We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel(Maresias)
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Mosaico de Maresias(Maresias)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Porto Mare(Maresias)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Refugio De Maresias(Maresias)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Toca da Praia(Maresias)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
289
226
75
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
226
75
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful placegreat locationsurfersroomssandpoolsaunabeachnoise
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

This hotel is rated as a 4 **** hotel but it's a 3*** hotel. The value you pay for a night here is ridiculous for the quality of the hotel. The grounds are nice and yes the location is great. The room is ok and the bathroom is too small. The bathroom don't even have a glass for you to put your toothbrush and past. The amenities have no quality, take your owne. The fridge makes noise, the window did not close. Food: breakfast is ok, don't expect great quality. I went with diner included. It was like I was at school cantine, you will have some choices but not for a 4**** hotel paying 250€ night, it's like 300 dollars. Best thing at diner were the kids who are serving you, Marcelinho /Cristiano Ronaldo is very nice and helpful. Oh and breakfast is only served at 8h00am, so if you get up early or go for a run, no breakfast for you before 8. This is a beach hotel, lots of people wake up early and cold not have breakfast. At least the hotel should think of opening breakfast at 7/7h30. If you want to relax at the swimming pool just forget it, the hotel staf trying to keep kids entertained they make so much noise that relaxing is impossible. The beach is very nice.
You I go back? Maybe but for another price. I don't mind paying well if a get a good service, this is not the case. I don't think more then 150€ night with breakfast and diner can be paid for what you are going to get at this hotel. And wifi only at the reception.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rcoimbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Miss Coimbra,
I am very sorry if we could not offer to you all that expect about us.
We try to do a very nice service, this is a familiar hotel, so you always gonna find
lots of children, running around our gardens, playing all the time.
About the food, we try to offer many options for every taste, again I am sorry if you do not like our menu.
About your room, next time try something bigger, you choose the smallest one that we have here at the hotel.
You and your family should try the Estrela do Mar, next time, with 40 square meter, certainly you will enjoy.
All your comments are very important for, I would like to thank you first overall for your view about us and finally for stay a week here at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We (my wife and I) stayed two nights.
Breakfast is very good, with a lot of fruits, juices, breads...
Pool is awesome! Few more steps and you are on beach sand.
Rooms are ok, clean, with AC and nice bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeonardoSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Mr Siqueira,
Thank you for the nice words about us, it is a true pleasure have you and you wife here at the hotel.
I hope you have the opportunity of stay a little longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great location, right on the beach. The pool is beautiful and a great place to relax. But really, that's all this place has to offer, which is ok if you want some serious beach and pool time. But I like a comfy bed and ok room to come back to for a shower, movie and good rest but I found the room and bathroom too small, the bed very uncomfortable with thin, scratchy sheets. The tv was really old and the room was smelly although seemed clean enough. Breaky was ok, a big selection of fruits, cheese, breads, and omelettes. But the eating area is really sad! It could be amazing with such a big space and nice outlook but needs some effort. Staff were friendly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank melligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago M, Gerente de recepção at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are all very happy with your evaluation and comments about our staff and structure.
Please, try one of our rooms with sea view next time you be in Maresias .
I hope you had good times at the pool and in our beach service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

In truth Maresias is quite small, and quite boring. The hotel itself is fine, quite average, although it has a nice pool and is situated right next to the beach. Probably a great place for young children and surfers, but not so hot otherwise.
Take care with insect population here - quite blood thirsty.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank Gentle_Giant_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The location ist perfect with direct access to the beautiful beach. The rooms are large and clean with a nice bathroom. The restaurant and the swimming pool are also quite nice. Internet access is 10 real extra. The breakfast was good, but the other food for lunch and dinner was only average and quite expensive. All in all prices are not cheap there. The Caipirinhas were good. The staff is very friendly and speaks english very well.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on second floor because of the better view to the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flitztass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews