We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
debbie_williamswood
Oria, Spain

So Relaxing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Dec 2012
When we arrived I wasn't sure it was the same place as advertised on the net. It looked a little scruffy, but once we were introduced to the Resort, our minds were changed.

We had a poolside villa - no. 508. Close to the bar and the restaurant. It was so quiet so this wasn't a problem. All holidaymakers seemed to want a quiet and relaxed holiday and there no children, it doesn't cater for them.

Staff friendly, food excellent. The resort is clean. Not far to walk to bars and restaurants or the beach. Worth trying the Spa for a Thai Wrap and a massage - heaven.

Definitely a place to return to for pure relaxation and its not geared up for late night partying.

Take plenty of mosqito repellent.
Date of stay: December 2012
Room Tip: If you want a more private spot, don't have pool villa no's 507/508/or 509, as these are...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 922
  • Priceline
    RM 1,032
  • Expedia.com
    RM 863
  • Hotels.com
    RM 930
0.3 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 314
  • Priceline
    RM 375
  • Vio.com
    RM 308
  • Expedia.com
    RM 353
3.9 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 456
  • Official Hotel
    RM 584
  • Vio.com
    RM 401
  • Priceline
    RM 417
1.0 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,263
RM 1,127
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,131
  • Priceline
    RM 1,127
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,128
2.5 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,263
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,158
  • Expedia.com
5.3 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Pool
Beachfront
  • Booking.com
    RM 769
  • Vio.com
    RM 603
  • Expedia.com
    RM 843
0.6 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Splash Pad at the Best Family Resort in Phuket
  • Novotel
    RM 541
  • Vio.com
    RM 513
  • Expedia.com
    RM 544
3.1 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
    RM 2,617
  • Vio.com
    RM 2,785
  • Official Site
    RM 1,918
5.6 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Karon
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
266
129
46
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
129
46
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa swim up bar karon beach huge bathroom mattress topper sitting area min walk lovely pool pool access room phuket baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We booked the hotel through Agoda and stayed over for 3 nights.
The hotel staff were very friendly and everyone greets you wherever you go. Pool was awesome and it is exactly like what's in the photo with a pool bar. We had a good time chilling by the pool with the drinks. Food was ok but the western.

Great access to the beach by just 5 minutes of walk. Room was very spacious and comfortable. We absolutely love the quiet environment that avoided the busy streets. Then again, you can always take a cab or tuktuk to Patong for nightlife but I think renting a bike is more cost-effective.

Islands hoping package and other activities are available at the lobby. The staff would help you the book them for the one you keen. You can even bring brochures from others and they will do the same.

There are restaurants around the corner, 7-eleven if you need anything.

Absolutely awesome and we'll definitely go back for more!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisexin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The rooms here aren't just rooms, they're like individual private suites. Each room only has one other room connected to it, so the risk of loud noise disruptions is minimal. The location is key if you want to relax and enjoy your privacy. It's right across the street from Karon Beach; about a 5-10 minute taxi ride from Patong, however, so if you're looking for the busy nightlife, you'll have to grab a cab. My only complaint would be the limited pool hours - I think it was only open from 10am-7pm. Food was good; plenty of options available at the breakfast buffet for all nationalities. Food is all covered to protect it from the bugs/birds. Beds are a little hard, but that's a personal preference thing so I really can't complain about that too much.

Room tip: Pool front rooms actually have a ladder from the porch directly into the pool; however, it's only a 2 minute walk from other rooms.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkyKing23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The resort was amazing.i stayed in a pool access villa and staff service were prompt and exemplary.the hotel arranges everything from your tour needs to taxi services. It's also not so far from karon beach just 200m walk and ur there. I would definitely choose the same hotel on my next visit to Phuket. Also the royal spa is simply amazing and relaxing.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My husband and I chose this resort as no children under the age of 12 are allowed. We don't like staying in hotels with screaming kids so it was HEAVEN. I would stay again. We were upgraded from a garden view to pool access and we loved it. The villa was spacious, clean, well thought out and private. The private pool access was excellent and the two person sized tub was fantastic. The only problem we had with this resort was the breakfast was medicore. We expected more selection, and the pastries, well, there was no pastries. Overall a brilliant stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 888Jade888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2012

After missing coming here last year due to the refurbishment last year we finally arrived with another person as well so 3 in a villa. The place looks great and is still as quiet as I can remember. The refurbishment has cleaned up the place from a jungle to a modern resort, not sure which I actual prefer. Anyway the welcome was as warm as before and the villas are still of a great quality and no cramped with 3 as the 3rd person used the large day bed in the lounge. Main bed mattress are a bit hard though The villa we had this time was slightly different in its configuration but that did not mean that it was an issue. This place is a peace and tranquility personified, and I just cant wait to go back again one day. The pools are of a nice size and maintained daily, breakfast is of a good standard and happy hour is at 16:00 each day. We generally found that nothing was to much trouble . Beds are changed every day as are towels. Thanks team for another great holiday.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews