We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
US$102
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Mandarava Resort and Spa(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$37
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,507)
Filter reviews
3,507 results
Traveller rating
1,795
992
401
175
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,795
992
401
175
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubzen poolcircus teambaby clubfirst clubchef de villagepetit clubflying trapezechu dachuda restaurantevening showssports teamall inclusive resortspecial thankswater aerobicsmeal timespool games
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 3,507 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Thought that my teens boys will be bored. They used to go to kids club n was expecting that they will nt wan to go teens club. But I was wrong. They luv it so much that they will b up n abt to go to d teens club every morn after breakfast n stayed throughout d whole day. Then will meet up for dinner.... Tks to GOs Obed, Jane and Yulia for making such a memorable holiday for my 2 boys.

Compared to other 2 club med that we have been before, there seems to be not many GOs ard. Nt sure cos it is the changing of seasons. Also the nightly shows.... was not as interesting and entertaining. Mayb cos nt enough practise? Baron was really the star and he always made us laugh.... We rem him fm club med Bintan.

Tks to Kevin, we managed to get 1 room extended for late checkout.... really appreciated.

Tks to Edward, Lala and rizal for d meal time company.

It's a pity that we din really get to enjoy the beach. There was no chairs and really not convenient for using the beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elaine Yiling P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Elaine,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Phuket for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities and food, and that our GO team took great care of you and your kids.

With regards to the beach chairs, the decision to remove the beach chair was made 3 years ago so we do apologise if we inconvenienced you.

However, we appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

we visited club med phuket 24-28 nov. the kids had so much fun trying out archery, trapeze, golf, tennis, thai boxing amongst other sports.

the GOs in charge of kids club were amazingly hospitable and wasted no time in being the kids' BFFs. special commendation to Eva (Faith will write u a postcard!), Obed and Marina.

The parents (us) had an awesome recharge. Byson left a very deep impression with his reception and he remembered and called us everytime we bumped into him. His shows were fun and entertaining! Multi talented!

The facial at the spa was luxurious but worthed the money. we didnt try the massage as there were cheaper options just outside clubmed but they were hits xand misses- we were nursing back aches after returning from the trip.

Unfortunately, out of the 9 lunches and dinners we only had someone join us once- kudos to musicians Jasmine and her partner. we had a very good exchange and it was pity we didnt get to meet and chat with more GOs. An observation that Asian GOs tend to stick to Asian GMs and caucasians with caucasians.

some things to improve on
- room floor was abit sticky- maybe bathroom slippers will help?
- Baby chairs in the dining area lacks safety straps
- ‎sandflies near the hammock area at the trapeze garden.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank tbl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear tbl2345,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Phuket for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities and food, and that our GO team took great care of you and your kids.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We appreciate your suggestions.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We are still staying in Club Med Phuket and it is the worst experience in our long journey with Club Med since 2010. 17 hotels in this chaine. We are Gold Member. Always have been CM promoters. But it is no longer anymore. We expected some little special - usually it is small Gold Member Party - just glass of champagne and share experience and questions. No anymore! Huge disappointment. Food is awful - during our 5 days we have 5 lunch or dinner outside - I hope it is still a shame for Club Med. Our room was forgotten to be cleaned up!! I never met it in 2-star-hotel. I tried to leave feedback. American office doesn’t work this hours. It Russian office (originally I am Russian) I was answered “you bought it in US call there”. And on my question “How could I leave feedback?” She said almost “F*ck you, I said - call to US”. It is absolutely different Club Med - may be I just unlucky:) team here very friendly and smiley - no any claims! And we have booked new trip - in Kani. And I am really afraid it will be last one with them.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Andrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I was a little unsure about booking, given some of the reviews on here. However, having searched high and low for a hotel in Thailand/wider Asia region that could cater for both my 4 year old and 1 year old to give us some time off on holiday too... we booked. Very little other choice for under 3s!

Rooms are of a very good size. We booked interconnecting for privacy but you could get two adults and two small children in one room if you really wanted to. Everywhere is immaculate. The housekeeping team deserve a lot of recognition. The room was spotless every day. Never the slightest letdown. I would say the designs are basic, no option to listen to your own music or watch a DVD in the evening. We also didn't have a balcony, were not sea facing and were up a flying guy of stairs (with two small children and all that comes with that up and down stairs and the furthest block away 'F', initially felt like a right pain, but we soon got used to it and enjoyed the walk but learned quickly not to forget anything and pack on the buggy everything we may need for the day. Where club Mrs come into its own is kids club. Wow! If you want peace of mind where your children are concerned book this property. I really can't say enough positives. To see both the kids punch the air and run off the walkway to kids club every morning made having some 'selfish adult time' totally acceptable and even simply the right thing to do. They loved every minute of it. My daughter has allergies and is allergic to Eggs, Dairy and Nuts. Both the deputy manager Kevin and the Head Chef came and met with me, agreed special meals, bought in special sorbets, yoghurts and milk to cater for her. We had brought her epi-pen and Piriton as she does often have a little flair up. Not once was there so much as a saw bottom! Service and choice in F&B is lacking. I get that all inclusive is going to be a buffet but to have to also get your own tea and coffee is taking it a little far maybe? There is one other choice of restaurant near the adult only pool where the same limited menus is served every day for lunch (although does change at dinner). This is table service although I would say more if the food is Oreo related than cooked to order. Orange juice is. It freshly squeezed and coke is a cheap imitation. Generally I'd say they are cutting a few corners and the best thing is for sure the Kids club. I wouldn't book it again if I didn't have kids. We are out most lunch and dinner times. So the very good is mainly for the Kids Club and generally the staff are
Lovely and friendly and helpful. I think they need to take a look at the F&B side of things and offer more 'service' or any would be an Improvement around the pool, at breakfast, change the menu at lunch in the restaurant where you actually get service. Great location, very good size rooms. Excellent kids club and baby club. If you want an authentic Thailand experience, book here if you have kids and be prepared to eat out and enjoy living the 'life before kids' Thailand you remember from all those years ago. Visit Kite Zone and Sabai bar a small taxi ride away and the Ska Reggae bar at the end of the beach.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank joanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Joanna,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Phuket for your recent holiday.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities and food, and that our GO team took great care of you and your kids.

We appreciate your kind and extensive review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

As a huge fan of Club Med I could say this one is like others. Indeed. Club Med spirit is present, but not “too much” for people who are not too much into the spirit.

First of all what an extremely nice, friendly and competent international GO team. Special thanks to the circus team, who were so keen to give me very good instructions, therefore made a lot of progress and the thaï boxing class. The lessons are for all levels and all kind of motivation. Trying once or learning new things, we could have done it all.
Bar team is amazingly nice, the land of smile is reflected with them!

The village is not brand new but very beautiful, clean and it’s very easy to find everything.
The room we got was big, practical, clean and well done everyday. With balcony, sea view and air con. Even with iron table.

The guests are international, GO mostly speak fluently English, French, Dutch, Korean, Japanese, Thaï and Mandarin. As far as I could hear.
So the atmosphere is really interesting. Multicultural.

The buffet is mostly asian, with different type of corners, also western or french cuisine. Anyone can find anything. The cuisine is really “fine cuisine” with different themes every day.

There is a second specialty restaurant to be booked at the reception, with table service and very nice menu. Delicious!

There are two swimming pools, one main and one zen for adults. Pools are clean, towels and long chairs provided.

The shows are funny, nice and there are 3 circus shows per week. Evening atmosphere is funny and good for those who like to party.

The only “negative” point is the beach.
There are no chairs due to Thailand’s law. And we needed to cross the street. There are bunch of jet skis and parachutes. Better go to Patong Beach or on excursions such as Similan Island or Koh PhiPhi. It’s like on postcard.

Across the resort there are full of shops, restaurants, tuk tuk and money exchange places. So no car needed.

One of the best holidays of our life. Thanks to the super GO team, the nice weather and all the activities provided by Club Med.



Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank petittiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Petittiti,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Phuket for your recent holiday.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our shows, food and excursions, and that our GO team were able to provide you with a unique experience.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Team"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews