We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Priceline
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotel
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Hotels.comUS$53
Booking.comUS$48
eDreamsUS$48
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
322
157
27
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
157
27
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel old town rasta bar beautiful hotel lovely boutique a small swimming pool phi phi location is excellent night market four nights bars and restaurants light sleeper wonderful stay superior room stayed here for one night short stay phuket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Nice hotel in Phuket town at good location. Clean hotel with with nice and helpfull staff. Nicely decorated, free wifi. Also rooms with a balcony. Small swimming pool. Breakfast little too expensive (200b) Good restaurants and night life nearby.

Room tip: Room with a balcony!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed at the Casa Blanca for one night before the ferry to Koh Lanta. Traveled with two young children. This litte hotel is clean, well maintained and very well managed. Staff is very nice and speaks good English, which often can be an issue in Thailand.

Staff welcomed us with a rich fruit plate and ice tea. They have a small coffee shop in the lobby with italian coffee.

Great if you visit Phuket town. Clean and comfy rooms.

Would recommend to everyone!

Room tip: We stayed in a family room and it was great!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaK922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We spent two nights at Casa Blanca. Like a good number of the reviewers here, we just wanted to be close to the ferry on our way to Ko Phi Phi. The building is charming, the room was clean, the beds and linens were very comfortable, the air conditioning worked well. They also provided complimentary water, and a small fruit bowl (complete with mangosteens!) upon our arrival. I also appreciated the handmade anise-scented hand soap - a really nice touch. Our room faced the street, but with the double windows, it was quiet. We paid about $90/night.

A couple of drawbacks: the shower temperature is erratic. In fact, it continuously goes through about a 15-second 'cycle' of normal (5 sec), then scalding hot (5 sec), then very cold (5 sec). Once I figured out this cycle, I knew when to turn the hand-held shower head away, but it is highly inconvenient to take a shower this way. Breakfast is not included (which is fairly uncommon in Thailand). Wifi is available but the signal is weak (in the rooms).

One other note: they are happy to arrange ferry transport for you, but they have (what I feel is) a significant mark-up on the cost of a very basic service: 600 baht (~$20) for a one-way car pick-up to the ferry plus ferry ride to Ko Phi Phi, whereas you can book through any travel agent / shop (and they are plentiful) for 350 baht. I thought the mark-up was a bit excessive for a very basic service rendered, and there is a travel agency on the same block (less than a minute's walk away) - which we only discovered after booking.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passportable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2013

If you wish to saty in Phuket away from the resorts then you can't really go past Casa Blanca, a Sino/Portugese style hotel in the centre of the city.
The ambience is great, spotlessly clean and very quaint. It is in the heart of Phuket, a walk to most of the attractions the area has to offer. There are many restaurants that serve delicious Thai or European food in the proximity.
The staff are great, helpful and pleasant to deal with. They will go beyond the line of duty to make sure you have a safe and happy stay.
The room was large and airy, the double glazing keeping out street noises. It was pleasantly but simply decorated and the service was good.
For a taste of Phuket, drag yourself away from the international hotels where one city looks much like the other and stay at the Casa Blanca. You won't be disappointed. We weren't!

Room tip: Only a few rooms and all seemed good. The staff are very willing to please.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Everything is fine, room is very nice, clean and the location is good, not great, its in the old town but noton the nicest streets, a bit pricey in my opinion, but anyway nothing to complain about. Would recommend if you are looking for a nice and quiet place to stay in phuket town.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabesagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews