We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We we're surprised how large the complex is but it works. We are on the top floor (12th) with a fabulous view of the sea & the sound of crashing waves which we love.

It's a bit older but the rooms are clean & comfortable. Our room cleaner even cleaned our hair brushes! The staff couldn't help you more & are very friendly but not intruding.

Lots of pools so it never feels crowded, quite the opposite actually. There's no deep end pools you can stand in all of them but be prepared to have to pull yourself up & out as they don't have many steps & accesses in. They could be cooler as they're more tepid - even warm in the Beach Club pool which isn't very refreshing in this hot weather, definitely wear thongs to this pool as the black deck has you dancing all the way to the pool for hot foot relief!

The breakfast buffet is good, pretty standard but the best omelette I've ever had. There's a choice of 5 restaurants which are all different, they're fine & comfortable dinning nothing to write home about. All of them suitable for family or couples. There's lots of little restaurant a five minute walk down the beach road which is great for a little shop, watch the sunset & eat fresh seafood or a pizza.

We love this spot as its a little out from the business of Patong beach it's like a mini Patong. The beach is clean & beautiful & the traders aren't pushy.

Sam

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sammyjxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear sammyjxo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review, about your “Tropical Break” experience while recently residing at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

sammyjxo, while we pride ourselves in striving to exceed the expectations of our guests it is always an absolute treat to receive encouraging feedback such as yours, clearly expressing what it is that we are able to deliver. The sentiment of your compliments will be shared with all of our Team Members, and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In regards to the rooms condition, on a separate note, I am pleased to inform you of the fact that we are carrying out an on-going product improvement program within our hotel so that we are better able to serve the needs of our discerning travellers.

We do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ again as and when you next have plans to visit Phuket, please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance.

Until your travel plan permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 641 of 3,437 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is huge, food is ok, Rooms very good we choose deluxe room sea view..stuff is good night life it's okey you need to take taxi to go patong beach or karon where is the night life food out side not to bad just be careful seafood.. Take the day trip do Thai messages...

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Thierryhenryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Thierryhenryy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience subsequent to recently residing at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am very happy to read your comments and glad that you found the location to be convenient, comfortable, and the product and service levels of the resort to your satisfaction. Please rest assured your comments will be shared with all of our Team members so that we continue to strive to exceed expectations.

Thierryhenryy, we hope to be able to welcome you back ‘home’ to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa on your return visit to Phuket.

Until your travel plan permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We're staying at the Hilton on a vacation through Thailand, and though we are frequent travelers and diamond members with Hilton, we've been particularly impressed with this location. The oceanside view is to die for, but the clean pools actually have proved less crowded and a more refreshing dip than the beach.

One employee in particular, Nat, made our stay extraordinarily special - so be sure to ask for him at the front desk for some especially friendly and competent service. Employees like this ensure that we'll be back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Connyre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Connyre C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review, about “Beautiful Resort, Great Service” experience you had while recently residing at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am very happy to read that we met with your expectation especially as a Hilton Hhonors Diamond Member. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with our team, with special mention, Khun Nat, at the front desk and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, which would prompt you to “….. be back”!

Connyre C, we most certainly look forward to welcoming you ‘Home’ to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa as our valued guest in the near future. If we therefore may be of any assistance with your future reservations, we would be delighted to assist with coordinating your requirements as and when needed.

Until your travel plan permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

As I write this review I am currently laying in bed in the garden view junior suite. It's 2:30am and I can't sleep...why? The noise of flapping wings coming from behind the fake headboard in our room. I've tried to find it to kill whatever it is but it can't be found - this is a new room also as 2 days ago we moved to this suite on the 11th floor from the 7th due to the same issue along with the infestation of ants that were everywhere. Bathroom sink, draws and on the counter where we make the tea/coffee. I'm not surprised that the rooms have bug issues every area of the hotel is open and the front door of the room leads from an open walkway the undercut to the front door also is so large a buffalo could crawl under it.This hotel has spoiled our first Thailand experience. We will not be returning.

The hotel itself is nice. However it's the size of a small village. It seems empty and hollow. There are massive unused spaces. It doesn't have a 5 star resort feel about the place. (2 years ago we stayed at Atlantis the palm -dubai-now that's a 5 star (6 star) place) to get anywhere is a long walk whether it's to the Lobby/bar/pool I'm sure between one end to the other is in different time zones.

Phuket all around Is more expensive than our other visits to Bangkok and koh samui they have (at this hotel anyway) a price++ system which means the price advertised isn't actually what you pay as its plus 10% tip plus 7% vat - a cornetto ice cream at the pool bar is 225thb which is £4.80 to begin with add the tip and vat you paying almost £6 for an ice cream? Thought this was supposed to be everything cheap heaven? Drinks will cost you more at this hotel also a pint of chang beer is 150thb++ (£3.80) most bars in town/on the street will charge 100thb all In for a pint of Chang (£2) {head to monsoon in Bangla road and you'll be paying £2 for 2}

I have to mention also that on our first day we decided to have a cup of tea after a flight from koh samui and a 90 minute taxi journey from the airport (google maps is a liar stated 45minutes-wrong) there is no milk in the room to make tea so I rang the concierge and asked for a jar of milk - 20 minutes later the milk arrived with a bill of 385thb (that's £8 btw) shocking and disgusting if you ask me (and I don't mean the milk)

The staff are all friendly and helpful. No issues. As mentioned the place is so so big you need to be patient (I have none) as if you're lazing at the pool and fancy a cocktail - good luck you have to go walking around to find someone and once you've placed your order the waiter needs to walk 8 miles to the bar to make it and walk 8 miles back to give you your drink and that lush frozen daiquiri you were thirsting for is now just water and lost its ice cool touch against your lips. The movenpick in Phuket solves this issue by using golf buggies to ferry guests about. I assume they use these to deliver drinks also..

There are 4 pools. There is one circular pool by the beach (hell of a walk from our block) which we mainly used due to the other pools all being shaded by the massive palm trees. This pool I feel should be an adult only pool. Somewhere just for the couples of this world that don't want to hear screaming kids jumping in and out of the pool with oversized blow up whales. The other pools all have slides which look fun but oh wait if your over 12 years old and weigh more than 45kg forget it - you're not allowed to use it.

It's now 3:46 by the time I've finished writing this. The flapping is still going for gold and I'm counting down the hours until I can check out of this supposed 5 star establishment.
I hope I make it out alive.

@matt_harries

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Matthew H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, I was disappointed to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. Please rest assured, I greatly value your constructive feedback so that corrective action may be taken, that will ensure that all of our guests feel cared for and experience a truly deserving vacation while staying with us.

Matthew H, despite your disappointment on this occasion, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some point in the future; so that we may provide you with our better known levels of traditional Hilton hospitality.

Until your diary permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Recently stayed at the hotel in the lotus wing breathtaking sea views fabulous room and staff that were impeccable always smiling and ready to help. Location is ideal and l would recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay at Phuket. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Junior suites in the lotus wing prefarably sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alangill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear alangill2016,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review, about the “Superb hotel and staff to make a special holiday” experience you had while recently residing at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

alangill2016, while we pride ourselves in striving to exceed the expectations of our guests it is always an absolute treat to receive encouraging feedback such as yours, clearly expressing what it is that we are able to deliver. The sentiment of your compliments will be shared with all of our Team Members and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, which would prompt you to “recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay in Phuket”!

We do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ again when you next have plans to visit Phuket.

Until your return,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
35.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
25.1 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,267 reviews
0.8 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
5.5 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#19 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: RM 343 - RM 1,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing