We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous personal touch with blue sky in the city gates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Phuket City Hotel
Ranked #62 of 90 Hotels in Phuket Town
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am a kind of person who go on holiday demand a high level of both quality of product and service, but for me the service come first, before anything. However, I have a "fabulous feeling touched with the blue sky" in the city of Phuket at this hotel, experienced a truly spectacular holiday with outstanding standard of service as well as a high quality, regardless of cost. It is very rewarding for me, all of the hotel employee here were responsible for, enabling me to have a wonderful experience, for me those employee have expressed the positive attitude was great hospitality and that was counted. From the first day, when I arrived that I was welcomed by new hotel general manager, obviously friendly smile and very caring, the service all employees provided was first class, even during the evenings when the bar got extremely busy, but the staff here never got flustered and showed total dedication and commitment their duties, and treated everyone tot the same high standard of service whether it was for party of people who were or ding like 10 cocktails, or to me and my friend who we simply wanted an once cream, they were excellent.

How employee here kept us their sense of humour, enthusiasm and energy levels i beyond my belief. although room was not the best, we paid 1,800 Thai baht per night, we don't care the service and the staff attitude was fab. I am sure they must work very long hours but they still smile and they truly is a credit to this homeland they fully epitomises what 4 star service is all about.

The hotel has a beautiful story of white palm as the logo, and sky light as its sino modern adapted building of this hotel. The fabulous service in general which I would give all employees here 9 out of 10, a bit of problem about English but as we all know about Thais, thinking about being in Thailand then what else I supposed to say. Very fantastic breakfast with a stunning view with blue sky, allowed you to see 360 degree of overall Phuket Island view, when you are at this place you will be amazed of how clear of the view that can be seen, Rawai beach, Koh Sirae Island, Kao Rang Hill, Karon Beach, and even Patong beach also can be seen from here. The room was very comfort with good size, i was told it has been recently renovated, wifi was fast as I expected, lunch at 154 restaurant, smart casual concept was really great, allowed me to hosted all of my friends (unlit time to sit) we talked we laugh, we drank and ate and their food was really surprised in some dishes, for example, traditional english pudding serving in warm with white cream, and surprisingly they also serve Yorkshire budding, along with of course a variety of Thai food, but they served in a modern fusion decoration was really unbeatable dishes. The atrium lounge a little bit out of dated, but it was ok for me, I just sat there with some friends and listen to some kind of 1960 music. Hotel was cleaned, staff were really friendly, they really friendly and willing to help, whatever you asked they will do their best to give you what you ask for. The hotel is only 3 minutes walk to the Old town where plenty of Phuket history and arts and strong traditional as well as local cultures. There is a walking street which was very well organised by some local organisation, lot of places to visit and its walkable from the hotel, lot of restaurants nearby, but food in the restaurant itself are outstanding too. Anyway, next time when you guys plan to go to Phuket, why not stay at this hotel, and experience yourself, and honestly, pay lot cheaper then the hotel next to the beach. If you do want to got the beach it takes only 20 minutes away and that can be managed by the hotel for free if you have a group of people. Wish you guys all the best.

Room Tip: Deluxe or Business Room was reasonable and comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ggmahngroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPC1528, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Royal Phuket City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for you reviewed and choose our Hotel for your holiday. in the future we're hoping you will return to stay us with again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Over priced hotel in an area of phucket that's there's not a lot to do staff aren't helpful beds are rock hard rarely any hot water for the shower room is very rough an basic and the staff won't help if you complain would not recommend going!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy20215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

really old, a bit dirty even (carpets etc.), the rooms are as clean as possible though. everything that can be clean (=without those carpets) is clean.
Perfect as a transfer hotel, to see Old Phuket.
Two nights maximum.
A lot of Chinese tourists too, I see this hotel being converted over time into Chinese style and customs....
friendly staff and acceptable quality of breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koendg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I suggest this place for a night or two either coming in or going out. It is close to the airport so if you have an early or late flight it is a good place before or after you are at the beaches. This is a big city hotel and used mostly for tour groups. It is close to everything in town and if you ask for a room on one of the top floors in the back of the hotel the views of the Bay are awesome. While the rooms are a bit dated they are spotlessly clean. The staff is great and most all speak English. You are walking distance to a supermarket and there are tons of shops in town to stroll by. I think the best gym in town is in this hotel and the pool is huge. There are many restaurnats in the hotel but there are much better places to eat in easy walking distance in fact across the street is one of my favorites a Thai/Vietnamese place (Je'Time). This is more a business type hotel and mostly tour types stay here but for a night or two coming or going to Phuket this is a nice stopever while you get your bearings.

Room Tip: Big City Hotel, ask for room on top floor in the back with views of the Bay, a junior suite or suite...
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

A magnificent Hotel.

Lovely swimming pool on 3rd floor. Also a fitness centre - but I didn't use that !

Good room, clean, comfortable.

Very handy place for Old Town Phuket.

Very nice, very reasonably priced. Staff helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.2 km away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
0.7 km away
Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
#51 of 90 in Phuket Town
95 reviews
0.4 km away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 90 in Phuket Town
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 90 in Phuket Town
467 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Phokeethra
Novotel Phuket Phokeethra
#20 of 90 in Phuket Town
31 reviews
1.0 km away
The Malika Hotel
The Malika Hotel
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phuket City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phuket City Hotel

Address: 154 Phang Nga Road, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#14 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: RM184 - RM398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Phuket City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Phuket city hotel. Luxurious 4 stars Hotel in Phuket Town many facility Fitness Center Restaurant, Spa, Bakery, Conference Room, Our Hotel near the Old Town and Shopping Center and cross to local bus Station. just 45 minute from the airport and 30 minute to the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Phuket City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phuket Town City Hotel
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing