down the hours until I can check out of this supposed 5 star establishment.
I hope I make it out alive.

@matt_harries

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Matthew H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, I was disappointed to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. Please rest assured, I greatly value your constructive feedback so that corrective action may be taken, that will ensure that all of our guests feel cared for and experience a truly deserving vacation while staying with us.

Matthew H, despite your disappointment on this occasion, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some point in the future; so that we may provide you with our better known levels of traditional Hilton hospitality.

Until your diary permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Recently stayed at the hotel in the lotus wing breathtaking sea views fabulous room and staff that were impeccable always smiling and ready to help. Location is ideal and l would recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay at Phuket. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Junior suites in the lotus wing prefarably sea view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alangill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear alangill2016,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review, about the “Superb hotel and staff to make a special holiday” experience you had while recently residing at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

alangill2016, while we pride ourselves in striving to exceed the expectations of our guests it is always an absolute treat to receive encouraging feedback such as yours, clearly expressing what it is that we are able to deliver. The sentiment of your compliments will be shared with all of our Team Members and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, which would prompt you to “recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay in Phuket”!

We do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ again when you next have plans to visit Phuket.

Until your return,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Though May in Phuket is not the ideal travel time, staying at the Arcadia resort and Spa made the stay easy. The pool facilities and happy hour margaritas at the garden pool made 4pm our favourite time of day. In Karon beach, close to many local eateries within a short walking distance, or at the Hilton, try the yummy chicken burger in Sails for lunch. Best local eatery was Pa-Wan, out on the main road.Tho no air con Best Dang Mo Bun (watermelon frappe) in the town.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Y5600SOsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Y5600SOsuz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience while recently residing at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall experience, especially during our “happy hour ....(with)…. Margaritas at the Garden Pool”.

We do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back
‘home’ when you have reason to visit Phuket.

Until the occasion prevails,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews