We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Phuket City Hotel
Ranked #59 of 90 Hotels in Phuket Town
Reviewed 22 April 2016

stayed here as it was close to the PBW site. other than that, it was walking distance to town centre. wifi internet is good. so was the aircondition and water heater. breakfast spread was so-so. ample parking space for vehicles, including motorcycles. would likely shop around for cheaper hotel rooms next time.

Room Tip: choose a room at the back - quieter
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francis_61jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Royal Phuket City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2016

Unlike many popular hotels in resort area, this hotel is located in the heart of downtown Phuket. During check-in, I was surprised that this hotel only accepts security deposit in cash. Maybe it's normal in Phuket but it was my first time to this city and thank god I had some cash with me.. The staffs were nice and friendly and the room was spacious but I could see some worn area in the room. This hotel seemed to be quite old and could be better with renovation. It wasn't too pricy so I was ok with it. Breakfast was decent and location was good within the downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Woo Seok Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This review is only about the White Palm Restaurant at this hotel. The restaurant ambience is nice but the place was totally empty. We actually didn't mind it but were disappointed because the quality of dim sum was pretty poor. The prawn in the ha gao was not cooked properly and the spring rolls were practically burnt. But the fried rice was great and the broccoli with crab meat was good though it would have been better if it was cooked a little bit more.
When we saw the bill we knew the answer why the place was empty. The prices were quite high!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hari b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Located in the heart of Phuket Town, the Royal Phuket City Hotel has all the required amenities. We stayed on the 16th floor and the room provided a good view. There is a shopping market just behind the hotel and also lot of Thai eateries around. The buffet breakfast served on the top floor was excellent. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable and cozy bed. They also provide free WiFi in the rooms. Room service was quick and quality of food was excellent.
The only negative part about the hotel was exorbitant service charges for the room service. Overall we spent a quality time.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PreetamMahadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The hotel is right downtown. Very clean and reasonable. Each night at 830 they offer all their delicious pastry at 50% off. Swimming pool on the roof overlooking Phuket City. Exercise room and very friendly staff. Excellent coffee.

Room Tip: Top floor has a lovely view and is quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 8402tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.2 km away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
0.7 km away
Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
#51 of 90 in Phuket Town
96 reviews
0.4 km away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 90 in Phuket Town
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 90 in Phuket Town
467 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Phokeethra
Novotel Phuket Phokeethra
#20 of 90 in Phuket Town
32 reviews
1.0 km away
The Malika Hotel
The Malika Hotel
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phuket City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phuket City Hotel

Address: 154 Phang Nga Road, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#15 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: RM185 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Phuket City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Phuket city hotel. Luxurious 4 stars Hotel in Phuket Town many facility Fitness Center Restaurant, Spa, Bakery, Conference Room, Our Hotel near the Old Town and Shopping Center and cross to local bus Station. just 45 minute from the airport and 30 minute to the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Phuket City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phuket Town City Hotel
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing