We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ON THE BEACH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Hotel Maresias
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Maresias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2015

While it's an older property, the location is about as perfect as possible. We have stayed in Maresais several times 7 this is the best spot. The pool area is great; rooms sort of tired but adequate; breakfast excellent--lots of selections. we ate at the restaurant one evening & it was OK. Beach chair set up on the sand in front of hotel-but, the equipment is old & uncomfortable. Staff friendly & fairly well trained. Good complimentary internet. Grounds well maintained & pleasant to look at. Adequate free parking.

Room Tip: Top floor, close to lobby, with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thank you for share your view about us.
Be sure that your observations about your equipment is very important in our next buy.
I hope you can enjoy more often the beauty and peace of be here at Maresias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2015

This hotel is rated as a 4 **** hotel but it's a 3*** hotel. The value you pay for a night here is ridiculous for the quality of the hotel. The grounds are nice and yes the location is great. The room is ok and the bathroom is too small. The bathroom don't even have a glass for you to put your toothbrush and past. The amenities have no quality, take your owne. The fridge makes noise, the window did not close. Food: breakfast is ok, don't expect great quality. I went with diner included. It was like I was at school cantine, you will have some choices but not for a 4**** hotel paying 250€ night, it's like 300 dollars. Best thing at diner were the kids who are serving you, Marcelinho /Cristiano Ronaldo is very nice and helpful. Oh and breakfast is only served at 8h00am, so if you get up early or go for a run, no breakfast for you before 8. This is a beach hotel, lots of people wake up early and cold not have breakfast. At least the hotel should think of opening breakfast at 7/7h30. If you want to relax at the swimming pool just forget it, the hotel staf trying to keep kids entertained they make so much noise that relaxing is impossible. The beach is very nice.
You I go back? Maybe but for another price. I don't mind paying well if a get a good service, this is not the case. I don't think more then 150€ night with breakfast and diner can be paid for what you are going to get at this hotel. And wifi only at the reception.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rcoimbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Miss Coimbra,
I am very sorry if we could not offer to you all that expect about us.
We try to do a very nice service, this is a familiar hotel, so you always gonna find
lots of children, running around our gardens, playing all the time.
About the food, we try to offer many options for every taste, again I am sorry if you do not like our menu.
About your room, next time try something bigger, you choose the smallest one that we have here at the hotel.
You and your family should try the Estrela do Mar, next time, with 40 square meter, certainly you will enjoy.
All your comments are very important for, I would like to thank you first overall for your view about us and finally for stay a week here at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We (my wife and I) stayed two nights.
Breakfast is very good, with a lot of fruits, juices, breads...
Pool is awesome! Few more steps and you are on beach sand.
Rooms are ok, clean, with AC and nice bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeonardoSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Mr Siqueira,
Thank you for the nice words about us, it is a true pleasure have you and you wife here at the hotel.
I hope you have the opportunity of stay a little longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great location, right on the beach. The pool is beautiful and a great place to relax. But really, that's all this place has to offer, which is ok if you want some serious beach and pool time. But I like a comfy bed and ok room to come back to for a shower, movie and good rest but I found the room and bathroom too small, the bed very uncomfortable with thin, scratchy sheets. The tv was really old and the room was smelly although seemed clean enough. Breaky was ok, a big selection of fruits, cheese, breads, and omelettes. But the eating area is really sad! It could be amazing with such a big space and nice outlook but needs some effort. Staff were friendly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank melligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago M, Gerente de recepção at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are all very happy with your evaluation and comments about our staff and structure.
Please, try one of our rooms with sea view next time you be in Maresias .
I hope you had good times at the pool and in our beach service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

In truth Maresias is quite small, and quite boring. The hotel itself is fine, quite average, although it has a nice pool and is situated right next to the beach. Probably a great place for young children and surfers, but not so hot otherwise.
Take care with insect population here - quite blood thirsty.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank Gentle_Giant_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maresias
0.9 km away
Hotel Canto do Rio Maresias
0.4 km away
Villa'l Mare Hotel
Villa'l Mare Hotel
#7 of 7 in Maresias
141 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Delta Maresias
Hotel Delta Maresias
#3 of 7 in Maresias
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Ilha de Toque Toque Boutique Hotel & SPA
0.2 km away
Coconut's Maresias Hotel
8.8 km away
Beach Hotel Cambury
Beach Hotel Cambury
#6 of 26 in Sao Sebastiao
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Maresias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Maresias

Address: Avenida Francisco Loup, 1109, Maresias, Sao Sebastiao, State of Sao Paulo 11628-115, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Sebastiao > Maresias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Maresias
Price Range: RM617 - RM1,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Hotel Maresias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beach Hotel Maresias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Maresias Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing