We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super delicious and very reasonably priced!”
Review of Mr. Po Chi

Mr. Po Chi
Ranked #27 of 47 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: Barbecue, Portuguese, Seafood, Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Went to Mr. Po Chi (in Ungasan) today for some dinner (ordered takeaway). Ordered 5 things. Pork ribs, pork loin, pork satay, chicken satay, and 3 orders of white rice. All for about 200,000Rp. Fed a family of 3.
The meats were all super delicious and super fresh. My family enjoyed it more than many of the hotel restaurant dishes we have been eating during our week in Bali. I wish we had gone earlier so that we could visit again before our departure. We will definitely be back again. We were told that there is a branch in Kuta too.
The food is great, the prices are extremely reasonable and the co-owner and GM, Mr Hadi was a delight to meet and talk to. You can tell he has a lot of pride in his work/business and it shows in the food.
Well worth a visit for a good, casual, inexpensive meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadi T, General Manager at Mr. Po Chi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Joe, Thank so much for your Review.
We are so Glad that you and family like our foods.
Yes, We were open @ Beach Walk Mall in 2012 -2013 only, so We are no longer open @ kuta for moment.
And Still looking some Places to Open as well.
Once Again Thank You and Please Welcome @ anytime.
and if you need to Order.., we can send via Courier to Jakarta and we will Vacuum Packed.
Cheers..
Hadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

BEst portuguese chicken in town. a must visit place to eat while in Bali. Near Garuda Wisnu Kencana and Uluwatu Temple

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadi T, General Manager at Mr. Po Chi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Helga,
Thank you so much for your review, and we are so glad that you like our Chicken Peri Peri..
And please welcome @ anytime ...
Cheers..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Woah this is good food. Had amazing pork ribs, so tasty, soft and well prepared. With potato wedges - better than any I ever had in Belgium, where I live, who prides themselves of their frites.

The place is very simple, 80s pop radio music on the speakers, but the owner is a kind fellow, and the food is the best I've tried so far in Bali.

Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadi T, General Manager at Mr. Po Chi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mr Diego,
Thank You so Much for your Review and We are so glad that you like our foods.
And thanks once again for coming back again today for another Warrior Ribs.
Hope see you again soon ,
Cheers...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great meal at this little restaurant. The food was delicious, we both had the bbq ribs with some rice, and some cold Bintangs ofcourse. The owner (Hadi, I think his name is) is super friendly and sat down to talk with us about our trip and recommended what beaches to visit in the area. Unfortunately, we didnt have enough cash on us but he was fine with us coming back the next day to pay him. Thank you for the meal & friendliness! Will come back if we go to Nusa Dua again :)

Thank chantalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadi T, General Manager at Mr. Po Chi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Chantalouise,
Thank you so much for your Review.., we want our customers very satisfy to our food and service as we can.
And Welcome back at anytime @ Mr. Po Chi
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Excuse the run down signs, you must eat here, the food was fantastic and for the price you could barely complain if it wasn't. We loved the ribs. Small and strange location but very welcoming. Would definitely go again!

Thank james o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadi T, General Manager at Mr. Po Chi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hi James,
Thank You So Much for your Review and Helping us to spread it out...
Cheeers..
Mr. Po Chi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Po Chi also viewed

Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Mr. Po Chi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing