We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Phuket City Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl Hotel(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lamoon Resotel(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel October(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Suwantawe(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuket Crystal Inn(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
30
101
64
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
101
64
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townrooms are largebuffet breakfastpatong beachthai foodthailandgymbeachesrobinsons
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Unlike many popular hotels in resort area, this hotel is located in the heart of downtown Phuket. During check-in, I was surprised that this hotel only accepts security deposit in cash. Maybe it's normal in Phuket but it was my first time to this city and thank god I had some cash with me.. The staffs were nice and friendly and the room was spacious but I could see some worn area in the room. This hotel seemed to be quite old and could be better with renovation. It wasn't too pricy so I was ok with it. Breakfast was decent and location was good within the downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Woo Seok Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This review is only about the White Palm Restaurant at this hotel. The restaurant ambience is nice but the place was totally empty. We actually didn't mind it but were disappointed because the quality of dim sum was pretty poor. The prawn in the ha gao was not cooked properly and the spring rolls were practically burnt. But the fried rice was great and the broccoli with crab meat was good though it would have been better if it was cooked a little bit more.
When we saw the bill we knew the answer why the place was empty. The prices were quite high!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Captain510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Located in the heart of Phuket Town, the Royal Phuket City Hotel has all the required amenities. We stayed on the 16th floor and the room provided a good view. There is a shopping market just behind the hotel and also lot of Thai eateries around. The buffet breakfast served on the top floor was excellent. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable and cozy bed. They also provide free WiFi in the rooms. Room service was quick and quality of food was excellent.
The only negative part about the hotel was exorbitant service charges for the room service. Overall we spent a quality time.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PreetamMahadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The hotel is right downtown. Very clean and reasonable. Each night at 830 they offer all their delicious pastry at 50% off. Swimming pool on the roof overlooking Phuket City. Exercise room and very friendly staff. Excellent coffee.

Room Tip: Top floor has a lovely view and is quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 8402tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

It is not a 4 star hotel it's a five star hotel



we stayed three days in room 1510 (9 to 11 jan )
Excellent view! the room is big and cosy bathroom is very big toiletries are great in amount
The room came with 2 umbrellas
near to every beautiful things except the beach no drunk people :) but big swimming pool ...
I stayed in 4 different hotels in Thailand the most beautiful breakfast I had here in this hotel even if you need item not included ( open buffet ) just tell them they bring it for you for free
near shopping center .. Robinson ...watsons etc...everything opposite to it wonderful seafood restaurant
I must thank the hotel manager and staff because after we checked out we left our luggage for three days because we booked in a coral island resort so , we didn't want to carry our luggage through boat , they offer this advantage for free too :)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews