We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gary M
Folkestone

Peaceful oasis across the road from the beach and a short walk to a wide choice of shops and places to eat.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2024
The Village is set back from the road and consists of 38 villas, some with swim up lounge pool access. All the village villas are massive by hotel room standards and clean and well laid out. Faded glory springs to mind but bed was huge, great TV and air con worked well. Restaurant served excellent breakfast but avoid the bacon and sausage and go for Thai dishes. Lunch and dinner was also great quality and value but not enough to sustain a 14 night stay. Hapoy hour from 2 to 6 was good value for alcoholic drinks. You have a choice of eating in air conditioned glass addition or in the open or under cover. Excellent staff top off an amazing experience. Don’t miss out on using the Spa at the back of the resort. Well priced, went back for more!!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 452
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 427
  • Expedia.com
    RM 363
  • Vio.com
    RM 433
0.3 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 333
  • Priceline
    RM 308
  • Agoda.com
    RM 289
  • Official Hotel
    RM 391
1.0 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 601
  • Booking.com
    RM 489
  • Agoda.com
    RM 456
  • Priceline
    RM 532
0.6 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 313
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 368
  • Agoda.com
    RM 285
  • Vio.com
    RM 316
2.0 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chanalai Hillside Resort, Karon Beach
RM 95
RM 78
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 79
  • Vio.com
    RM 83
  • Expedia.com
    RM 95
0.2 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Splash Pad at the Best Family Resort in Phuket
RM 440
  • Booking.com
    RM 440
  • travelup.com
    RM 425
  • Priceline
    RM 440
3.1 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 225
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 222
  • Vio.com
    RM 211
  • Expedia.com
    RM 249
4.6 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 305
  • Priceline
    RM 488
  • Hotels.com
    RM 301
  • Expedia.com
    RM 309
3.9 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 605
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 576
  • Agoda.com
    RM 541
  • Vio.com
    RM 637
5.3 km from The Village Resort and Spa
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Karon
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
264
129
46
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
129
46
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa swim up bar karon beach huge bathroom mattress topper sitting area min walk lovely pool pool access room phuket baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2024

We had a fabulous 4 night stay, beautiful room come chalet! Staff are so so friendly and helpful. Peaceful to relax the whole day, cocktails and happy hour.

Your own pool area from your room/chalet. I will be back again within 2024

Would highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Room tip: Just stay longer….
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

the resort is perfect for couples, the mini villas are very spacious and perfectly decorated, the surrounding grounds are beautiful, the large pool has a bar in it, the perfect place to be during happy hour, all the staff were extremely friendly, the food was also very tasty, a resort that I would recommend for all couples going to Phuket

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frane1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Beautiful resort with wonderful friendly staff. Stayed for three nights but wished we’d stayed longer. Bungalows are beautiful with tea, coffee and water supplied daily. Restaurant food and breakfast is amazing, food options are brilliant. Pool areas are fantastic and always plenty of beds without people reserving with towels. Short walk into town where there are plenty of bars and restaurants but there is everything you need at hotel and don’t really need to go there.Happy hour drinks 2-6 which is great and you can have them at the swim up bar. Everything is spotless and staff are always seen around the resort cleaning. Overall fantastic hotel which we’d 100% recommend.

Room tip: Book this resort it is wonderful
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EggEaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

Just returned from this exceptional resort and cannot rate it highly enough. We stayed in a poolside villa which was fantastic. A special shout out to all the staff, especially the bar staff, who went above and beyond with their quality of service. We thoroughly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

Oasis of peace & tranquility:

Pros:

Lovely helpful kind staff
Good food
Nice pool and big jacuzzi
Accommodation big and quiet at night
Plenty of sun beds as not huge amount of people

Cons:
Hard bed and pillows
Towels old and discoloured
No hair conditioner provided
No hand wash dispensers provided only bar of soap which was never changed for our weeks stay
More variety needed in breads and cakes for breakfast
Need health and safety issued addressed i.e
Only slide chain and latch on entrance/exit to accommodation door so didn’t feel safe while in property
Glass on door and walls in restaurant area need to be highlighted with ‘glass safety stickers’ for safety
Very busy road outside which has to be crossed to get to the beach, signal man not always on duty.

We would definitely come back to stay if all of the above issues were addressed.

Room tip: Approach to the beach is much nicer if you turn left and walk about 10 mins where you miss having to walk along a smelly area
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Totheendsoftheearth0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews