We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
417
282
95
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
282
95
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room cocktail party pool bar opposite the beach egg station rooms are large family suite breakfast buffet was good breakfast staff shops restaurants restaurant staff pool side great pool night life low season per day massage places
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Nice spacious room with spacious bathroom with balcony. Very nice pool, too. Good breakfast buffet. Hotel seems to have power outages sometimes. The bedsheets were dirty when I arrived in my room. Reported it to the front desk and it was taken care of it right away.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MsDolly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaspal_Singh_03, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear MsDolly07,

Thank you for your reviews. We will be more attentive and make sure your visit with us again will be even better. Pls follow us on our website or facebook and see our upcoming renovations all over the resort.

Thank you and with brgds,

jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

So amazing i really enjoyed when i heared music the singer her name was Carmina soo amazing Girl with beautiful Voice and the waitress her name SO she is so hard worker..

You must come

Its a 5 star Hotel And restaurant

Thanks

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Entertainment M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Public Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed with us, also for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
We always try to achieve the satisfactory level of all the guest staying with us and we are happy that you liked all our services. It certainly boost our energy to strive for better.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Thanking you, Kiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

The resort is small but well set out. Pool is great, the room was lovely (family suite) and spacious. The owners and staff were friendly. Breakfast was good but could do with additional stations for eggs & hot meals in busy periods. Very close to the sea (across the road) with lots of options for food and clothing.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank Marcell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Marcell,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed with us, also for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
We always try to achieve the satisfactory level of all the guest staying with us and we are happy that you liked all our services. It certainly boost our energy to strive for better. As for your recommendation of more egg stations, we will definitely look into that.
We look forward to welcoming you again. Thanking you,
Kiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

I booked a pool side room over Chinese New Year for 6 days. I will not come back.
I have lived and holidayed in Phuket for the past 10 years

The hotel (it isnt really a resort) is at best average with 3 out of 5 stars. So why did I mark it 2 stars ?? Because they took advantage of Chinese New Year and charged me $750aud per night for a room.

The room is fine, nothing special. The pool is small but also fine. The pool bar has the gall to charge 120thb for a luke warm can of beer.
The breakfast buffet is basic as expected in Thailand.
The location is directly across the road from the beach and near plenty of restaurants and shops.

The ladies on the front desk where very friendly and helpful and in fact I would say the quickest check-in and check-out I have experienced in Thailand.

I love the Kata/Karon area but for the ridiculous amount of money they charged I expected so much more.

You could stay at the JW Marriott resort for 75% of the cost.. The owners of Sea Sands should be embarrassed for charging so much money for a somewhat old and tired little hotel.

Look elsewhere

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_W_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaspal_Singh_03, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Matt-W_Oz,

Thank you for your review.

I hope you understand that the prices were posted online before you arrived at the resort. There was no pressure for you to have booked the resort if it did not fit with your budget and expectations. You could have chosen any other resort in this area.

But you chose our resort with your own free will.

Our pool is 50 mtrs long, the rooms and details are all on line for you to see........so you did see the long pool that suddenly became "small"

Anyways thank you for your review. We are in the process of revamping our resort common areas and rooms and hope that you see our renovations online.

With brgds,

jaspal




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Stayed there in November of 2017 with my girlfriend and our 15 month old kid. The room was large and the bathroom was great. Just to clarify: standard rooms are the deluxe rooms.
The restaurant was decent, but the service was questionable.

Decent value, not shabby, but not prime either... WYSIWYG.

Date of stay: November 2017
2  Thank JorgH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Jorg,
Thank you for taking out your time to write about us on Trip Advisor
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your visit. It is with utmost concern that we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review and have already started addressing the same.
Regards
Kiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews