We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Phuket City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Charm Hotel(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Baan Suwantawe(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden Resort Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tint At Phuket Town(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$18
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Blanca(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort(Wichit)(Great Value!)
US$26
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$186
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
30
101
64
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
101
64
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townrooms are largebuffet breakfastpatong beachthai foodthailandgymbeachesrobinsons
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night, in transit through Phuket for about 12 hours. Chose this hotel for its location convenient to markets, old town and the bus terminal. The most modern thing about this place is the fitness center. Everything else looks like it hasn't been updated since the mid 70s, the whole things smells weird and the wifi is spotty at best. I wouldn't stay again but it worked for what we needed in the moment.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wildernikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

stayed here as it was close to the PBW site. other than that, it was walking distance to town centre. wifi internet is good. so was the aircondition and water heater. breakfast spread was so-so. ample parking space for vehicles, including motorcycles. would likely shop around for cheaper hotel rooms next time.

Room Tip: choose a room at the back - quieter
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francis_61jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Unlike many popular hotels in resort area, this hotel is located in the heart of downtown Phuket. During check-in, I was surprised that this hotel only accepts security deposit in cash. Maybe it's normal in Phuket but it was my first time to this city and thank god I had some cash with me.. The staffs were nice and friendly and the room was spacious but I could see some worn area in the room. This hotel seemed to be quite old and could be better with renovation. It wasn't too pricy so I was ok with it. Breakfast was decent and location was good within the downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Woo Seok Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This review is only about the White Palm Restaurant at this hotel. The restaurant ambience is nice but the place was totally empty. We actually didn't mind it but were disappointed because the quality of dim sum was pretty poor. The prawn in the ha gao was not cooked properly and the spring rolls were practically burnt. But the fried rice was great and the broccoli with crab meat was good though it would have been better if it was cooked a little bit more.
When we saw the bill we knew the answer why the place was empty. The prices were quite high!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Captain510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Located in the heart of Phuket Town, the Royal Phuket City Hotel has all the required amenities. We stayed on the 16th floor and the room provided a good view. There is a shopping market just behind the hotel and also lot of Thai eateries around. The buffet breakfast served on the top floor was excellent. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable and cozy bed. They also provide free WiFi in the rooms. Room service was quick and quality of food was excellent.
The only negative part about the hotel was exorbitant service charges for the room service. Overall we spent a quality time.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PreetamMahadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews