We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,787)
Filter reviews
3,788 results
Traveller rating
1,773
1,221
490
184
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,773
1,221
490
184
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus wing sails restaurant the executive lounge thai thai restaurant diamond member ocean beach club sea view main lobby huge property beach road tennis courts junior suite pool staff andaman sea tuk tuk public beach happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 3,788 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I am writing a review to help others with their decisions on Phuket.

We decided on Karon Beach based on the research we had found out between the different beaches on the West Side of Phuket. So my review of the beach is that it is family friendly, offers parasailing rentals, and a few massage stands, but no real cafes on the beach. It is a beautiful bay shape and one of the longest beaches on the western, southern end. We were deciding between Karon and Kata. Kata Beach seemed about the same, quiet, smaller, but a few cafes at the south end. If I were to return, I would stay in Surin Beach. We were a group of singles and Surin Beach seemed a bit more Western for my taste.

Hilton is right in the middle of the length of beach. It is a very, very large resort with many pools and activities. The main pool in their main picture is beach facing but you can only see the sunset, not the actual beach from the pool. You have to cross the street to get to the beach, not a busy road, but this resort is not right on the beach. I recommend this resort for anyone who really likes staying in resorts and may not feel a need to explore that much. It is not a boutique hotel. Food at the restaurants was just ok, definitely will get more authentic food by going into town. Rooms were spacious and updated. We were sleeping 3 in a room and it fit us perfectly, one of the other reasons we chose this hotel.

This is a clean, nice, large resort in Phuket and definitely very safe. Not sure I would personally stay again but will recommend for families or people who are happy staying at the resort. Hope my review helped!

Room tip: Rooms were great, they offer double and king bed accommodations.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Christina M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about the “Great Hilton Property” experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I really enjoyed reading through your detailed description of our property & the surrounding activities to be enjoyed, as that you found ‘… the hotel is clean, nice, large resort in Phuket and definitely very safe’, and along with other element of the resort that contributed to making your stay experience, which would prompt you to ‘… recommend’.

Christina M, thank you very much once again for your generous feedback. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Fantastic experience here at Hilton. The manicured grounds are filled with water features and the pools offer secluded areas perfect for honey Mooners.
Right on the beach of pristine white sands. Every imaginable water sport.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jaycX5957NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear jaycX5957NR,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about “A gem on the pearl of the Andaman” experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

While we pride ourselves in striving to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always an absolute treat to receive encouraging feedback such as yours, clearly expressing what it is that we are able to deliver. I am very delighted that you found and able to enjoy “Fantastic experience hear at Hilton Phuket” and had a pleasure in the “manicured grounds of the resort”, and along with the other element of the resort that contributed to making your stay experience. It has been a great pleasure to have you stay with us.

jaycX5957NR, we do believe your insight and comments will inspire other discerning travellers to visit our magnificent island, and we hope they will select the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa for their stay experience.

Thank you very much once again for your generous feedback. I look forward to welcoming you “back” to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa to experience not only our service but also discover charming Greenery and Landscape of our resort.

Until the occasion prevails,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Although the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort is a long drive from the airport, the extra drive time is worth it. Their location on Karon Beach is much nicer than Patong Beach, which is completely overrun with people. We had lounge access, which made the visit much nicer. The breakfast in the lounge is very nice, with some additional options available that are not available in the regular restaurants. The pools are also quite nice for swimming. All of the staff on the property are very nice. The rooms are a little dated, but the room we had was spacious, which was nice since we were there for 7 nights. You can easily arrange for a driver to take you to the various sites on the island as well. We will definitely consider staying there again if we're back in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Chris H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about the “Great beach location and quiet atmosphere” experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

While we pride ourselves in striving to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always an absolute treat to receive positive feedback such as yours. We will certainly continue to do our best to ‘Make it right’ thereby ensuring that our guests are made feel really appreciated. Please be assured that I will take the liberty of forwarding your impressions & compliments to all of our Team members, and I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, which would prompt you to ‘ … definitely consider staying again’.

I would like to reiterate that we are consistently undergoing changes in our product and facilities within our Resort, so that we may better align with the expectations and changing needs of our discerning guests and as a result, I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa so that we may better serve you and fulfill your needs and expectations.

Chris H, thank you very much once again for your generous feedback. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

I'm not normally a fan of Hilton's in 3rd world countries (prefer local places), but as a Diamond member I had a lot of points to spend.

The grounds are enormous, the breakfast is phenomenal, and it's right across the street from the beach. I'd recommend this hotel!

BTW - if you need a tour, exit the hotel on the beach side, make a right...and at the first tour stand you come to, ask for Latte. Follow his advice. The kid is awesome.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CO_Traveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear CO_Traveler90,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about the “Excellent resort” experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am very pleased to read that we met with your expectation especially as a Hilton Hhonors Diamond Member, and that you found ‘The hotel grounds are enormous, the breakfast is phenomenal’, and along with other element of the resort that contributed to making your stay experience, which you would feel confident to ‘… recommend this hotel’. It has been a great pleasure to have you stay with us.

CO_Traveler90, we do believe your insight and comments will inspire other discerning travellers to visit our magnificent island, and we hope they will select the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa for their stay experience.

Thank you once again for your generous feedback. We most certain do look forward to welcoming you ‘Home’ upon your return visit to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Until your next return,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This resort i think is great for families as it's huge for conventions, it's quite kid friendly here. It's a very beachy resort feeling, however as it's huge it's a bit tough walking between buildings. It's about 10 - 20 mins walk ot the beach depending on which building that you are in. The rooms are nice, decent sized, bathtub and shower which i like. However the rooms are a bit rundown if you take a closer look but all in all it's reasonable for the price. The balcony is big as well. Breakfast not exactly 5 star but ok.

Room tip: Seaview is quite ok decent views.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurayinmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear laurayinmay,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed about the experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am glad to know that you generally enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the facilities and services provided by us even though you found the rooms to be not up to your expectation. And, however I would like to reiterate that we are consistently undergoing changes in our product and facilities within our resort, so that we may better align with the expectations and changing needs of our discerning guests.

laurayinmay, once again, thank you very much for your candid feedback the essence of which will enable us to monitor and improve our standards. We would like to have another opportunity to re-build your confidence and therefore provide to you the Hilton standard that you have come to expect of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Until your travel plan permits,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews